We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed three nights at the double deluxe with my mum. The room is very small but sufficient. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great in many ways, good variety and tasty and filling. Located in a residential area so it is quiet and 5 minutes walk from Lancaster Gate or Paddington station. The one star short from a 5 star review is because on our last day of stay, we returned to the room and found the room window left opened by the cleaning staff. Unfortunately the window got stuck and could not be closed, so we slept with the window opened that night. Nonetheless, I highly recommend this hotel to travelers on business or for leisure.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    39
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
59
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in lancaster gate at a busy time of the year when fashion week and iTunes concert was on so many places were taken and over priced and we wanted something central.
We were lucky to find this hotel which was maybe 5/10min walk to hyde park, and 5mim walk to lancaster station. It was walking distance from other stations which was also convenient.
About the hotel: it was new, clean and modern! The rooms were tiny. They fit a queen bed and just enough room for a walk way to the bathroom which was also small but hey it was clean so no complaints at all.
We found it hard to place 2 suitcases and backpacks in the room so we had to push them at the end if the bed to clear the walkway to the bathroom (which is only 3steps away)
Apart from the tight fit, which I assume london hotels are known for, we can't complain because it was a comfortable bed! And we barely stayed in the room but to sleep...
There is a lift/stairs which is good.. The hallways are tight and that means your close to other rooms across the hall. So if you have noisy neighbours then it may be an issue but we were ok.
We had an issue with power point in our room and they asked for us to change rooms but we were ok with that. They were also lovely enough to level us a small gift for the inconvenience!
Service was great, staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only booked the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate because our regular hotel in this part of London was full - and we are now very glad it was full! The other glowing reviews about the hotel are spot-on, really smart and recently decorated, clean, great location for Paddington, but best of all were the staff, they seemed genuinely happy and everything you could ask for. We will certainly be back next time we go to London. The only downside is the small room size, but at the price we paid we thought it was great value. Phil & Anne Smith

Room Tip: You could ask for a larger than normal room, but I don't know if they vary much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Cynann, Clare and Alex were brilliant - helped me find the hotel and made me feel very welcome as a solo inexperienced traveller to London. Will definitely stay here again if visiting the city . A really excellent level of service thank you :o)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The minute we stepped inside this hotel (with a help of doorman opening the door and taking our luggage), we felt like we arrived in one of Asian countries. It`s very pleasant and unexpected to be greeted with a hot towel and a non-alcoholic drink in central London. The first thing we noticed is very stylish décor, mirrors and glass interior, but mainly an impeccable customer service. The room itself was compact but again, very stylish and so easy to use (we struggled recently with some high tech operating lights/aircon in rooms in other places). The bathroom was on a small side, but with a great finishing touches and the combination of power shower and rain shower, with lovely green tea toiletries is just what you need after a long day or first thing in the morning. The location guarantees the quiet night, and we had exactly that. We were given the breakfast for free, due to being moved to this hotel from their other hotel, and I am so glad they moved us. The breakfast room was immaculate and the food was beautifully presented. Coffee was delightful and I particularly enjoyed fried potatoes with my full English. Overall, it`s a marvelous place and we will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the nicest places I have stayed at ! Truely it's first class boutique with a small & elegant atmosphere, the place smells amazing !!! the staff were extremely friendly & helpful specially Elton, Zain, Michael, Clare, Cynann and Adriana, very nice building well decorated with excellent quite location everything is high standard, extremely clean, beds very comfortable, all items work correctly, Wonderful place to stay, I will absolutely stay there next trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There are lots of reviews about the hot towels on arrival, the staff the comfortable rooms, the service, etc and they are all true. The next time I stay her though, I am going to probably pay for a larger room and try to get a higher floor but still, no complaints whatsoever! We were in 808 for 6 nights.
I would like to mention Sara and Janet in the breakfast room as examples of the impeccable service that is the hallmark of this outstanding hotel. Every day there was instant service, smiles and just the right amount of attentiveness. There is a fine line between truly outstanding service and just too much interaction and this hotel knows how to make guests feel welcome, cared for and yet still have their personal space.
There are so many nice touches in this well designed hotel. Microwave and refrigerator in the room, delightful heated floor in the bathroom, Grohe fixtures in the bathrooms, comfortable beds, windows you can open and did I mention the staff? I became aware of Grohe plumbing fixtures earlier this year and they show how the folks who designed this hotel, chose quality.
I asked the manager about any guidelines to leave a tip for the staff upon our departure and he told me it was up to me. I know we Americans have different tipping guidelines than other countries but I was so impressed with our stay, I had to leave a bit. CynAnn checked us out on November 15th and was our parting interaction with the Park Grand London Lancaster Gate Hotel.
The website is not too clear on directions from Paddington Station but just go right out of the station and walk straight down the street to the hotel. It is just past the Best Western on the corner in the middle of the block.

Room Tip: We were in 808 and could hear the chairs above us in the club room but it was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#26 Business Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.