We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel with Great Spa and Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasha Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pasha Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pasha Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Camberwell Road, London SE5 OEE, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #895 of 1,075 hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel with Great Spa and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ignore the negative comments, it is a really nice hotel, you can not please to everyone! My first impression was very helpful staff. Nice restaurant very authentic decoration (Turkish- Kyrgyz) delicious choices of meals (even the fussy eater finds something to enjoy), and there are authentic seating, low carpeted as well as normal tables. We preferred to sit down at a table but looked like low carpeted area was quite popular. Then nice live music to enjoy with the meal was a very good surprise. I would highly recommend the restaurant and the Turkish hammam (spa). It is great to relax after a long day in London. Hotel is very close to city centre (Victoria- Westminster) by tube only 20 minutes from Oval tube station but only down side is tube station is 15-20 minutes walk away if you are lazy! If walking isn’t that big issue then location is good enough to stay in a stylish hotel in London. Spotless clean, great value for money! Will stay in again very soon in my London City break! Over all I can say it is a very unique and boutique hotel for a nice experience in London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    22
    15
    37
See reviews for
9
39
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Expected things to be different.... However Staff so friendly and helpfull with parking and making sure I was looked after thanks very much.

Small Maintenance needed in the rooms but ok.

They need to advertise to there guests better the restaurant and facilities as I was unaware. Nothing in the room.

Breakfast :- No Orange Juice and no Bacon on the full english they could charge a little more for breakfast and make it really good.

Friendliness made up 100% for any shortcomings ... Come on guys just push a little more and you will be very different to other hotels .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This could be a reasonable budget hotel with a bit of remedial work. Our room was on the top floor (3 floors up) at the front of the hotel, overlooking Camberwell Road. The stairs are very steep and narrow with no handrails so would not suit everyone. The room, though minimalist, was not bad but suffered from traffic noise and light from the street. The double glazing units in the window had broken seals and were full of condensation and the opening vent did not fit properly, letting in noise from the busy main road. The curtains really need blackout linings to reduce light shing through.

The bathroom, which looked to be recently refurbished, was quite good but there was a lingering drain smell.

The restaurant specialises in Georgian and Turkish cuisine and attracts non-residents. It is quite unusual, offereing a choice of low carpeted seating in the Turkish style or regular tables. We ate there twice and would rate it slightly better than the accommodation. An interesting range of dishes are offered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked a spa visit here through a third party acting for the hotel spa. The deal was supposed to include ''use of the steam room, hammam experience, hot towel wrapping, refreshments and tea ceremony'' When we arrived, we were told the deal included use of the steam room only. Nothing else. The hammam experience which is a full body exfoliation treatment would cost another £50per person! When we asked for refreshments, we were told there is a water dispenser in the changing room. There were storage cupboards for clothes in the changing room, but no locks so were uncomfortable about leaving our personal possessions there. When we enquired about the 'tea ceremony' we were each brought a cup of black tea... Very disappointing altogether. Don't go there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwickshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A same hotel a little hard to find if not from the area, But when we did check in the main area of the hotel was lovely, we had a lovely time relaxing in the spa, after along day traveling it amazing the two of us had the spa to are selfs as was the last booking of the day, The staff was very helpful and friendly, The breakfast cheap 5 pounds for a full english, The only down side was that the heater in the room didnt work, But am sure if told them they would of had it fix or put another one in. The room was clean and had loads of room, even the bathroom had loads of room could maybe of had a hand towel has well, but clean . There was also a terrace for you seat out on for the smokers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPasha, Front Office Manager at Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable thoughts about our hotel and support.
Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I am easily pleased so this rating is especially bad. Shower didn't work, dried in blood stain on linen, smell from drains, continental breakfast was literally corn flakes and half a diced apple, constant stream of people outside room, really noisy room beside restaurant, they wouldn't allow us change room, the crowning glory was two non paying guests from the restaurant banging on our door and barged into our room to use our bathroom at 11pm!! Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPasha, Front Office Manager at Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologise for the experience you have had at our hotel and thank you very much for your honest reviews. We always try to improve by listening to yourselves and I hope if you ever had to stay again at our hotel and if the rooms availability would allow us we will upgrade under house the best room.

Yours Pasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

As I write this from my lumpy bed, with I'll fitting linen and a poor quality duvet, I am playing the game 'guess the carpet stain'. When I found the room in the gods the window was wide open, and it was soon apparent why. Having had a shower earlier, which was a good powerful one, the stench of drain has not left the bathroom. So much do that the door needs to be kept closed. Please do not waste your time and hard earned coming here, there are much better hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPasha, Front Office Manager at Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable and honest comments, and our apologies for your experience you've had. We hope if you ever come again we could suggest under house best available room.

Yours Pasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasha Hotel

Address: 158 Camberwell Road, London SE5 OEE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #895 of 1,075 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasha Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Budget Places and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasha Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.