We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was lucky in this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dylan Apartments Paddington

Save Saved
You added Dylan Apartments Paddington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dylan Apartments Paddington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Devonshire Terrace | Westminster, London W23DW, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #888 of 1,073 hotels in London
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I was lucky in this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Before booking this hotel, I have read the comments on this page. I was very aware of good and not so good things about this accommodation. Thus I had little expectation. Que sera sera-.... However, I was very lucky. I booked a single room, but I was upgraded into a double bed room, with kitchen, telly, toilet and shower. It was not luxury of course, but more than enough, since during my stay, I left quite early in the morning and I came back very late. There was also room service, thus when I came back the room was tidy and clean. It took some time (around 10 minutes) to get the hot water. The receptionists were very professional and kind. I was not disappointed at all. The location is also perfect, close to the paddington train and subway station, and also bus stop. There are some nice pubs and restos around. Hyde Park is within minutes of walk. Surely I will come back to this place again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    35
    25
    51
See reviews for
21
58
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

we had a lovely stay in Dylan Paddington appartments. Tiny, but clean and comfortably rooms and very kind and helpful people at the reception.
I really recommend this place and will come back for sure :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

good location, anything around to see. appartment is very small, you can´t travel with a big suitcase because there is no cupboard available...bathroom also very small, only for one slim person ;) beside the bed is the kitchenette...you can use the fridge and the microwave from your bed...but you can´t sit and eat in this appartment, there is no table or a chair. it is also very clairaudient...you need earplugs for a quiet sleep. commendable for young people or backpacker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife, my daughter and and I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was very nice. The location is great. Our room was near the entrance so it was very noisy so that is a thing to consider when booking a room. The room was big and nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Walked past the building as it didn't seem to advertise itself as a hotel. No welcoming reception area. A struggle up narrow, shabbily carpeted stairs to an 'Office' which smelt of stale sweat. I had booked online and given credit card details but was still asked for photo-id which was then photocopied. Room stank of damp. En-suite shower-room stank of damp. Stained patches all over the ceiling. Room not as clean as it could have been. No fastening or lock on the window - well at least I had a window and it opened - but it didn't stay open, I had to prop it. TV didn't work. Duty Manager kindly gave me free wi-fi for the night. Lots of comings and goings of other residents could be heard all night through thin walls. No complimentary tea or coffee - just a kettle.

Convenient for Paddington Station. But would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location near Paddington Heathrow Express, but the room were tiny, we were unable to turn off the radiator, hardly any hot water in the shower, leakage through the ceiling in the bathroom (strange liquid was landing on toilet - in the actual bedroom there was marks in the ceiling telling that there has been a leakage, lousy windows not able to stay up nor keep the wind out! We also had a double room (thought I think I booked a twin rooms), but a doulbe is fine and I can share the bed with my friend but PREFER A SEPARATE BLANKET/QUILT - but when asking they said it was only one per room!!!!!! They did not have a spare!!! And you also have to 5% extra in order to pay with credit card.

Room Tip: "Stay away"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dylan Apartments Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Apartments Paddington

Address: 14 Devonshire Terrace | Westminster, London W23DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #888 of 1,073 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dylan Apartments Paddington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 21 self-catering Studio Apartments near Paddington Station very close to Hyde Park & Notting Hill. Ideal for Business Professionals, Tourists and Holiday Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dylan Apartments Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Paddington Hotel London
Dylan Hotel London
Dylan Apartments Paddington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dylan Apartments Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.