We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #241 of 1,065 Hotels in London
kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

This hotel used to be the garden court and having booked it now as the Holiday Inn Brent Cross things are even better. Whats great is this is an out of centre lcoation but with west style shopping at your door step. Of course its opposite the great Brent Cross covered shopping centre but now its also right next to a brand new retail park. The hotel is great for a no thrills base. The usual holiday style junction restauarnt with no other facilities. But golders green and hendon have a ton of pubs to hang out in of an evening. I booked with www.milesfaster.co.uk and that went as well as my stay. All in all a happy camper.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    155
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
112
80
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

This is a great hotel situated about 20mins from Central London via the tube.

We wanted a hotel that was central to Wembley Arena and easy access into London.

This hotel was perfect. Wembley was 10 mins via a taxi which cost £16.00 each way.

The hotel runs a shuttle bus back and for the nearest underground station which is Brent Cross.

The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. We were coming back from Central London late (shuttle bus stops at 23:00) and they organised a taxi to collect us from the tube.

Part of our package was a 3 course meal which again was very nice. Another bonus is that the restaurant opens at 1700 so is perfect if you want to catch an evening show in the Westend.

A useful note - if you arrive at Brent Cross tube station ring the hotel to come and collect you. We did not know about this service and the walk to the hotel is via several dual carriage ways. Not easy when you are carrying luggage.
I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — The hash browns at breakfast!!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

We stayed at the hotel with the intent of taking the underground into London for the sight seeing. The hotel has a car that took the guests from the hotel to the underground station & back again - it ran every 15 minutes or so & you could always call to get a pick up during operating hours (they close early on holidays & aren't running all night). It was a fairly short ride into downtown London and for any frugal traveler looking for a decent hotel, I'd recommend it.

The hotel staff isn't that friendly, but the bar staff was quite nice. With the hotel staff, you get the impression they don't listen to your requests at all - I got that impression after multiple requests for the same things... We booked a nonsmoking room about 6 months in advance & when we arrived, our room was a smoking room with nothing else available (but the smoking room didn't have any noticeable smells).

We requested the feather pillows for 2 nights (there is actually a "pillow menu" to select from) and ended up finally getting a normal pillow delivered to the room, oh well.

Don't order the ham & cheese sandwich from the room service, it wasn't anything special, but the rest of it was pretty darn good!! Very surprised at the quality of the hotel food.

Here's a hint - they hide the hair dryer in the dresser!! It's not in the bathroom.

  • Liked — car service to/from underground station, comfortable, clean, good food
  • Disliked — staff wasn't very attentive
  • Tips/Secrets — they hide the hairdryer in the dresser, not the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2006

I am a gold card member as well but I just went ahead and booked an executive room without waiting for an upgrade. Not really worth the extra money in my opinion.
First problem was on checking in when for some reason they had my home address wrong and had no idea of my priority number. Eventually got that sorted out by telephone to some guy in the states (I presume) who was very efficient and soon sorted it out.
Next problem was the room. No dressing gowns or slippers and the safe did not work. The desk light had no shade and could not be used because of the brightness. It was all sorted out by a couple of very pleasant staff but surely the room should have been checked beforehand?
There is not really much, if any, in the way of function rooms and on the night we arrived a party had taken up most of the restaurant/bar area along with some pretty loud music. Quite enjoyed it later (especially my niece!) but to be told you may not be able to have dinner in the restaurant because of said party was a bit off I thought. Again, it turned out ok but only after I rearranged some of the furniture so we could sit down. Bar staff were very efficient.
Breakfast compared to other H.I. was poor. Quite a small serving area and no fried eggs. You could of course order them but after 20 minutes we tired of waiting. Sausages were very good however, try them, you won't be disappointed.
Check out was fine if a little slow. Never used the mini bar but it is one of those that activate if you even look at it and we got charged for 2 items we had not taken. Receptionist was not phased and soon sorted it out. Car parking is safe and plenty of it and the area is pretty safe.
Footbridge across to the shopping centre which has a pizza hut amongst other eateries. Did not see any pubs close by but hey, its only a few minutes from the big city!

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2006

Stayed here for 3 nights in the King Bed, Executive Room. Had complimentary items in the room such as chocolate, water, etc... and extras such as robes and slippers. The breakfast was great, the eggs and bacon was well cooked. The service was excellent. The only thing I can think of that the hotel had opportunities to improve is the shuttle service. One driver was great. He helped us with sightseeing questions and never let anyone wait if you arrived. But other different drivers stuck to the schedule and made you wait. At times they were late and that meant waiting as well. Overall, excellent experience. Compared to other hotels, the value we paid was well worth it. London hotels in general are expensive and I can justify paying for the cost for this hotel. Would stay here again if I came back to London.

  • Liked — Clean room, the extras that came with the room, and the breakfast
  • Disliked — Shuttle service
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early if you want better rates
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

My family (2 adults + 2 children), stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks during last July. The hotel is very clean with plenty of free car parking. The rooms are well equipped with Sat TV, mini bar, hairdryer etc. Just opposite the hotel a splendid shopping center is found with plenty of free and covered car parking. Breakfast is quite good as well. Hotel offers minibus service to the nearby underground train station every 20 minutes, free of charge. It’s location is excellent if you consider visiting places other than London Oxford street shops. Booking thro’ Internet is easy and you get better prices.

  • Liked — Clean.
  • Disliked — Room service.
  • Tips/Secrets — None
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Family Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.