We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing hotel :D” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ME London to your Saves list
ME London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   336 - 337 The Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England (Trafalgar Square / Embankment)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #147 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gatwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing hotel :D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I spent a night at Me London for my 18th Birthday last night! My mum booked us in this hotel especially for the occasion that it was my birthday and my boyfriend was taking me out for a meal in London. From the minute me and my boyfriend got there, we found everything about the hotel including the staff really great. The staff at Me London are very friendly and welcoming with smiles on their faces so we felt that we were being looked after.

Our room was immaculate. Everything in the room was very clean, including the bathroom. I was very impressed with the cleanliness as well as the overall design of the room. Very nice and contemporary.

Our breakfast in the morning was really nice too, as we only had breakfast as that was the only meal we had at Me, the food from that perspective was nice :)

I would highly recommend anyone who is thinking of staying in London to consider staying at Me London. It absolutely lives up to it's 5 star rating. I will definitely be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Icekiwi, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service experience of the ME London staff. Our aim is to exceed expectations and we are really happy when we do so. Please contact our Aura team next time you book and we will be delighted to look after your wishes and desires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    223
    92
    43
    37
See reviews for
121
563
40
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was welcomed on arrival with a glass of champagne at midday. We couldn't check in until 3pm so left our bags with reception and headed out for a few hours. Reception staff were all really helpful and professional. When we checked in our bags were brought to our room and we were shown the room controls (aircon, mood lighting etc).

We stayed in the Aura room, the rooms was designed beautifully although we didn't have a nice view. The bathrooms were lovely and the shower was great. The minibar was well stocked but pricey.

We started our evening with drinks in the Radio Bar, we didn't have a reservation as it was £100 minimum spend PER PERSON when we were asked if we had a reservation we said no but we are staying in the hotel so they let us up.

The bar had amazing views and the staff were really helpful. Drinks were expensive, for a cosmopolitan and a corona it came to £19 including the service charge which was added.

We then headed to STK for our dinner reservation, great food, great service. Loud and lively restaurant - would go back.

After dinner we went back to the Radio Bar. Once again the staff letting people into the bar were a little pretentious about who they let in. The Bar was really lively and busy at this time and the music was great.

We had breakfast in the morning which was included in our room rate. Once again the service and food was really good.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and thought that the staff, food and design of the hotel was amazing. It does get pricey though - but I suppose that's what you pay in a 5* hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear zoesunshine90, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We feel really proud when we exceed our guests expectations! Paying close attention to your review your experience sounds so exciting! We are thrilled you managed to enjoy STK, Radio and Asellina and all 3 outlets were up to the 5* service we strive to provide. Our Aura rooms are lovely but next time you book, please get in touch with our AURA department and we will make sure you get a room with gorgeous views, because our aim is to enhance your experience by granting your wishes and desires connecting you to the Aura of ME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Cool Hotel, James at the entrnace was extremely both helpful and professional. Didnt like tiny things like how I had to upgrade my room for a night just because I was checking in early. 35 pounds is nothing, its just the concept. Amazing rooftop. But seriously speaking, certain staff members like James could change an entire experience. Personalities like these managing staff could change everything in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review rani20137. We are really happy you found our staff members helpful, Jamie is a superstar indeed, thanks for the recognition! Check in time is 3pm but we will always try to get your room ready before that time. The cool vibe of Radio Rooftop bar and the stunning views are the icing on the cake! Thank you again rani20137
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked this via secret hotels guessing it might be this and was rewarded with this very trendy ultra chic hotel. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony on the 8th floor and were rewarded with decent views towards covent garden. The rooftop balcony is a must. The lighting of the room is such a fun gimmick too all controlled via a touchscreen, you can control the colour (blue,green,red, yellow etc..) levels as well as intensity. The bed was enormous. The staff were proficient and welcoming. This hotel would appeal most to the arty types. The rooms are double glazed significantly reducing the traffic noise outside.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 8 have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review relbourn! We are thrilled that the superb architecture and beautiful design of the ME London rooms and public spaces enriched your experience. We are glad you played with our sexy light settings and that you experienced the incomparable views from Radio Rooftop Bar. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Please get in touch with our Aura department when you book and we will make sure you have another amazing experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's true, this hotel has a wow factor in its design and is located well on the Strand however I booked it for my 40th birthday weekend for 2 nights and believe there were things which you would and wouldn't get from a real 5* experience. Check in for example was a glass of champagne in the impressive reception area but unfortunately we struggled to understand the reception lady's accent and she asked far too many sales questions which were seemingly all about up selling the room, would we like a room with a bath just an extra £50. Would we like to join a loyalty scheme. Would we like to buy and add breakfast and so on. Nothing about us, or good info for us. We were there far too long saying no to a list of sales offers and we needed the champagne to cool down as I started to sweat as it was so hot in the reception. Then the concierge carried our bag to the room and showed us the tv remote and light switch and clearly was hanging around for a tip which was uncomfortable and badly done, there are obviously times and concierge you do tip, we didn't feel this to be one of them. When we left our room and was waiting for the lift it opened and a porter with an empty trolley was in there and he just shrugged his shoulders at us, however I have stayed in many hotels were the staff would leave the lift to let customers in, or at least offer. We however waited again for the next lift. Then after our evening out at the comedy store we returned to the hotel hoping to get a glass of champagne in the downstairs bar which was empty but still had music playing and we were told the bar was closed. I believe it was 10.55pm. I was amazed that our level all the bedroom doors were made from some form of arty black coating however the result is a lot of scratched looking walls and doors. We had stayed in a lesser hotel a few weeks before whose bar served us until the early hours and I thought that most hotels usually serve until the last person is finished? The whole hotel was badly over heated, the place was uncomfortably warm to walk around and I am usually the one upping the heating at home. The rooms in fairness were well air conditioned however with all of their arty attention to detail they appear to have not spent on comfortable beds. So in summary, it's not a bad hotel, not in the least, it's modern, arty and a bit different and is of a stunning design but it won't be for everyone's taste and I could have done with a bit more on the service front, a comfy bed and the ability to get a drink in the bar. I walked away thinking that this hotel relies almost solely on its decor and roof bar, which of course was also closed when I asked. Unfortunately also when arriving back in the room we found that there was no mini bar and no tea or coffee facilities. Room was clean, roomy, funky, well lit and had a nice shower and toiletries. The white leather walls were starting to show wear and tear.

