We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, absolutely charming and helpful host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chiswick B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chiswick B&B
15 Esmond Road | Chiswick, London W4 1JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 521 London B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, absolutely charming and helpful host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A beautiful Victorian house beautifully renovated to make a stunning contemporary home in a quiet street in a very pleasant part of Chiswick. The welcome couldn't be faulted even though I didn't check in till quite late in the evening. The vegetarian breakfast was delicious, with very fresh fruit, choice of cereals, and excellent scrambled eggs, not to mention a wonderful cappucino. I took the ensuite bedroom, which was very well equipped, comfortable bed, a good shower with all the necessary toiletries provided, tv and free and efficient wifi. Nearest tube station Turnham Green, a very useful station for both Heathrow and central London, parking available in the street for £10 per day, which is a boon for someone who always has her car. Nothing was too much trouble for Scott, a friendly, kind and thoughtful host; the house was immaculately clean; and I hope to meet Ragini on a future visit. I'm a little reluctant in a way to give such a glowing review as I want to keep this B&B a secret so I'll be able to stay again, but that would be monstrously selfish, and in any case, they deserve to be fully booked!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

At the end of a long business trip we had two extra days to see friends in Chiswick. This B&B was the perfect, tranquil solution to be near our friends, explore a new part of London, see nearby Kew Gardens, and be near a tube stop (7-minute walk across lovely Turnham Green) and the bus (2-minute walk). Our reception could not have been nicer, the accommodations more peaceful and comfortable, and the location better. Chiswick is a charming village with great restaurants and shopping. Our stay was civilized and our hosts were gracious.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms are larger, and how many stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swords, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at the B&B under hurried circumstances - a sudden illness in the Family. Welcome and care from Scott and Ragini could not be bettered. As the house is also a home, there were small rules - all of which we heartily agreed with. Breakfast was lovely and avoided the dreaded "English Breakfast". As our family conditions deteriorated, we were offered a free extra night to help ease our difficulties. Amazing. Location is perfect for quick trips to Westfield or Oxford Street btw. Also on Heathrow tube line etc. And what a peaceful district of London!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raginiannan, Owner at Chiswick B&B, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate that you took the time. Hope everything is well with you.
Kind regards,
Ragini, Scott and Sachi at Chiswick BandB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family of 4 needed a place to stay for 8 days during the start of the Olympics, and we chose this B&B. The owners were attentative to us immediately, from the first phone call requesting help with our bags from the tube station (Turnham Green, about a 3/4 of a mile from the house). We were given two rooms side by side, one for my kids and one for my wife and I. We would share a bathroom which was larger than expected (a great shower and bath). Beds were VERY comfortable, wonderful linens, and soft rugs for weary feet. Breakfast every morning was fine, vegetarian fare along with eggs and dairy items were good, eggs cooked to order, fresh fruits and pancakes. There was a plumbing issue that took a day to sort out but again, our hosts attended to it immediately and helped us with our lavoratory needs. Coming in at night no matter what the hour did not seem to bother our hosts, and that was good because we often ventured out for Olympic events that went late into the evening. If we ever to return to London, I will look for accomodations here first. Simply superb.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raginiannan, Owner at Chiswick B&B, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We really appreciate the time you took to take care of the details. As I said earlier, we live for the feedback and strive to better our best performance to date. Good wishes to you all.
Kind regards, Ragini, Scott and Sachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beautiful home. Our room was beautifully decorated though very small. Ensuite bathroom
was spacious. The window shade didn't darken the room well so we were awake with the
birds at 0330 some mornings. The owners were on holiday during our stay; their colleague
was hospitable. Some of the B & B policies made our stay difficult: no shoes above the main
floor, 5% fee to use our credit card for the balance due (we were able to come up with the
cash for the balance but are opposed to carrying large amounts as travelers), no room key
so we had to state when we would return so the owner's colleague could let us in, house
alarm on at night so we were effectively trapped in our room as going downstairs would
set off the alarm. The breakfast was delicious the first day but was identical in the 5
subsequent days (three kinds of dry cereal, blueberries and strawberries, muffins,
toast or crumpets). This is a lot of carbohydrate! We appreciate variety while on holiday.
We went out for breakfast one day just for a change of pace.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very friendly. Super deco and art create a uniquely welcoming ambience. Lovely room with extremely comfy bed. Great shower. Quality breakfast. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I had good experiences at comfortable house,Study Enlish and study vegetarian cooking.
A lot of advices for a short trip and the sightseeing.Great convenience for transportation.
I enjoyed enough to London and Indian culture!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chiswick B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick B&B

Address: 15 Esmond Road | Chiswick, London W4 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run boutique B&B and home (as seen in the magazine 25 Beautiful Homes) is designed with the finest furniture, upholstery, fixtures and fittings. We give our seasoned frequent guests from around the globe a chance to enjoy a rare opportunity in a historic Victorian London home nestling in a one of the few conservation areas of London called Bedford Park. The outstanding bus and tube service whisks you into London centre within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chiswick B&B London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiswick B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chiswick B&B to your Saves list