We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Mia

Bella Mia
220 York Road | Battersea, London SW11 3SD, England
+44 207.223.2277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,332 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spent 2 evenings in this establishment, 1st night we weren't very hungry & we were tired, but the food & service were top notch. We returned for the Saturday evening we sat at the same table, this time we had the works, for the main I had the Arribiata superb, my husband had the carbonara, he had beer I had red wine, followed by the Belgium chocolate for me & sorbet for hubby. Very reasonably priced would recommend it if you are in Battersea

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    20
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best italian restaurants in london”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The best italian restaurant, the best place to eat and the chef was very good and friendly person , the food was very good

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good local Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is local to us and we visit regularly (although most customers are probably from the Travelodge next door, options for them are limited locally). This little restaurant is excellent, with lovely staff and very decent food. It's position is not promising, but do go in. It is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratby, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were staying at the Travelodge virtually next door, and had planned to eat at The Anchor nearby, but as it turned out, fortunately for us, their chef had rung in sick so we came to Bella Mia which was recommended to us by the landlady at The Anchor. What a lucky find! Such an inconspicuous little restaurant, it would be very easy to miss it, but so glad we didn't. Brilliant and friendly service, plenty of choice on the menu of meals at an affordable price, and delicious, freshly cooked Italian food. It was difficult to rate the atmosphere as we ate very early evening when they had only just opened, and we were the only people in the restaurant at the time, but it looked very good later in the evening when we walked past.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great find in Battersea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were up for the Moonwalk in May 2014 and needed some 'easy' food on the Saturday night. It is a small comfortable restaurant, with pleasant attentive service and a good menu selection. Prices were good and the pizzas we ordered were big and very tasty

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Mia also viewed

Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Bella Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.