We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, friendly and convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crestfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crestfield Hotel to your Saves list
Crestfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-4 Crestfield Street, London WC1H 8AT, England (Bloomsbury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #596 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Tarxien, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean, friendly and convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel for nearly a week. The position of the hotel is very convenient to Kings Cross and St Pancras train stations, only a few minutes walk. The room was very airy and clean, with crisp white bedding, which was changed every 3 days. We were provided with fresh towels every day. The free WI FI was very good which made my son very happy. Breakfast continental and plentiful. There is no lift, so not too good for those who cannot go up stairs and one thing I missed was the land line in the room. Otherwise we were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and it looked on to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    312
    207
    53
    46
See reviews for
129
219
80
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

There is very little positive about this place. The personell is friendly but unprofessional and the location is convenient. Apart from these the hotel is dreadful. The beds are short and narrow, the room is only superficially cleaned every second day, the internet is free bzt unstable and exremely slow. They messed up my receipt did not react to my request for a vegan breakfast. The shower is dirty and the sink at the height of your knees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a family room for the four of us. It was small but acceptable, The price was right and the location was great just a block from St. Pancras/King's Cross. The breakfast was OK - cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, plain yogurt, ham and cheese and juice. The staff was friendly. Free wi-fi worked fine for us.

Now for the cons. We were fortunate we only had carry-on size luggage as there is no elevator and the stairs are very narrow (We were on the third level). The bathroom was very small with a floor drain in the middle. After taking a shower the floor of the bathroom was all wet. We asked for a couple of extra towels so we could mop up the floor so the floor was dry after showers were done. Also no A/C or fan in the room. We never felt like the room got cooled down sufficiently at night (we were there in late June and the highs were in the 70s - would have thought it would be more comfortable). Overall it was OK, but we were at the hotel only for sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

good price, location to most tourist spots and next to st pancras... what more can u ask for ?
we arrive at 8am on first day n they were kind enough to serve us free breakfast before we explore the city. staff are friendly and helpful n room size was not as small as mention n I'm 6 ft tall.
only thing is wo lift and wifi is slow at time otherwise go for it...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was very nice and clean, but as the whole London, they were very short on space. The rooms are too small, you can not turn around in it. Breakfast was quite descent, but once when we went later, they literally wanted to throw us out. Girl went from table to table saying the breakfast is finished, even if we were still eating. Everything else was great!

Room Tip: 50 was a fine room but it is on the ground floor, I suppose it is better on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This small hotel is located only steps from St. Pancras RR Station. There are quite a few of these small guest houses and hotels along the side streets in this part of London. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was included and very good, indeed. This is not a 5-Star hotel, but well worth considering especially if you are using Waterloo or St. Pancras stations. The latter is your connection with the Eurostar train to Europe. The only problem was the absence of lifts...but we were overpacked so our struggles were our own fault.

Room Tip: The downstairs room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Pros: The staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The location was great for travelling by Eurostar, being only a short walk from Kings Cross Station. Liked their Scottie dog, who stays in the reception area! It is fine for a short stay.

Cons: Didn't like the small wet room style bathroom, with the toilet at the far end and the shower by the door, but that is personal taste. The stairs were also quite a challenge with luggage, being a tight spiral. There is no lift. The room was very small, but that is the norm in London for hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#608 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#546 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#689 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#680 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestfield Hotel

Address: 3-4 Crestfield Street, London WC1H 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crestfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestfield Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.