We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufort House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beaufort House to your Saves list
Beaufort House
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   45 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PN, England (Knightsbridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn Heights, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Beaufort House in November with our two young girls and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations and the staff. Our room was a large, three bedroom, two and a half bath apartment (#19) that had a separate dining room, large kitchen and large living room. Everything was very clean and in good working order. As one reviewer has already commented, the rooms really are like the pictures on the hotel's website. The staff was very professional and also very friendly. It was nice walking into the hotel to their warm welcome.

The location was also great for us. A short walk to Harrod's and the tube, but also a reasonable walk to Sloane Square and the King's Road and South Kensington and the Natural History Museum and Science Museum.

Some recommendations from our trip: (1) the Wagamama downstairs at Harvey Nichols doesn't seem to get crowded, like some of the other locations, (2) the Museum of Science, just down the road from the hotel and behind the Natural History Museum, is great for kids of all ages (ours are 5 and 3), (3) the changing of the guard is overrated, unless you understand, beforehand, the meaning of all the different steps taken, (4) Peter Jones department store in Sloane Square is great for kids clothes, (5) Patisserie Valerie, just down the street from the hotel, has a great breakfast and is worth the trip, and (6) the Italian restaurant Rocca in South Kensington had great food and seemed also to be a place where you could go with kids but that if you weren't with kids you would still enjoy yourself.

We recommend Beaufort House wholeheartedly and will stay there again on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
25
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Beaufort House just before Christmas 2013. The staff are just lovely and cannot be faulted for their professionalism and care.

The apartment looks exactly as in the pictures provided. Everything you could need was there including breakfast / tea / coffee supplies sufficient for one or possibly two days. Perfectly clean and everything in full working order.

The location is also perfect.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is our third time at Beaufort house and yet again another perfect stay. We have stayed in a different apartment each time ( 3 bed roomed) and the quality of the apartment, furnishings and cleanliness is excellent The apartments are a good size with all you could wish for away from home and a well equipped kitchen if you wish to use. Just off the main Brompton Road which means you are fantastically located, but away from the noise and bustle. Plenty of places to eat out nearby and also to buy food if you wish to cook ( Marks and Spencer's, Waitrose and Sainsburys all but minutes away) The location couldn't be better - a couple of minutes you are outside Harrods and about 5 minutes form Knightsbridge tube, also only a walk away from Hyde park (10 mins) and 20 min walk from the Albert hall. The staff are incredibly helpful and polite. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we come down to London

Room Tip: All the apartments we have stayed in have been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I can't emphasize enough how amazing this hotel is! With its apartel setting, it really feels like home! Lots of space in the units, a complete kitchen for all your cooking needs, enough space to even host guests! Great location, 2 minutes from Harrods,3 minutes to the Underground and 4 minutes from Harvey Nicks! Really friendly and helpful staff. I can't think of anything wrong about this place, it really is a great find! If you're currently thinking twice about it, stop, book your rooms!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mane, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a wonderful stay! Harrods? 2 minutes walking distance!
Breakfast? You can have it in your own kitchen!
We had a 3 bedrooms appartment !!! We feel like home !
The staff is perfect!
I definitly find my adress in London!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location is one of the best in london ... Every thing around u , m&s food and macdonalds is few steps from your door , we stayed in 3 bedroom appartment ... Modern new bright colors clean rooms .. It has flat screen every room ... The kitchen more than perfect .... And there was juice and milk and water butter in the fridge ... Cereals cookies tea and coffee .... , the reception was so helpful and kind and smilling ... Soo friendly .... I would come back definatly :))))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVR
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not much to fault about Beaufort House. A quiet cul de sac so no traffic noise in a modernized 4 or 5 story townhouse. I think 29 rooms, ours was a superior and reasonably roomy. Super comfy bed, spacious washroom, good lighting. The staff were all helpful & friendly, giving directions, and making reservations. Our package included breakfast and if I had a complaint it would be that it is a bit crowded in the room for breakfast and the breakfast room only has couches, no tables. Otherwise a wonderful place to stay in London a block from Harrods.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Address: 45 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaufort House 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ready-made home in London with all the five-star services on an unrivaled position for shopping and entertainment. Beaufort House is a five-star property of serviced apartments ranging from a one bedroom apartment with patio to a luxurious four bedroom. Have the independence of your own home as all our apartments have kitchen, dining and sitting areas, and some have balconies and patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Beaufort House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel London
Beaufort House London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.