We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 10% OFF
Ranked #30 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My friend and I went for afternoon tea for the first time here and we had such a lovely time! The staff were so friendly, they couldn't do enough for you. Definitely recommend. I intend to revisit as my experience was so positive!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    120
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
242
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Place was Clean, Easy check in, which i was worried about when got there as there was a huge coach load of tourists who rocked up to the front just when we did but the check in desk was equally huge with plenty of staff who were friendly. Breakfast was good enough, the norm for these big places buffet style.

Room Tip: Parking was a pay and display down the road. Not great, but also not unusual for london
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, great location next to paddinton subway station, clean, modern and beautiful architecture. Next time in London I'll be here again. Amazing. Many small supermarkets and restaurnats nearby. The only thing is to go for the club room with a bigger bed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Picked this hotel for the location to the Royal Albert Hall, about 25mins walk through Hyde Park. The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very small but had every modern convenience and was fine for our 2 night stay. The cooked breakfast was good and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: De-luxe room very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Thank you for your reception at the Hotel, support & attention during our visit to London.
This was our first opportunity on that city but it was like to be at home.
We hope see you soonest,
JC Lavanderos

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I took my wife to a afternoon tea Park Grand I didn't know what to expect,and what we go was unbelievable service & food.the staff was really friendly form when we walk in to when we left,it was my wife birthday too and they(Savio,Anna & crew if name them all I would)made it really special for her,if we can do today we would in a heartbeat & would gladly do it again thanks again guys

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really great location, close to Paddington station and easy to get around. The staff are really helpful and very friendly especially Sara. She made our stay that much more enjoyable with her friendly demeanor. We will stay again next time we are in London.

Room Tip: Room was tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in London
#28 Luxury Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
#37 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.