Room Tip: Rooms at standard level are good, clean, well equipped, nice bathroom products and funky shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed the fantastic design of the rooms and common areas of the ME London Hotel. A glass of champagne upon check in is one of the distinct touches of luxury that we strive to provide. Thank you for your feedback in regards of your arrival experience, we will definitely revise our check in standards and ensure the team members empathise better with our guests. There are two bars and two restaurants in the hotel, if Marconi lounge is in the process of closing, Radio bar is open until 1am during the week and 3am in the weekends so you should have been offered this alternative. All of the rooms in the hotel have minibar and coffee facilities, kettles are provided as well with our compliments upon request, next time do not hesitate to contact our Me for You services, they will assist you with any request and guide you through the in room amenities. Thank you so much again for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The roof top bar makes this hotel a cut above the rest it certainly has the wow factor. Loved the rooms and the location for us couldn't have been better with Somerset house and Mamma Mia at the Novello theatre right outside the door. Stunning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Pauljgrey, thank you for your amazing review! We at the ME London are thrilled you enjoyed the location of the hotel next to theatres, shops and the coolest area in town, Covent Garden. The design of the rooms and the views from Radio bar are quite unique and breath taking, we are delighted you enjoyed them. Thank you again for such a fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm lucky to have stayed in some of the top hotels around the world and I now rank Me Hotel London up there as one of the top 3. The contemporary interior is stunning as you would expect from a Norman Foster Design, and the rooms and suites are a combination of beautiful soft furnishings,opulent marble bathrooms and high tech gadgets.. I particularly liked the mood lighting panel with settings like 'sexy'!! and huge faux fur throws.. As I only live 20 minutes away from the Hotel, it was going to have to be good for me to want to spend the money to stay there.. the experience was worth every penny.

The Radio rooftop bar is the coolest place to drink great cocktails in London at the moment ( make sure you book ahead) ,and it has the best view/terrace I have seen. We also found that the STK restaurant and bar was equally good and the atmosphere was just buzzing on a Friday night.

The staff are more than helpful and I found Ray,The Director of Rooms more than helpful when I had the tiny issue regarding some lost property. It was exactly the kind of service you would expect from a top Hotel... but rarely ever get.

so.. can't think of a bad thing to say about it. Pre book the rooftop bar or you will be disappointed..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello jampixx,

We all deserve to treat ourselves every now and again and we’re chuffed that you chose us!

We’re going to pass on your feedback to Ray as well as I’m sure he will be happy to read it just as we are.

Thanks so much for sharing some great advice about the Radio Rooftop Bar; we hope that you pop in soon even if just to say Hello…

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Address: 336 - 337 The Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in London
#114 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Melia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Splendia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ME London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.