We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Customer Service is their Recipe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys Fish and Chips

Baileys Fish and Chips
115 Dawes Rd, London SW6 7DU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)
020 7385 2021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 17,349 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Hamburgers, British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality and Customer Service is their Recipe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is my second review on Bailey's. Previously I had come for their Fish & Chips, but on this occasion I wanted to try their Angus hamburgers and I was not disappointed. The burgers were delicious and their quality would put some of the more gourmet 'burger' establishments to shame.

What distinguishes this place from other F&B establishments are 3 things:
1) High quality of their ingredients
2) Food is cooked to order ensuring freshness
3) Really friendly genuine customer service

When it comes to these, Bailey's is head and shoulders above any other Fish & Chip shop in London (and I've been to many). I seldom give 'Excellent' ratings for a 'chippy' but I will make an exception here.
Well Done Chaps!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    183
    31
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One the best I've had in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I like fish n chips but believed the selection in London was limited.
However I've recently discovered a couple of great places and then found baileys on trip advisor. We went out of our way last weekend and it was definitely worth it. The service was friendly and professional one of the best. Food was cooked to order. Chips were tasty and the cod was large and not over cooked. Great value for money too which you can't say many times in London. Thanks and see you again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge and fresh fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant is in a well location and staff are extremely friendly. The fish is so huge that it's almost half of the whole fish! Totally worth going and I will again in several days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I wasn't disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really liked their fish and chips! It was recommended to me and was excited to go try what they are famous for. The service, cleanliness, and price was excellent. There was nothing I disliked about the restaurant and I highly recommend their fish and chips!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great fish and chip,probably. He best I have ever tried .... We shall be going back . Very well priced as well

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys Fish and Chips also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Baileys Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys Fish and Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.