We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in central London for £70 a night!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dylan Apartments Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dylan Apartments Paddington to your Saves list
Dylan Apartments Paddington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Devonshire Terrace | Westminster, London W23DW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #959 of 1,054 Hotels in London
pmdirectuk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A jewel in central London for £70 a night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Firstly I was drawn in by the lavish website and the pictures of a suave and contemporary decor apartment, I booked with out hesitation! Then afterwards I wanted to see a few more pictures so I ran a search on Google and SLAP! I was met by some awful Tripadvisor reviews!! I was very nervous to say the least. However my booking was made and I did not have time to look elsewhere so I sent a email off to the Dylan voicing my concerns which were met with a prompt and timely reply fuelling my confidence!

I continued with my booking.

On arrival I was shown into the office and was in a awful hurry to meet work colleagues and was checked in swiftly and with zero problems. I was issued a key and given directions to my room. No problem there!!

I opened the door expecting to see a dive as per the reviews however I was cock-a-hoop to discover that the room was delightfully adequate and tastefully designed, clean and well equipped for the single or duo traveller(s).

I left the room after trying out the bed to which I found extremely comfy and walked 100yrds to the next street where I found a stylish street full of trendy cafes and a really nice pub called The Mitre. I could not believe that I had grabbed such a great deal. £70 for a quaint, stylish and primly located bed for the night. A stones throw from the pub and I was at Marble Arch chowing down on some very fine food and wine at the Island Grill restaurant.

Not only will I give this hidden jewel 10/10 I will also recommend it to anyone going to the city on a short stay! Well done Dylan Paddington!

I have tried to book 4 rooms for my brothers 40th next month but they are full! And I am not surprised......

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    43
    34
    65
See reviews for
25
71
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Rooms look much nicer in pictures but they do not make it clear which hotel and which rooms they are of . very very small rooms but quite reasonable price wise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

While it looks and sounds great on the web, these are not apartment but very small rooms....if your a bloke of any size you wont be able to even sit on the toilet with out adopting a bent man act. The worst room is outside and under the road in a World War II bomb shelter....which may sound exciting but its not....full of mould, and no room to move.....its also to far into the city!

Room Tip: avoid the bomb shelter at all costs...in fact avoid the whole lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had to pay in advance, but we get no receipt.
In the beginning the heeting system was out of order, so the room was very hot. We tried to switch off the radiator, but anything happend. Staff was incapable to help. So we had to sleep window open the first night. On the second day the problem was repaired.
Soundproofing between room and corridor was poor.
Bed squeeked noisy.
Assortment of utensil in the kitchenette was modest, for example pans haven't lids and there was no brush for dishes.
The best point was location so near Paddington station
Our opinion is the hotel is not worth three stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hey,
My first stay upon reaching London was at Dylan Paddington... i stayed here for around 4 days.
I stayed here in a studio room. I liked it.. the place was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated with a fully equipped kichenette, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is the biggest plus point, i felt.
The only problem was with the WiFi internet, given it was a basement room... i had problems with the signal..
the price is also a bit on the higher side.
but overall, i liked the place...
will recommend it, but not the basement room if uninterrupted internet is one of your requirements...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Booked on Wotif.com
I booked a week here, In June and it was last minute, a lot of places were already booked out mid week and I was on a budget after travelling a month.
I took this place as there was wifi and a self contained unit.
But on arrival no internet, in fact other guests left because of no Internet during the week before. The room as in the basement. WARNING: The walls are VERY thin. I could heard the lady next door eating chips/crips, people coming in the front door and people walking the stairs. The cleaners are not very good either. I def wouldn't be staying again or recommend especially after not receiving multipal important phone calls, and visitors. The guy at 'reception' even wanted to WRITE down my credit card numbers on paper .. Just in case. No machine. Not a good experience :(

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
27 Paddington
#529 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Abbey Court Hotel
#658 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#303 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Queensway Hotel
#769 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#545 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Apartments Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Apartments Paddington

Address: 14 Devonshire Terrace | Westminster, London W23DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dylan Apartments Paddington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 21 self-catering Studio Apartments near Paddington Station very close to Hyde Park & Notting Hill. Ideal for Business Professionals, Tourists and Holiday Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dylan Apartments Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Paddington Hotel London
Dylan Hotel London
Dylan Apartments Paddington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dylan Apartments Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.