We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night terrible, second much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westpoint Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westpoint Hotel to your Saves list
Westpoint Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #701 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First night terrible, second much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed for two nights beginning of January with my boyfriend and on arrival we were greeted fairly well by who i can only assume is the manager. The reception was lovely and modern so we were excited to see the room, though once we got up there we noticed several things. Firstly we were placed directly next to the lift, in fact, the lift was partly built into our room (room 54) so ALL night we were kept awake by people going up and down and having loud chats right outside our room. Second the room was nothing like shown on booking.com. It was tiny, im a small person but couldnt move around in the bathroom without hitting myself on the walls or the sink. The hairdryer didn't work (which i didn't realise until i went to use it in the morning) and this for me was the push i needed to go and say something. After our first night i went to reception and complained (the manager was unavailable) so a young man dealt with me. I asked to be moved rooms which thankfully was done without any quibble. A young woman seemed to think i was lying about the fact my room was next to a lift though and clearly said 'room 54 is nowhere near a lift' right in front of me. Very rude! Our second room (28) was much more modern (although still small) but more what we expected. Im shocked that this hotel would even put people in the type of rooms we were in, and at £184 for 2 nights we expected much more. I also asked for a refund on the first nights stay, to which i was told only the manager could approve. I work at a hotel myself and i know that this is sometimes the case, so i figured id call back another time or send an email. when i got home i sent an email and after 4 days had no reply, so i phoned and asked to speak to the manager who once again was unavailable. I was told to send the email again and that the lady on the phone would be sure to tell the manager it was priority. I sent the email again and a week later i still havent received a reply! The manager of this hotel is arrogant and rude and obviously doesn't care about customer satisfaction so long as the guest has already paid. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone purely on the fact that if you are unfortunate enough to be given a horrible room, they wont do much to help you. I booked through booking.com and have contacted them and even they have said they havent been able to get a reply from the hotel. It's not often that i feel i need to express all this in a review, im usually very fair, but the lack of customer care from this hotel is dreadful.

Room Tip: 28 is average. NOT 54!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    157
    153
    61
    75
See reviews for
134
121
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby on Bain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Over the weekend I have tried to book 3-4 night periods of stay for the next 6 months whilst I am based in London. You would think that they would be pleased for the business. However, after booking the initial month I received cancellation notices without a reason why. I called the hotel and was told the card has been refused and therefore the bookings had been cancelled and that we should check with our card provider as it was 'wasting your time and ours!'.

We contacted our card provider to be told that £380 had been debited to the card and provided us with the transaction ID. We contacted the Hotel only to be told that 'yes' this booking had been confirmed.

I have tried now on 3 ocassions to contact the hotel only to be told that the General Manager is now not available and this morning remains unavailable until 10am.

