We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed a night after visiting the theatre and were made to feel very special indeed. The lovely reception lady asked if it was an occasion so I mentioned that it was a well deserved get away together. The next morning when we returned from breakfast the room had been covered in petals. Two beautiful swans had been made out of towels. Extraordinary. Would go back at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    48
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
86
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farthingstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a room for one night on a reunion trip. Although Lancasterr Gate is not that central five minutes walk will bring you to either of two Tube stations.
Staff are friendly and helpful, orange juice and hot towels at reception plus free map.
The room was clean, modern and apart from a small sink which though 'designer' was not very practical, everything was excellent.
Cannot comment on food , we did not eat. Value for money this near to The West End is outstanding. It will be interesting to see whether these prices stay low. If so,we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room below ground floor level. You might be aware of underground trains but they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Park Grand was a fantastic hotel in Central London at excellent rates. I had a club room which came with complementary Chocolates, Wine and Soft Drinks in the room and a separate club lounge with snacks.
The staff were very welcoming both at check in and check out and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has prompted me to write my first review after following and using trip advisor for a number of years . Excellent , exceptional service quality and value for money, everything we needed and nothing we didn't . Well located fantastic staff. Yes the rooms are small compared to Australia NZ or the US but not compared to say Paris and what I expected in London , can not say enough.

Room Tip: It does have twin rooms also .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a double for one night and were on the third floor. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very small, but well presented and equipped - fridge, microwave, kettle, large wall mounted flat screen TV. The bathroom was immaculate with a large shower.

We booked in advance and paid £100 including breakfast. Note that breakfast is just under £30 for two at the hotel. We thought breakfast was disappointing - very small hot./cold buffet - only boiled or runny scrambled eggs, no fried or poached eggs.

Unfortunately there was not much soundproofing between our room and the one above - and they chose to rise before 5am before proceeding to pack for an hour. The cleaners moved in at 8am and made similar noise, so it wasn't noisy guests but noisy floorboards.

The hotel is well located only 5 mins walk from Paddington. Between the hotel and the station we passed an Indian, Chinese, Lebanese, English and about 6 Italian restaurants. In the other direction there were a couple of Greek restaurants. Most cafes in the area do breakfast. Hyde Park was about a 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the hotel 29/11-3/12, then 4/12-10/12. We find the hotel clean, bright with a simple minimalist style which I like. Its location is also excellent, Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate tube station were all within a few minutes walk. The neighbourhood is also safe. We are most impressed by the excellent services by the hotel staff, from the front desk, to the breakfast room, cleaning and house keeping department. All the staff we have come across were fantastic. Their personal touch makes the hotel a very pleasant place to stay at. From customer service perspective, I would rank it on par with the top 4 and 5-star hotels I love and have stayed at before. Because it is a small hotel, it has the added advantage of making us feeling at home, as we see the same friendly staff "day in, day out" over our 10 nights' stay at the hotel.

Some examples worth mentioning is firstly somehow, our second booking of the stay from 4-10/12 was mixed up by their central telephone booking staff. Clare at the front desk did a very intelligent and patient search to rectify the problem for us. Janet at the breakfast room always had the poached eggs, brown toasts, strong tea prepared for me nicely in the mornings.

During our stay, I could tell that the staff were given much flexibility by the hotel management to exercise discretions to nicely surprise their customers. All in all, an excellent hotel which we would love to come back to when we visit London next time round.

Once again, I would like to express my sincere thank you to Clare, Cyn-Ann at the front desk, Janet(Janeta) at the breakfast room and the lady who did the housekeeping/cleaning while we stayed at the hotel. A big congratulations to the hotel manager, Vinayak for leading such a wonderful team!

Room Tip: Club Room at Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I picked this hotel because of the great reviews it has on TripAdvisor. Having stayed there for one night earlier this week, I can endorse all the positive reviews - why?
1. Accommodation is very reasonably priced for central London - if you can book 7 days in advance, you can secure good discounts from booking with the hotel direct - we booked 2 single rooms for £80 each, which also included breakfast, (we had a full English, (which was really good), but there's a good continental selection too);
2. Rooms are lovely; clean and comfortable;
3. The staff are phenomenally courteous, thoughtful and can't do enough for you, e.g., you're greeted with a fresh towel, luggage carried up/down for you, advice given on how best to get to places, escort you out to your taxi, safeguarding your luggage post check-out whilst we went out to shop/sight-see for the day, etc.);
4. Location is nice and the hotel fairly easy to find - it's about 5/10 mins walk with a suitcase from either Paddington or Lancaster Gate tube-stations and we met businessmen and couples alike who were staying there. We had dinner at the nearby Westbourne Grove which has numerous eateries.
All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get good discounts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.