We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Customer Service is their Recipe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys Fish and Chips

Baileys Fish and Chips
115 Dawes Rd | Fulham, London SW6 7DU, England
020 7385 2021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17,145 Restaurants in London
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: English, Hamburgers, British, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quality and Customer Service is their Recipe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is my second review on Bailey's. Previously I had come for their Fish & Chips, but on this occasion I wanted to try their Angus hamburgers and I was not disappointed. The burgers were delicious and their quality would put some of the more gourmet 'burger' establishments to shame.

What distinguishes this place from other F&B establishments are 3 things:
1) High quality of their ingredients
2) Food is cooked to order ensuring freshness
3) Really friendly genuine customer service

When it comes to these, Bailey's is head and shoulders above any other Fish & Chip shop in London (and I've been to many). I seldom give 'Excellent' ratings for a 'chippy' but I will make an exception here.
Well Done Chaps!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    440
    102
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One the best I've had in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I like fish n chips but believed the selection in London was limited.
However I've recently discovered a couple of great places and then found baileys on trip advisor. We went out of our way last weekend and it was definitely worth it. The service was friendly and professional one of the best. Food was cooked to order. Chips were tasty and the cod was large and not over cooked. Great value for money too which you can't say many times in London. Thanks and see you again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Huge and fresh fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is in a well location and staff are extremely friendly. The fish is so huge that it's almost half of the whole fish! Totally worth going and I will again in several days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“I wasn't disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really liked their fish and chips! It was recommended to me and was excited to go try what they are famous for. The service, cleanliness, and price was excellent. There was nothing I disliked about the restaurant and I highly recommend their fish and chips!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great fish and chip,probably. He best I have ever tried .... We shall be going back . Very well priced as well

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Baileys Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys Fish and Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.