We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off and staff were rude” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn London - Victoria to your Saves list
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #658 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Rip off and staff were rude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the room was like a small box, hotel was small in general and the Georgian exterior is not reflected inside at all. Staff were really rude and unhelpful, they also took full payment on arrival which annoyed me, better place in London to be, location was close to Victoria train and coach station but that's all its good for, if your not English and coming to London don't stay here there are much better places to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us.

Payment methods are stated in the terms and conditions section on our website. The full amount is chargeable on arrival (depending on the booking type) but the payment is not processed without the guest’s agreement. I am sorry to hear the hotel and its customer service did not live up to your expectations. We'll certainly look more into this matter. We appreciate your honest feedback. I’ve shared your comments with the team to work on the matters which need improvement.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    202
    160
    64
    62
See reviews for
172
111
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, US
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing elegant - it would be in the class of a "business hotel" in Japan.

Pros:
- <$200/night!
- 5 minute walk from the station, very convenient.
- Staff was helpful enough
- Breakfast was more than sufficient for my needs

Cons:
- Getting internet access was kind of a pain since you had to stop by the front office to get a number for 1 hour, 4 hour, or all-day access (quick check of e-mail in the morning isn't exactly practical).
- No gym! (Probably the only thing that will prevent me from staying there again)

If you're not interested in working out and want a relatively clean, convenient place to sleep in while exploring London, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: I had a basement room; quiet from the outside, except that I could hear walking above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Internet access is not that complicated as you found to be during your visit. As you may have observed there is a direct dial phone in the room from which you can call the reception and make orders including getting an internet code. It is chargeable but we also provide complimentary Internet subject to the booking type. If you’d like to know more about the rates please feel free to contact me directly on my email address.

Comfort Inn Victoria is for business and leisure trips. The amenities are mentioned on our website to draw a clear picture of what our guests can expect prior to their arrival.
Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for taking out your time to leave a lovely review on your stay.
Sincerely,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Victoria Station; therefore the location is unbeatable, especially at the price. Next to the hotel is a pub that also serves nice lunches for Sterling 10. The hotel seems to be going through step by step renovation. Entrance and corridors as well as elevator are in great shape and nice design. So is the spacious breakfast room which has a decent breakfast buffet included in the price. The room was spacious and clean but carpet and the sofa showed quite a bit of wear. For internet you need to always get a code from the reception which is a bit inconvenient. But overall this hotel is clean and great value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed feedback and the images of the room.
The location and the restaurants nearby indeed add glory to the experience. The hotel has recently been refurbished and we like to try new things occasionally to add décor to the place. We love it when our guests give us their ideas and suggestions from time to time. All ideas are taken under consideration and always implemented.

Nice to know you’ll be visiting us again. Please contact us directly before making your next visit as we would like to know more about your requirements!!

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Likes:

Close to Victoria Tube Station. From Heathrow Airport after picking up your luggage, look for the underground station and take the Piccadilly line than change to Barcon Court and it will take you to the Victoria Tube Station. Hotel is less than 5 min walk from the tube station. Safe to walk at night.

Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Big Ben & the Parliament is walking distance. Get out of hotel, take a left walk down a few streets until you see Buckingham palace road and walk straight down until you see the back of the Buckingham Palace. As you keep walking up the street you will be at the Waterloo area.

Dislikes:

There is only one Lift ( Elevator ) which is small and tight. Barely fit 2 people and 2 25in luggage. If the cleaning lady with her cart full of towels and cleaning products is on the elevator, no one can get on and you will have to wait until it comes back up or down.

The rooms are very small, once the luggage are placed on the floor there is no walk way to the bathroom.

Hard to sit at the desk if using laptop, tight area.

Bathroom is so small and the shower is even smaller. I am 5'2 and petite, it was hard for me to get in and out of the shower. Do not book here if your husband is 6ft like mine, it was even harder for him to move around.

Breakfast is not great. Go elsewhere for breakfast.

Slight traffic noise at night, if you are a light sleeper it might be tough.

Complaint:

Came back to the hotel after a long day of tour and cleaning lady did not leave us towels nor face towels. Went downstairs to ask for some, the guy at the front desk asked us how do we know we do not have towels in our rooms. We replied we just checked our room. He was irritated and went downstairs than came back with one towel. Than walked off before we could even ask him how can two people share one towel? We told the morning receptionist in the morning and she mad sure the next two nights we had towels.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Susie,

We appreciate all the comments and constructive criticism you’ve made regarding your stay with us.
Although we strive for an extremely high standard customer service, your review tells me we need to try a little bit more. Please note that the room size in Central London is comparatively smaller than other areas around. But we also have different categories of rooms which are relatively larger to lessen the inconveniences of our guests. We’ll keep in mind your requirements next time. We’re surprised to know you didn’t like our complimentary continental breakfast unlike most of our guests.

Once again thank you for your comments and please accept our apology for the inconveniences caused.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, Dorset
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A friend and I stayed here recently and found this hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nicely decorated and warm (which was a plus as it was freezing outside). It was spotlessly clean both in the bedroom and bathroom. The young female receptionist was lovely and a credit to the hotel. We were only five minutes from the coach and train stations and on the underground very near many sights. Oxford Street for shopping was about 5mins. I would certainly stay here again and my friend has already booked to return in June.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109 on the first floor and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Emmie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I’m very happy to read the level of service and the facilities of the hotel were to your satisfaction. Team Comfort Inn Victoria would like to thank you for the compliments and recommendation. And we all look forward to see you in June!!

Till then take care,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Staying in this Hotel from 10th till 14th March 2013.
Half way through my stay I thought i had to make some comments here.
Starting with the room, I found it clean, tidy and with all the intended facilities
working and in good order and condition.

Considering the fact that the temperature outside during my stay has been from
-2 to +2 degrees C, the room and generally the hotel was very warm.

Breakfast buffet had all the basics anyone would ask for a continental breakfast.
The good thing here is that the multiple coffee machine and the juice dispensers
were available free throughout the day or night. (including hot milk).

There is always a friendly face at the reception ready to assist immediately with a smile.

I am also enjoying free wi-fi internet in my room with good speeds.

This hotel therefore appears to me as a good choice.and I will use it again if my travels
require Central London accommodation.

Room Tip: My room is on the ground floor facing the back of the building. I suppose a room facing the street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Tony,

Absolutely loved the title of your review!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I have shared your feedback with the Comfort Inn Victoria team and they’re absolutely thrilled to know you enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and perhaps for a longer stay!
Until then take care,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey CI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very well located behind Victoria station - not a bad room - quiet as we were at the back of the hotel - breakfast was rather limited - but OK. The room was clean and bathroom spacious with pleanty of hot water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel, we’re appreciative of your honest feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you and hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn London - Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.