We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend deals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #242 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Wales
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Weekend deals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to visit relatives nearby, good standard hotel, rooms clean but not fully replenished daily, no new shower gel, coffee cups not cleaned.
Breakfast chaotic, children under a certain age should not be allowed to eat with out parents which happened when we stayed, they were noisy and unruly. Parking £5 per day a bit steep but shuttle to tube very good. Would stay again but probably not have breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi cindyjack,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am investigating why your consumables were not replaced or your cups cleaned - it is well below our standard and I do apologise for this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Bent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    155
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
112
80
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We (2 adults,1 teenager & 2 children) have just enjoyed a three night stay at the Brent Cross Holiday Inn. We didn't book that far in advance but asked to have two rooms near each other if possible. We ended up with the rooms being just a couple of doors apart and that made us feel comfortable right from the beginning.The only thing was that in one of the rooms booked for three,the sofa bed was not made up, but that was dealt with immediately.The rooms are very clean and modern, the staff friendly and welcoming and the breakfast lovely. The location is great with Brent Cross Shopping Center within walking distance and it only takes about a 10-15 minute walk to the tube station. We will definitely stay at the Brent Cross Holiday Inn again on our next visit to London

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi IrisW,

Thank you for your 4* review!! I was pleased to read that your rooms were allocated close by one another - we realise how important this is to our guests, and always try our best to meet all requests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon , and hope to move you to a 5* review!!


Kind Regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Bent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Brent Cross Holiday Inn. We were amazed at how quiet it was given the proximity of the traffic outside. The room was very clean and comfortable and we all enjoyed our breakfast! The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. We didn't use the courtesy bus (as it was just as easy to walk to the Tube station which took us about 10 minutes).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi Elaine26m,

A huge thank you for your 4* review, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to read that you were amazed by how quiet it was in your room; ensuring our guests get a great nights sleep is really important to us - thats why we make our rooms really well soundproofed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon , and hope to move you to a 5* review!!


Kind Regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Bent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Brent Cross Holiday Inn is on London's north side. The staff is very friendly and the hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms are the standard size (according to American standards) with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

Surrounding the hotel is a large mall and some smaller strip malls. A pedestrian bridge connects the area so crossing busy roads is minimal. A few blocks away is the Brent Cross Metro Station. The hotel offers a free shuttle that will take you to and from as many times as you need. When going to the station, just let the front desk know and you'll be on your way in a few minutes if the driver is away. Upon returning, simply phone the front desk and the shuttle will be there within 5 minutes to pick you up in front of the station. The drivers were very friendly and courteous (some drive faster than others!)

By Metro, it is about a 15-20 minute ride to the heart of London. The next stop down from Brent Cross is a busy area with plenty of shops and restaurants. Metro to Heathrow airport was just over an hour with one line switch.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi tjhess74,

Thank for taking the time to write your review, and thank you for awarding us 4*!!!! I was pleased to read that you were happy with your stay, and you made good use of the shuttle service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

my room was nice. very quiet despite over looking the north circular. it was clean and had a bath. internet is extortionatly expensive though. I had dinner in the bar. Service and food good. shame the tv has to be quite so loud in a smallish area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi Lyndsay78,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. I'm pleased that you liked your room and enjoyed the food and service in the bar. I'm sorry to read that you found the TV too loud in the bar, it can get busy in there when we are showing the sports. On your next visit feel free to dine in our restaurant, where you can enjoy the same great food and service in a more sedate atmosphere.
As for the Wifi charge, Holiday Inn are constantly reviewing the services they offer. I will ensure your feedback is passed on.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great value stay at the holiday inn through trip advisor. Hotel had a free shuttle bus to the station which was great so could easily explore london. Great base to explore at a reasonable price. Receptionist was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi Laura Crewexx,

A huge THANK YOU for your 5* review!!! It was great to read that you found the receptionist to be friendly and helpful - looking after our guests is our number one priority, it's great to read your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

For a Holiday Inn , I was extremely surprised at how good our stay was . Stayed for 2 nights and have truely enjoyed it. I'm not a very fussy traveller but I do like to have all the comforts of home and most importantly , a clean friendly place to come back to at the end of the day.

This is exactly what this hotel was : all the staff was friendly and polite - from reception , to the breakfast staff , even the shuttle bus driver was nice and with a smile on his face. This really makes a difference on how you start the day!

Room was clean and spacious . Nice big bed with a soft mattress ( I preffer it that way - my partner didnt like it as he preffers the firmer ones. ) , plenty of towels and spare pillows and a winter blanket , which came useful during the night.

Air conditioning working perfectly well , a nice big television with lots of channels , clean bathroom.

Loved the very thick curtains - they make the room extremely dark , very useful when you want a lie-in!

Breafast was excellent - one of the best I ever had in a hotel . A little on the expensive side but it's definitely worth it.

Free shuttle bus from the hotel to the tube station , comes in very handy . You just go down to reception and request it and it comes to the front door to pick the hotel guests up. Took a while to arrive ( 10 - 15 mins) so I suppose that if you know the way to the tube station , you could walk it instead of waiting.

Location was good , a shopping centre across the road and a few other shops in the vecinity , but not the perfect spot for restaurants and pubs. A short drive away and you can find plenty of dining options though.

All in all , a great stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi Miss-Voyageur,

Thank you for posting a fantastic 5* review!!! I was really pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and the great feedack you gave about the team. Guest service is our number one priority, and it makes the team really happy to be recognised in this way.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Family Hotel in London
#183 Business Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.