We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay but Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Lancaster Gate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 1,073 hotels in London
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short stay but Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Friend and I stayed at the Park Grand Lancaster Gate from 18th to 20th August .We have stayed in many Hotels in Hyde Park Area but this time booked a little late . None of our preferred Hotels were available for the dates we needed so chose this Hotel after reading the reviews . Wow !!! What a good choice . The room was Lovely Bathroom a little small . but on arrival the staff were absolutely Lovely . This more than made up for the small bathroom . From arriving to leaving We were treated to Amazing Hospitality by the Wonderful Staff Whom we cannot Thank enough for making our stay so Memorable . We will definitely be returning . Thank You so much to all the staff . It made such a difference xxx

Room Tip: We asked for a low Floor as I have difficulty walking . Stayed in room 003 So quiet and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We looked a numerous hotels in and around central London. A boutique hotel was ideal. On arrival the staff was very polite and welcoming. Our room was compact, clean, bright, modern and with complimentary fruit, wine, soft drinks and the bed covered in rose petals and two swans, no not real ones! All staff very friendly and attentive. All staff took time out to make sure we were happy with the hotel, service and overall stay with them. Buffet breakfast was more than ample even when at the busy Sunday morning the catering staff continued to provide hot food even after the end of the allotted time. A quiet location and only three tube stops to the west end, Oxford/Bond Street. Would we return to this hotel - a big Yes.

Room Tip: Having only seen our room on the first floor (facing the road, no noise experience) can not comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first stay at this hotel; previously I had stayed on many occasions at its sister hotel, Shaftesbury Court about 50 yards away in Devonshire Terrace (a hotel I can recommend) however had the opportunity to sample the Park Grand. It is an excellent base for both the West End and the City; the latter being 25 mins away on either the Hammersmith & City Or Central underground lines.
Unless you are happy to pay £400+ a night you will not get big rooms in Central London. However if your demands extent to a comfortable, well-fitted out room in excellent decorative order and which is tidy and clean then I doubt you will do better at the price.
I'm confess to being a fan of Best Western hotels as, being generally family owned, you get the level of attention sometimes missing in the 'chain' hotels, where if things do go wrong you know that the line between you and the owner is relatively short.
Everything in the room worked with the advantage that the air conditioning was pretty quiet so not disturbing my sleep.

Room Tip: No specific comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked another hotel nearby and was asked to transfer to this hotel. This turns out to be a good surprise. Excellent location, close to Hyde park, Paddington station and a few other underground stations and in a nice and quiet neighborhood. The room is very clean and beds are comfortable. Batchroom is tiny but quite understandable as it's central London. Breakfast is good. And staff here are very very friendly and helpful. I came back one week later and the reception regonize me immediately. It does make people feel like home.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My original booking was with its sister hotel around the corner, but they did not have a room that fits me need - so I was offered a room in the Park Grand hotel.
From the first moment, as I steeped into the hotel I could see that is was an indeed a winner!
The rooms are tastefully furnished and the service was always friendly, fast and pleasant. Couldn't ask for more. Park Grans is within reasonable walking distance to both the underground and bus stops. I would strongly encourage London travelers to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: i stayed in a corner ground floor room which was very quite and over looked the inner court
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great position, 2 blocks from Paddington station, convenient for the Heathrow Express (20 minutes and I was in the hotel from airport!). Recently refurbished, everything clean, modern. Great private guest lounge at the lobby for working, snacking etc. Staff amazing. Nice breakfast. Have stayed in many London hotels, this is great value overall. See you again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel in a great yet quiet location.The hotel staff are friendly,helpful and welcoming,nothing is too much trouble for them.The hotel is fresh,clean and stylishly decorated throughout.Our room was clean and very comfortable. Attention had been paid to every detail to make the room perfect The hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Paddington stations so a great location for exploring London.I stayed for the weekend with my daughter for my 50th birthday and had an amazing weekend.The staff went out of their way to make my weekend perfect and made my birthday a really memorable one.I cant praise the hotel staff enough and will definitely return to do some Christmas shopping later in the year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Lancaster Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Lancaster Gate

Address: 14-16 Craven Hill, Lancaster Gate, London W2 3DU, England (Formerly Hyde Park Premier London Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in London
#158 Business Hotel in London
#214 Family Hotel in London
#286 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Lancaster Gate 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, WHM Global Ltd., Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Grand London Lancaster Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Premier London Paddington Hotel London
Hyde Park Premier Hotel London
Shaftesbury Paddington
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.