We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Sintra Municipality, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located in the beautiful Craven Hill area, this is a nice and sophisticated hotel.

Pros:
- Beautiful and comfortable rooms
- Hotel design
- Friendly and professional staff
- Hygiene
- Business services

Cons:
- None

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
29
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect for us.Close to Paddington Station Walked to Embankment through Hyde Park to catch a Thames Clipper Lovely staff,even provided an Aussie on recptn.Quite a small room,would recommend.Very clean

Room Tip: All the rooms would be fine,a quiet,lovely area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Lynda M,

Many thanks for your writing a review.

We are pleased to know that your stay was statisfacotory in each and every aspect. Indeed,the location of the hotel is very easy access to central london, parks and paddington station.
We have team of multicultural staff and that makes feel guest very comfortable when they interacts.

Once again many thanks for your time.


Best Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

locations is amazing and team is really helpful . I felt I'm home with support from Michel,clare,cynann and Bimal . They are really amazing staff member and truly customer oriented. I recommend this hotel heavily :)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Abdulaziz J,

Wow! What a wonderful review you have left us here on Tripadvisor.
I will be sure to pass this on to Michael, Clare, Cyn-Ann and Bimal as I know they will be so thrilled to read such a kind review. I’m sure some of them have already read it!

Thank you kindly for leaving a gift for our staff to enjoy. This was such a kind gesture and was greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate next time you are visiting London.

Kind regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I spent 4 nights at this hotel in September. We were greeted in a very friendly manner. We did not like the room allotted to us and they readily switched us to a room on the 3rd floor. The room in general, although small, was very comfortable and well appointed and the small bathroom was always very clean. The instant coffee, tea and cookies every day was a nice touch. The young bell boys were always eager to please and readily flagged down taxis for us on two occasions. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. There was nothing negative about our experience at this hotel. It is easy to get to the underground or go for a walk in Hyde Park.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Marie K,

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!
What a kind review you have left us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the service, location and comfort of our hotel. We are in a great location for sightseeing around central London, and situated just a short walk to the tube stations.

I will be sure to pass this on to the staff here as I’m sure they will be thrilled to read your review.
We look forward to having you back to stay with us again on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A super small boutique hotel, the perfect location for Hyde Park concerts. The rooms are small, but beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you might need. The staff are really friendly, and professional. The buffet breakfast was a treat - everything hot and fresh. There is even a front terrace where we sat in the sun. We will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Elaine P,
Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review for our hotel on Tripadvisor. We really do appreciate your feedback.
It brings great joy to all our staff to hear that your stay with us here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate was a pleasant and comfortable one. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
As the buildings in our area were built in the 1800’s and carry the Victorian charm with them, the rooms may seem small However, I’m sure the next time you are staying with us you would enjoy the comforts of one of our more spacious clubrooms. Please do not hesitate to book this next time you are making a reservation with us. Also, if you book directly through our website, breakfast will be complimentary with your stay.
What a treat that you were able to enjoy the sun out on the front terrace! We have had some beautiful weather of late and it’s good to know that it is being enjoyed.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Warm regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed over at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate when we went to Radio 2 In Hyde Park, as it only a stones throw from the Park. We booked a Club Room, which was very comfortable, and from other reviews I think it is worth the extra.
The welcome glass of juice and refreshing towel was a lovely touch, and the staff were some of the best and most helpful we have encountered.
Rooms everywhere were spotlessly clean, and any member of staff you encountered from the Manager to the Kitchen Porters would smile and wish you well if encountered.
Food was lovely and plentiful. Free Newspaper, Gowns and Slippers were welcome as was free Wi-fi, and Computer and Printer, we were able to find and print vouchers which gave us 2 for 1 entry to the Tower of London (saved £22 !!)
Clare, Teresa, and I think it was Cyn-Ann were marvellous advising - and remembering where we had visited during the day. For anyone staying in that area, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
So why not full marks ? Well, the Restaurant could not cope with the amount of diners on the first breakfast only ( but the Staff coped admirably and remained pleasant and helpful ) and also the plug in the bath in our room (106) was not working correctly and when showering the bath filled up until we actually removed the plug itself. Not the end of the world I know, but for these things it would have got full marks. Thank you

Room Tip: Choose a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear DaveP56,

All our staff here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate would like to say a big Thank you for writing such a fabulous review for us on Tripadvisor!

We are so chuffed to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I will be sure to pass this on to not only Clare, Teresa and Cyn-Ann, but to all the staff as I know how happy they will all be to read this review... as am I!

Upon your next visit with us please do not hesitate to call reception to notify us of any problems no matter how big or small and we will do everything we can to rectify this or show you to another room.

Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next stay in London.

Kind regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a boutique hotel with the friendliest, most helpful staff we have experienced in London. Clean, well appointed room with nice bedding and a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts (at additional cost in our case) were plentiful, well cooked and had lots of variety. Our originally allocated room was bijou but we were offered an alternative larger room at no additional cost. We would happily return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Some double rooms are smaller than others - don't be shy in asking to see another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Graham W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us here on Tripadvisor.
Here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate we strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and comfortable and to learn that we are accomplishing this makes us so very happy. Please know that I will pass this on to the staff here as I’m sure they will also be delighted to read your fine comments!

We all look forward to making your next stay as comfortable as this one. See you next time you are in London!

Warm regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#39 Family Hotel in London
#39 Romantic Hotel in London
#78 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.