We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Warm friendly staff who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was comfortable. My wife had just been in surgery so they offered to assist in any way needed to take care of her while I was out for the day. Fortunately we were fine. She just needed to rest but it was good to know they were there for us.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    62
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
123
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I recommend this hotel for a short trip to London.
Totally renovated hotel. The staff (reception, concierge and breakfast) is really kind (they put balloons and a little cake in the room because of my mum's birthday). The room size is quite tight but for a short stay it is ok. Very comfortable bathroom with a very good shower. They replace everyday the amenities.
The breakfast lounge is also very tight, there is no space between tables (maybe it could be extended to the sofa area with more high tables, there is another sofa area next to the first one, so I guess it could have dedicated to the breakfast.
Nevertheless the breakfast has a large number of items and the serve toasts on the table.
So, great stay in a great city.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We only stayed one night, but it was a great hotel & the staff were exceptional. From the warm towels & drinks on arrival, to the balloons & birthday cake in the room for our daughters 21st Birthday, the hotel staff thought about their guests and ensured our stay was perfect.

We would certainly use the hotel again. It was in an ideal location near Hyde Park, only a short walk to the tube station, and only a couple of stops for Oxford St for shopping

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed over on a Sunday night as a last minute decision - so pleased we found this hotel! All staff were polite, friendly and had a professional manner. Our room was on the small side - but no matter, everything else made up for that. When reception found out we were on a romantic trip, our room had fresh rose petals, chocolates and 'towel swans' on the bed - a surprise and a lovely thoughtful touch! Breakfast was fine. This hotel has standards - I doubt that you could find anywhere as clean and efficient as the Park Grand for the money. Have recommended this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can not praise this Hotel enough. They say it's the little touches that make the difference, and this place really does prove that point. Booked for my fathers 80th birthday, and the staff could not do enough to make his stay enjoyable. From booking a ground floor room, to special Birthday cake left in the room. The staff are really friendly and responsive, and nothing is too much trouble.

Room are not large, but it IS London after all, and not much call to sit in the room really. Everything is spotless.

Only 5 minutes from the tube, and a stones throw from Hyde Park. Lots of small cafes close by.

Perfect...

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had two nights here and I can't speak highly enough. It was a perfect location for us arriving into Paddington. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were very attentive and friendly and on discovering it was our anniversary, we were delighted to receive a card and chocolates. We will certainly be making a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed one night in this hotel as part of a birthday treat. The staff are welcoming, professional & friendly. The location is brilliant, it is on a lovely quiet street, walking distance from Paddington, walking distance to Hyde Park. If you prefer walking you can take a beautiful walk through Hyde Park to The Royal Albert Hall and Natural History Museum on the other side, or if you prefer the tube it is close to Lancaster Gate.
The Hotel will look after your bags even if you've checked out.
Returning to our hotel after seeing a show we found a birthday cake had been left in our room from the hotel staff along with rose petals, chocolates & swan towels. A lovely & unexpected touch.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a short stay in London and I will definitely book again next time.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.