We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too special, but very convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lidos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lidos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lidos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #392 of 1,075 hotels in London
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nothing too special, but very convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms were very small, but all the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and modern. It was a close distance to Victoria and Pimlico stations. Can't complain - I couldn't find any other rooms in London with a basic breakfast included for that price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    120
    54
    32
    38
See reviews for
76
84
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Toscana, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, accommodated all of our needs. Free wifi was definitely a plus since it is hard to come by in Europe. Breakfast was decent. Not too far away from the tube once we found our way. Room was on the first floor so that was a plus, no stairs to climb!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hi, I stayed in Lidons hotel a few months ago. Good location is a plus. Very close to Victoria Station. Free internet access. Price is reasonable for that area. But rooms look quite poor. Building inside need renovation and didnt feel comfortable over there. Reception was horrible. It suprised me that people do not care to keep clean and well furnished front desk. It is the first what people see entering the hotel. Breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

just came back from a stay to London. read some of the reviews and had mixed feels but no need to worry. our room was good clean and tidy. we were at the back of the hotel and hardly heard a thing except the odd plane or two (on heathrow flight path) we did not have the continental breakfast though as not our thing. very good location for getting around London as only a 10min walk to Victoria stations

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is great on several counts - super friendly staff, room compact room with beautifully appointed bathroom, comfy beds and great power shower. Room 203 overlooks street - very little noise from traffic after 11:30pm. Had a lovely nights sleep. Continental breakfast gave good choice. I would definitely return. Ignore my swimming pool rating I pressed the wrong button. Viva Lidos....

Room Tip: Room 203 is a triple room ideal for 1 or 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location was very good - for two days we just walked everywhere at the city and saw most of the main tourist attractions. Connection by buses is great! We could get from Oxford straight at the hotel by bus 24. Buses are cheaper but slower, as we wanted to see the town, it was a great option tho. Breakfast was nice and basic - different cereal, croissant, bread, cheese, yogurt, fruit salad, cafe, tea, water, juice. Check-out was at 11, but we could leave our luggage at the reception until 6 PM.
Bed mattress was very rough. You could feel the springs and it actually hurt. But I fixed that with two towels - fortunately they changed towels every day and we had 4 towels for 2 travelers. Walls are very thin, but the door is even worse - fortunately we had no noisy neighbors. So better crab your ear plugs. Convenient budget hotel! If you can live with that I totally recommend it. We stayed at room 17, which is at the top, so we slept quite well. We were glad that we chose Lidos.

Room Tip: all rooms are small, but room nr 17 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I saw some pics at the website and is complitly diferent as what i though. about the room... So many comets, too small and the view was horrible.
Smells a lot of paint and the reception is under costruction

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lidos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidos Hotel

Address: 45 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
#334 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lidos Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Lidos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lidos Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lidos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.