We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel in Classy London Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel in Classy London Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Park Grand Hotel is in a very quiet location just off Hyde Park. Centrally located and near tube stations. It is a very classy hotel, and I envisaged paying a huge amount more for our stay than we did. The staff were so polite and nothing was too much trouble. You were escorted to your room, which had clearly had a total re model, and shown how everything worked. Modern in style, all amenities were there, even down to underfloor heating in the bathroom. The breakfasts had to be paid as extra, but there was plenty to eat, and in a lovely well appointed breakfast room. I have stayed in some very expensive top London hotels when I was young and my Dad was paying, and this well matched up to them.....actually this was quieter! Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    99
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
191
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I returned to this hotel as soon as possible and discovered that my first visit was certainly no one-off, excellent friendly expert service and a comfortable bedroom with all comforts you would wish for whether in London on business or pleasure, or both! In short, 4 star quality at 3 star prices - do treat yourself and spend that little bit extra on CLUB if budget allows

Room Tip: If possible go CLUB!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was originally booked to another hotel, but due to overbooking, I was moved to Park Grand. I am very glad I was. I'm sure the other hotel was good, as well but I am very happy with Park Grand. Because I was moved, I got free breakfast at the hotel - the breakfast had a lot of choices (to me anyway!); English breakfast things as well as cereals and fruit. My room was in the basement, so mobile phone reception was not great, but the hotel has free WiFi which worked perfectly. The room was very nice and clean, if a bit on the small side, but honestly that's what you should expect if you're living in central London. The service was exceptional, I got treated very well and the hotel staff was very accommodating and attentive. The hotel is situated about 5-10 mins walk from Lancaster Gate Underground Station and about 10-15 mins walk from Paddington, making it very easy to travel. Hyde Park is about 5-10 mins walk away. The area around the hotel is full of little corner shops (a lot of touristy stuff, if that's what you like) where you can buy water and stamps and that sort of thing. Opposite Hyde Park, there is a pub called The Swan, which has live music at the weekend - very nice.

All in all, I had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If mobile reception is important to you - you might not want to choose the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night 21/3/15 in an end room 7th floor. Noisy a/c system ,cold and tired decor in the room. Bar prices outrageous no wonder the bar was empty. Why do hotels force us to go elsewhere? We stayed because it was fairly near the Albert Hall.
Staff very helpful and polite. Handy for a walk around Hyde Park.

Room Tip: If you get a low price you will be on lower floors but we pushed and got the 7th but poor room at en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable with very friendly staff. It is the perfect place to stay and see London as Paddington station is very close. Around the hotel there are many good restaurants. The rooms are luxurious and spacious for London. However, the staff are the best part of this hotel, nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a lovely little hotel, about 10 minutes walk from Paddington and 8 minutes from Lancaster Gate tube station. We requested for a quiet room and they obliged, giving us a room facing away from the street. The staff were all extremely attentive, friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure staying here. The room size was comfortable and had all the usual hotel amenities. They also accommodated our late check-out request by giving us an extra hour. All in, a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel close to Paddington station. Arrived on the sleeper from Cornwall and went to the hotel to leave our bags. Very pleasantly surprised to be allowed our room at 7.00am and unlike many other chains this involved no extra charge. Staff all very helpful and friendly and will definatly use the hotel again if we are in London

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
#24 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#41 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.