We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 1,073 hotels in London
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Simply stated, I would say "Excellent" all the way through. Right from our arrival at the hotel, the staff were so helpful and eager to make our stay comfortable and memorable and succeeded 100% in doing so. The GM, Mr. Vinayak Girgune went out of his way to cater to our every need.

Breakfast is great and location very convenient with two tube stations within walking distance from the hotel (Lancaster Gate and Paddington).

Great hotel and great staff!! Thanks to Vinayak and his entire Team!

.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Double and Club Room. Both are clean and comfortable, except that the Club Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate in mid-August 2014. We found it online after a bad experience with an apartment rental required us to find a hotel in a hurry. They found us a room late at night and then moved us to a better room for the remainder of our stay (5 more nights). We couldn’t have been happier with this hotel. It has been very recently renovated, so the rooms are very clean and have very up to date furnishings. The rooms are not large (very common in London) but are adequate, very comfortable, and have decent storage. The breakfast is excellent and the common areas very bright and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. From the moment we checked in they helped us with suggestions, directions, and assistance. The location is very good: Lancaster Gate underground station (Central Line) is very close, and Paddington (many underground lines and fast trains to Heathrow) is only a few blocks away, easily walkable even with luggage. There are both tourist pubs and real neighborhood pubs nearby. The hotel is an excellent value and we look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The "Club" rooms are a bit larger with a real tub/shower instead of just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was excelllent service. I had a solo trip I had single room, but room was very good and everything work so well.
The friendly staff made ​​my stay very comfortable. It was real pleasure. Thanks for staff

Room Tip: Good clean peacefull room. Small single room was very functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and 6 year old daughter stayed here during a quick visit to London. We were met at reception by hot towels and a glass of orange juice which was very welcome even after our short journey. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and within minutes we were checked in and on our way to our room.
I was disappointed to find that we had been allocated a double bed even though my booking clearly indicated one adult and one child were staying. I requested to be moved to a room with two single beds only to be informed by the booking department via the reception staff that I would be required to pay an additional £20 to be allowed to move.
the rooms although small are clean and very modern with a great shower and facilities such as kettles and a good size fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable which would have provided a great nights sleep had it not been for the inconsiderate guests that moved into the room above at twenty past two in the morning and then proceeded to stomp and bang about for the next hour and a half. This was a complete contrast to the ambient noise that could be heard from outside the hotel which was minimal.
Breakfast was a hot and continental buffet which was fresh when we arrived at nine o'clock. Again the staff were friendly and took the time out to talk to guests to ensure that all their needs were catered for.
Conclusion being that the staff are he friendliest and most professional that I have had the pleasure to deal with. On a negative was my unfortunate neighbours and the disappointing conduct of the bookings department. would definitely recommend a visit!

Room Tip: Get a top floor room Check your booking meets your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dougall589,

It was our pleasure to have you here with us at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

Our team makes every efforts and ensures that our guests gets top level service and I am glad that you were pleased with friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

Please let me know prior to your next booking so that I can personally look after your booking and allocate a room accordingly.

Many thanks and have a great day!!

Best Regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent is the word for every assessment i could make about this hotel.The location,employees' handling of guests,manager's response to issues and neatness of the hotel are all rated 100%.

The employees were very polite and eager to assist.I cant forget Theresa and the manager;we related as if we had been together for years yet i stayed only 3 nights.I do not hestitate to recommend this to travellers wishing to enjoy their stay in london.Keep it up.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Fadeke,

Wow!!

We are so happy to receive such an excellent 5 star comment. I do not have enough words to express my thanks to you. Teresa and team are proud to achieve this level of service and we will indeed make every efforts to maintain the same service standards.

Thanks for taking your time to write the review and Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here during the Nottinghill Carnival and wasn't dissapointed. Entrance was great, we receuved a welcome drink. The employees are super friendly and polite. The rooms were nice and tidy, couldn't find any dust or anything else...

The rooms are a bit small, but we had everything, including a microwave, iron and outlet for charging with a usb cable!

The electric doorbell and roomcleaning function were also nice!

TOPHOTEL

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear EightiesGilly,

We were elated to have you at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate during Notting hill Carnival.

We are glad to know that you cherished the entrance of the hotel and amenities provided in the room. My team is overwhelmed to know that we have exceeded your expectations and made your stay comfortable.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future bookings.

Best Regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked Park Grand London as a weekend treat for my Mum to celebrate a big birthday and I was not disappointed. We visit London quite regularly and it was honestly our best stay yet. I cannot thank the staff enough. As soon as we arrived right up until we checked out, we were made to feel incredibly welcome. Our room (club) was wonderful. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was very, very peaceful. Couldn’t hear a single sound of the busy London life outside! There aren’t enough words to explain what a fantastic stay we had. All I can do is give a big thank you to the manager and the staff for everything. They truly made my Mum’s birthday a special one that she will never forget. We will certainly be returning again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lauren P,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It brings our entire team here at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate great pride and satisfaction to know that your Mother enjoyed her birthday surprise! The pleasure was all ours! We love to help our guests when celebrating their special occasions and we are so thankful that you chose to celebrate here in our hotel.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us here in London.

Kind regards from all our staff,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#102 Family Hotel in London
#151 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, WHM Global Ltd., Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Otel, EasyToBook and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;