We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Stratford

Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Stratford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #366 of 1,075 hotels in London
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Travelodge is much better than the one in Greenwich. The staff are much more helpful and the food was cooked to a better standard. The bar/restaurant area is more comfortable.

There was one day when housekeeping did not clean/service our room - but when we talked to reception about this they gave us two free glasses of wine which we thought was a nice gesture.

The walk to the train station is about 10 minutes which was fine. The big negative for me is there was no bath in the room - only a shower.

But I would go back........

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    86
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
38
75
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for three nights and were particularly impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
Hotel is convenient for Stratford station which has good transport links to various parts of London (the most obvious legacy of the Olympic games which took place near by).
Hotel is basic but comfortable but that's the market it's in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night as close to O2 as we were going to see Robbie Williams. This is a lovely hotel very comfortable staff all friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.The station is only 5 mins walk away

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great budget hotel. Me and 2 girlfriends shared a family room for £50!! Excellent value for money. Very helpful and pleasant staff-needed more pillows and towels and they delivered them to our room. Food and drink available 24hrs (basic stuff). Hotel was very clean and tidy and you can leave your luggage there if you want to explore without your bags! Walking distance from station/bus stops and taxis. Westfield shopping centre (short walk) and 02 Arena (3 tube stops) close by. Ideal location for exploring and site seeing. Overall a great value and pleasant experience. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great stay for just two nights. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and efficient. A great location for shopping and transport. My room at the back was quiet too!. It was a short walk to Westfield shopping centre with shops and food outlets open till late. Great for me as a lone traveller. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back which was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We didn't know this part of London before our stay and really enjoyed exploring. The Travelodge is within walking distance of the Queen Elizabeth II Olympic Park, and the Stratford Westfield Shopping Centre for those who like retail therapy. It was easy to get to Canary Wharf, Greenwich, the O2 Arena and central London from Stratford, using either the DLR or the Central or Jubilee Lines. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We asked for a quiet room and it was. We didn't have breakfast, but did have a drink in the bar. It is in Zone 3 and may be a bit far out for those wanting to spend all their time in central London, but for anyone wanting the areas mentioned above I would definitely recommend staying here. There was half an hour free wifi per 24 hours included.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value ( no frills ) hotel close to Stratford tube station ( 5 mins walk ) and only 3 stops from O2 arena .
The hotel staff were all very friendly , helpful ( finding an iPhone charger at 11.30 at night and sorting out a hair dryer for the morning )
The breakfast is good value and sets you up for a long day out
Would happily stop here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.