We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 10% OFF
Ranked #30 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I would just like to thank all the staff at the Park Grand for making my husbands 60th surprise weekend a real treat. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel very special. I did read about the little touches which make check in much easier with hot cloths & juice on arrival, also thank you for leaving a cake in our room for my husband he really appreciated that! I would have no hesitation in recommending this stylish boutique hotel with the bonus of Lancaster Gate tube a short walk. Thank you again and I'm sure we will return!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    117
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
228
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our experience at the Park Grand was fantastic. The staff was courteous, the building was charming, and the neighborhood was quiet. The hotel is located just a few minutes from the Central underground line (Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations), so getting anywhere in London is a breeze. We prepaid for a club room and breakfast was included, which is something I would recommend. Excellent experience, would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, good location but very small rooms and expensive with bad service

The receptionist (Teresa, if I'm not mistaken) was unfriendly and ignored us immediatley when other guests came in after us to check in even though she did not finish our check in process.

They checked them in before us, and we heard that they were being given a special upgrade as well as being taken to their newer building. They also gave them a map of London, offered to sell them tickets to tourist attractions, and took away their liggage to show them to their room.

On the other hand, they gave us a very small room in the basement with no view (window looks onto a wall) and told us our room number. The lift was not working and apparently no one was there to carry our luggage or show us to our room, so I carried two large bags down narrow stairs to the room in basement, even though I have a bad knee. The room was tiny, and the bed was cleary for one person, too small for my wife and me and not a double bed as mentioned in the room description.

We asked the reception to change our room and they gave us another one on the ground floor with a bigger bed, which was much better than the previous one in the basement (but still a bit small).

Overall, the staff did not seem to want to go out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The location is nice (near Hyde Park and two stations) and the hotel is organized and clean. As for the service, it does not deserve a 4-star rating.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from an eight night stay at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate and would definitely stay there again. I was a little skeptical that the reviews could be THAT good, but was pleasantly surprised and agree that this is a great hotel in an area full of mediocre options. We were greeted with a friendly smile and the standard juice and hot towels. We booked a Club Room which is a bit larger and I had asked if we could get a room on a higher floor and not below the breakfast room, which they happily complied and gave us a lovely room on the third floor. The breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold items, made to order eggs and toast plus coffee and juice. The dining area was a bit crowded and got a little warm but that isn't really a complaint, just an observation. When booking a Club Room, there is a small lounge next to the breakfast room accessible with your room key and between 4-8pm you can relax and have complimentary beverages and a few snack options (all made to order not provided buffet style). They are also happy to let you take drinks and nibbles back to your room, which we did a few times. It was a great option to enjoy a coffee in our room while getting ready for a night out.

The Lancaster Gate tube station on the central line is about a five minute walk away along Bayswater Road, very convenient for getting around central London. Don't miss a visit to The Mitre pub along the way, it's a great stop for a few pints and good food.

Our only complaint was that the lifts were out of order for a few days, which wasn't fun since I sprained my foot during the trip. But, it wasn't the end of the world and was fixed on the third day. Luckily the hotel has only four floors! ;)

Overall, I think this hotel is a great value and I recommend joining their rewards club which gets you an instant 10% discount on your booking. Remember to also book the room via their website to get the breakfast included, it's a much better deal than adding it when you arrive.

We'll be back soon! :)

Room Tip: Get a Club Room which is slightly better and has a few additional complimentary amenities. Join thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MChiddy,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share a review with the Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted to know that the reviews have matched your expectations and that, overall, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our clubroom facilities are definitely a success among our guests.

With regards to the lift issue, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused and we can assure you that was certainly a one-time misfortune. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close to Paddington and the Hyde Park, the Park Grand has some of the best staff in London. Besides the great location, close to a large number of restaurants and the tube, but without the street noite, the wifi is flawless and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear David,

Thank you in advance for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor.

It is meaningful to hear that for someone that have stayed in our hotel so many times is able to recognize our staff for their efforts. As you already know, we always strive to provide the best service.

Looking forward to welcome you on your next business trip!

Best regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a gem of a hotel!! From the minute you check in until the minute you check out each member of the staff treats you as if you were honored guests in their own homes. You are greeted with a warm welcome, a refreshing drink and, after checking in to your room, a phone call from reception to see that all is okay. In addition they are helpful with directions, restaurants, really everything.
The hotel itself is spotless and beautifully decorated and the rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hot water for tea and coffee. Some of the rooms are quite small, but who comes to London to stay in your room all day.
The hotel is in a great location , close to Paddington Station and the Lancaster Gate Tube stop. This makes getting from the airport to the hotel very easy. There are many restaurants within a few blocks as well as a small market open 24 hours. The street is also quite lovely.
We will look no further than this hotel on our next visit to London .
Thanks to all of you at Park Grand for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ellyn,

Thank you for your very generous feedback about Park Grand London Lancaster Gatel. It is great to know that you had such a memorable stay. As you have noticed, we always strive to provide the best service.

All the team is looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After staying at the Grand Park Lancaster Gate for two consecutive weeks, I am extremely pleased with the service, the accomodation and most of all, with the great professionalism and incomparable kindness of the staff, whose dedication and personal attention make you feel right at home. Definitely an experience to repeat and recommend. Miguel R

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Miguel,

Thank you for sharing such a great review with our fellow Trip Advisor readers.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you here and all the team is looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.