We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff but reallt needs to have twin beds in the rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Stratford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Stratford to your Saves list
Travelodge London Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 1,049 Hotels in London
colchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location and staff but reallt needs to have twin beds in the rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located. The standards of service and the general cleanliness are probably the highest of any of the Travelodge or other similar chains.
There were, however, a couple of negatives in that the windows are opaque and only open a few centimetres giving the room a slight airless and claustrophobic feel. Secondly, the rooms are double or family. The family option involves a put up bed that is hard and smaller than a standard bed so unsuitable for a teenager. This seems to be out of keeping with the overall standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    189
    60
    17
    15
See reviews for
97
154
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skien
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at Travelodge in Stratford for 4 nights. The hotel is very close to the Olympic village and Westerfield shopping center, 8 - 10 min walking distance. There is a busstop right outside the hotel, and the DLR station 4-5 min walk from the hotel. Railwaystation/ underground at Stratford 8-10 min walk. We got a nice room with window to the backyard with more shadow than on the other side. There are no air-condition in the rooms, but there is a fan to use when the room is too warm. We slept very well with the window open, and there was not much noise from the street. The bed was very good. This is a quite new low price budget hotel. There are some things that we missed:There is no minibar /refrigerator, safe, small toiletries in the bathroom or small table next to the bed. They installed soap dispenser in the bathroom while we were there. The breakfast had limited selection, we missed i.e. ham, cheese and vegetables. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Always smiling, and asking if we had any needs. We recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Picked this Travelodge as convenient for getting to/from the O2.
Easy walk to/from Stratford (Frequent buses from outside the front door ALL stop at Stratford station)
Check-in was easy & friendly, I ask for a 'panoramic view' of the Olympic park, but sadly none available. Took up offer of 10th floor at the front.
Slept ok (cant keep window open at night due to local road noise) but that was ok for us. Fan available in the room.
This Travelodge has been refurbished or is a 'new ' generation Travelodge. Bed comfy !
Breakfast was acceptable considering its a Travelodge, bar open 24/7 with very reasonable prices considering its London. Had a pizza one night from the 24 hour menu, went down a treat.
All staff friendly, good clean rooms, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked two rooms for myself and a friend. The hotel was new, and whilst no frills was really good for the price we paid. Staff were courteous and helpful. Problem arose when some drunken/drugged up guests returned at 3:00 in the morning, shouting and this continued until staff ejected them at about 5:00. Staff acted well, pushed a note under my door apologising and giving us a 50% refund, which I felt was fair - they hadn't got it wrong. Manager apologised when we went for breakfast - which I felt was good value for money in London. Good hotel which dealt well with a difficult situation. I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very happy with this new purpose-built Travelodge - close to the Olympic Village.

- Spacious double rooms
- Clean interior
- Self check-in
- Extra pillows provided
- Plenty of towels
- Quiet location (for London!)
- 10 min walk from Westfield and stratford station

No hesitation in recommending this hotel to all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself a good Travelodge - great price, fairly spacious family room, good main bed but one of the children's beds was so hard that our 9 year old slept on the floor instead. Location closest to Stratford High St DLR (keep going towards the main road, go left, cross at the lights and it's just ahead of you) but perfectly walkable from all Stratford stations. Some noise at night from people walking above. Well-priced vending machines in reception. What set this hotel apart for us was the fantastic assistance given to us from reception re being allowed to use their phone to sort out a banking problem turning what we expected would be a disaster for our holiday into just a brief and minor inconvenience. Also, although wi-fi is free only for 30 mins, after that is just 3 gbp for 24 hours and was fast.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltdean, East Sussex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A group of us stayed at the Tavelodge, Stratford whilst visiting London last weekend. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. No problem at all with check-in. The staff were helpful at all times, and the rooms were clean. Bed linen very good quality and plenty of towels, which were changed regulalry.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 602, close to the lifts but no noise from people returning late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Otel, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.