I have never had to complain about a hotel in London but this beggars belief. Proceed with caution, if it goes wrong, it goes very wrong !!!! and we haven't even stayed yet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We did notify you and explained that only two bookings were authorised to charge and subsequently confirmed. The remaining reservations were not authorised to charge due to credit card being declined, our staff spoke to you about the situation. Our websites clearly state our cancellation policy, Prepayment: “The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking.”.
We look forward to welcoming you and hope you have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you,
Reservations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is convenient with Heathrow Express and a 10 min walk. Our room was typical English with broadloom and old fashion style. It was situated in the back of the hotel, half a floor up (it was only our room on that floor) and initially the room was freezing cold (approx 16 degrees). After several compliants did we received a radiator and managed the night. The day afterwards the original radiators started to work and the it suddenly was 28 degrees in the room (it was not possible to reduce the heat). This kept on for the whole stay (four days). Warm - cold.... We had a view of a small inner "garden" (concrete square) with fans and other noicy items in it.
The breakfast was a disaster..... I'm aware that an English breakfast is quite poor, but this was a joke. White beans in tomatosause, sausage, toast, marmelade and cheep juice. The restaurant was really noicy and also undermanned so the table was not cleaned when you arrived and you had a hard time getting a cup of coffee.
I would never recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. If guests are not satisfied with their rooms we will do our best to move them to another room or they can choose to upgrade their accommodation. You stayed with us nearly a year ago and during that time the hotel has undergone a change in management. Our breakfast offering has improved substantially offering a range of hot and cold items, including freshly baked croissants. We are very proud of our customer service as recognised by our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed in a family room,4 girlfriends.A great location for us as we were Xmas shopping and visiting winter wonderland in Hyde Park-a10min walk. Reception looks very grand. Our room was in the basement so no view whatsoever,but we only wanted room for sleeping so no big deal. Positives were size of room, nice comfortable and clean beds.Negatives- Being four girls there was only one small mirror in bathroom,plenty of space for one to be mouthed in the room.The room was boiling on arrival,which we turned heating off,but our window didn't open at all.
Breakfast was ok,continental ith plenty of juice,croissants,meats and cheeses.
If you want a budget hotel as a base then it's ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate your review. Our staff is always willing to help so if there are any problems regarding the room we always try to do our bests to solve the issue. Thank you for your comment regarding the mirrors, the hotel is going through a process of refurbishment and we will take your comments on board. Thank you very much for your suggestions & we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. Although the room for the four of us was small it was comfortable and breakfast was included. The location is sensational because it is no more than a 5 minute walk from the Paddington tube and train station. Such a great location. The staff are pleasant and helpfull and a pleasure to deal with. We loved it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for leaving such a positive comment.
We are very proud of our customer service and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate every single comment, since it help us to improve our service at its best.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel has a fabulous location, just two minutes walk to the tube and really close to Hyde Park.Like a lot of other people I had high expectations and the foyer of the hotel only added to that expectation as it is fabulous. However, the room we were staying in was not as luxurious as we thought it might be. Our room was in the basement and the one window overlooked the laundry room so on the day we arrived and the morning we were leaving we had to close the curtains as there was a cleaner outside the window emptying bags of sheets! The decor was very outdated and the bed was quite low to the ground but it was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The shower was awful, the water was barely luke warm and was not very powerful. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly. Overall, I would say that the location was the best thing about this hotel and if you're looking for somewhere basic but clean to sleep, without any frills then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for leaving a comment. We apologise for the problem about the shower, as soon as we were notified the water supply in that room was fixed. If guests are unhappy with their rooms we try to accommodate their requests to move If we have availability and we also have a range of other rooms available at different prices.

We are going through a process of renovation in all bedrooms in order for us to provide you the best of our services and conditions, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are very proud of our customer service and are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality.

We appreciate your review as it guides us to serve you better and We will be very pleased to have you staying with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You walk through the door into a grand looking reception and that is the best part of the hotel that I saw. After the reception area the way to my room looked well worn - I had to up in the lift even though it was only one floor and then down again to my room. It was small, but I had booked a single room, and it was clean.

There is no restaurant in the hotel just a breakfast room. However there are lots of restaurants close by. Breakfast was ok too - something for all tastes but not a large selection.

Overall ok for the occasional overnight stay

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for leaving a comment. We are under ongoing a renovation of all bedrooms. We aim to accommodate guests requests and, if they are unhappy, move them where we have availability. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westpoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westpoint Hotel

Address: 168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #701 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westpoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable and convenient Central London Hotel. Location: Our Paddington hotel is situated in the midst of the peaceful tree-lined avenue of Sussex Gardens close to Marble Arch and Kensington Gardens. The budget (do we need to say this at this stage?) hotel is served by the Heathrow Express, with excellent transport links. Paddington underground and Main line stations, Lancaster Gate station and Hyde Park are a 3 minute walk away. We offer 15-minute transit times to Heathrow International Airport by Heathrow Express. Westpoint hotel offers easy access to London’s top tourist attractions and landmarks including the Royal Albert Hall, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Madame Tussauds. If you are a shopping fan we offer easy access to Westfield Shopping Centres in West London and Stratford, Oxford Street, Bond Street, boutiques in Carnaby Street and Nottinghill. Enjoy breathtaking skyline views from the London Eye and enjoy the nightlife in Piccadilly and Leicester Square as well London’s west end offering theatre and performance venues. There is always a good time to visit London. With a packed calendar from international concerts, exhibitions, carnivals to sporting events and local attractions including horse riding in Hyde Park. The London Tourist hop-on and hop-off bus is right on our door step offering an excellent opportunity for sight-seeing at your leisure. If you are looking for hotels with easy access to central London, budget hotels in Paddington or hotels near Hyde Park, the Central London Hotel, Westpoint Hotel is your premier choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westpoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westpoint Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westpoint Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.