We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Centrally located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall the expierience was great. The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. The rooms are on the small side but very well equipped. It's located in a very nice area of london.

The staff are SUPER friendly and you feel at home from the moment you step through the door. I personally think that this is possibly the best value for money that we've had in London to date.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club room it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    48
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
89
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to London for 4 nights and chose this hotel based off the reviews on Tripadvisor. It was even better than I expected!! We ended up booking the club room and it is definitely worth the upgrade!! King size bed, nightly snacks from 6:30-8pm (which are actually more like a full meal than a snack which was pretty nice!), and we were also surprised with a free bottle of wine & fruit one night! The rooms were very clean & well taken care of and not to mention we got a great nights sleep! The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the underground & also only a short walk to Paddington Station where you can take the Heathrow Express to and from the airport (which I highly recommend taking the Heathrow Express over a Taxi because it cost us about 80 pounds to get to the hotel from the airport via Taxi and only about 40 pounds for 2 people on the Express). Overall, great hotel!! We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a club room!! It wasn't that much more and the amenities included are defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the Park Grand as a 16th birthday treat for our daughter and we couldn't have wished for a better hotel. The staff made my daughters birthday a very memorable event and really rolled out the red carpet for us, a bedroom upgrade, balloons and birthday cake in the room not to mention lots of best wishes from all the staff. The breakfast was lovely, the hotel was spotless and the service from the staff SECOND TO NONE. We will be going back and cant recommend the hotel enough.

Room Tip: Rooms small but contain everything that you need. We were on the 2nd floor at the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate for 3 nights in Nov 2014.

Prior to arrival we registered on the Premier Rewards website which provided a better discount than booking with other specialist hotel websites that may offer this hotel.

We paid slightly extra for a larger double room which is well worth it. You get a complimentary box of chocolates, a bottle of wine along with fresh fruit on arrival. There is a turn down service at night which again is complimentary.

Location wise it is within a 15 minute walk of Paddington train/underground stations which we used to get to and from London Euston on arrival and return home. We were at the main sightseeing attractions within 30 to 45 minutes each morning depending on where they were within London. We even checked out in the morning, went to Kensington Palace (15 min walk from hotel) before catching the early afternoon train back home!

The hotel is very clean and modern and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone reading this review. The staff are very helpful and provide maps and directions if needed.

The breakfast is very good and would recommend going for the bed and breakfast package rather than room only. Breakfast is self service with cereals, fruit, baked pastries along with all items for a full English breakfast, which is more than enough to set you up for the long day ahead.

There are a number of restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance of the hotel that we used at night on our return back to the hotel after a busy day sightseeing.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Park Grand and would not have any hesitation in staying again and recommending to all that read this review.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed a night after visiting the theatre and were made to feel very special indeed. The lovely reception lady asked if it was an occasion so I mentioned that it was a well deserved get away together. The next morning when we returned from breakfast the room had been covered in petals. Two beautiful swans had been made out of towels. Extraordinary. Would go back at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farthingstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a room for one night on a reunion trip. Although Lancasterr Gate is not that central five minutes walk will bring you to either of two Tube stations.
Staff are friendly and helpful, orange juice and hot towels at reception plus free map.
The room was clean, modern and apart from a small sink which though 'designer' was not very practical, everything was excellent.
Cannot comment on food , we did not eat. Value for money this near to The West End is outstanding. It will be interesting to see whether these prices stay low. If so,we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room below ground floor level. You might be aware of underground trains but they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Park Grand was a fantastic hotel in Central London at excellent rates. I had a club room which came with complementary Chocolates, Wine and Soft Drinks in the room and a separate club lounge with snacks.
The staff were very welcoming both at check in and check out and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Romantic Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.