We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and very close to all central london attraction and transportation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn London - Victoria to your Saves list
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #677 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean comfortable and very close to all central london attraction and transportation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very central location, clean and comfortable room, a little small bathroom but it's in central London, breakfast nice but a little bit to crowded, stay 3 nights with 3 adult, no free wifi is a little disappointment, check in and check out very simple and fast, overall is a nice little hotel in central victoria

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Hendra,

I have shared your comments with the team members who try their best to 'WOW' every guest entering the front door. We are overwhelmed to read your feedback. A huge ‘Thank You’ on behalf of everyone at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We offer complimentary Wi-Fi for direct bookings so don’t hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to London.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    187
    154
    59
    59
See reviews for
158
104
39
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel locates right next to Victoria Underground Station, about 10 minutes walking distance to Buckingham Palace. Lots of restaurants nearby. Also has a local grocery store next to the station. Very convenient. The staffs are very nice and friendly, very helpful. Especially the young lady in the afternoon is really nice and helpful. She is very professional as well. Room is a bit small but pretty clean, bathroom is renovated, free wifi speed is very fast. it is worthy to stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room not in the basement, even though is nothing wrong in the basement. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Wuh,

Thank you for putting up a wonderful review.

Our team members love to make each stay special and we’re glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is budget/value. It was clean and offered a great location & free breakfast. Bed was ok, no view from our room (one double at back), room had adequate space for walking in even with suitcases, bathroom was ok. There was free wi-fi but caution: they seem to not have enough bandwidth so at busy times it you either got kicked off within minutes or could not get on. This was frustrating when checking in for flights as it happened even on their desktop in the lounge. If you are from America as we are, you might like to know that there are energy saving devices- so you must leave your room key in the light switch in order to keep it operating along with air conditioning. Hairdryer needed to have an extra button pushed with your finger the entire time you were using it. We booked 2 rooms for our family and asked at reservation (and by separate email) for them to be located near one another and not in the basement based on reviews. Was disappointed to find on early check-in that one was in the basement and the other was on a different floor. Room was moved from basement but were not able to get our rooms on the same floor even if we waited. If you are looking for a good deal, compare with other budget hotels.

Room Tip: Beware - if you need 2 rooms for your family, I'm not sure how you get them located together. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review.
Sorry to hear your wish list wasn’t fulfilled due to high occupancy. We always try our best to tick all the boxes but as stated in the reservation the hotel cannot always guarantee all the requests to be fulfilled.

We’ll make sure you get a room with a perfect view on your next visit. Please note that you may find energy saving devices in most of the hotels in London but we’re more than happy to find an alternative on your next stay.

We’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and please feel free to contact us directly to assist with any future bookings.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived late in the evening with the Gatwick Express into Victoria. Had to ask a few times to find Hotel, but that's London for you. The room for 3 was in the basement (ok for one night) and spacious. The shower pressure was good. The breakfast room was very busy and we had to come back to get seats. The selection for breakfast was good. What was really great was that we could leave our 3 bags for the whole day in the luggage room, (very safe) so we joined a bus tour and picked up the bags at 6pm. I would def stay again. It has a modern feel to it which is good.

Room Tip: avoid basement rooms if you are staying longer than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Astrid,

Hope you enjoyed your bus tour of London as well. We are glad you had a good experience staying with us. The Hotel has recently been refurbished keeping in mind our guest’s needs. It’s encouraging to know you liked the hotel services and we’re so glad that we were able to contribute positively to your stay.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in July/August. It is close to Victoria station and the bus terminal and basically walking distance to Buckingham Palace precinct. It was an excellent base to either walk or catch trains. Rooms were clean, bathroom a little small but ok. Service here was excellent with all staff being extra helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and always had heaps of food available. Would definitely stay here again next time I come. Must admit I was interested a couple times to hear people complaining about the location of their room when they booked in, but when asked if they wanted the staff to find them a new hotel (as no other rooms were available) they did not want to move. They were quite happy to stay. Definite recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Riverina,

We’re thrilled to receive so much love and great comments. Your feedback has been shared with the whole team and you've made our day. A huge ‘Thank You’ from each of us at Comfort Inn London – Victoria. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in future.

Thank you again for recommending us.
Warm wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

the staff were helpull
the location was not very bad very busy area but in central could walk to palace and london eye
the breakfast was good but not english breakfast sadly
the room were clean not any garden

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Sarah,

We serve complimentary continental breakfast offering a variety of options to our guests. The area benefits from a range of restaurants and bars and the hotel is well-situated within the London tourist attractions and businesses.

We value your feedback and will use it to help us make any improvements necessary to enhance the overall guest experience.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

..probably because I'm a spoiled WorldMark Owner. Lol. I was only staying here for two nights until my Odessa Wharf check in and I was so thankful. Our first room smelled badly upon check in. The desk clerk came up and said it was because of new curtains that were just hung. Smelled like it was coming from the bathroom to us. Either way the clerk quickly changed us to another room and we were very thankful for that/that he quickly addressed the situation. The room was so much smaller and below standards that we are used to...again, we are spoiled resort owners and that attitude probably factored into that. lol I would recommend this place for a few nights stay. I definitely would have had a horrible London experience had I stayed any longer than that. THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL AND THE ONLY/BEST PART OF THIS STAY. They were sooooooo courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re a bed and breakfast hotel in the heart of London offering all the basic facilities for a reasonable price. So you’ll definitely find us slightly different from what you were expecting.

We constantly strive to make improvements in all areas. The carpet and the curtains in your room were new which might be the reason of the strong odour. The surrounding area is known for having a wide range of tourist attractions and great restaurants. I can assure you that you’ll have a perfect experience even if you stay with us for a longer period of time.

Let’s hope that in the future you’ll allow us the pleasure of exceeding your expectations.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #677 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn London - Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.