We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Travelodge London Stratford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Stratford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Stratford to your Saves list
Travelodge London Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #349 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Accra, Ghana
1 review
“Stay at Travelodge London Stratford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent location. Short walking distance to Stratord train station, Westfield shopping mall and stratford center. Nice and friendly staff and the rooms are neat. Best value for money as a budgte hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    144
    52
    12
    11
See reviews for
67
115
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good location, near DLR train station (Stratford High Street). Stratford center and Westfield nearby. Easy access to London center from Stratford station with tube and the street passing by the hotel with (night) buses.
Clean and functional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just came back from one week in London and all we want to say is that we are very satisfied from this hotel and its service.
Nice big rooms(we had a family room),cosy beds and very clean all over the place.
People that work there are very helpful and provide very good service!
During night time we were spending our evening by the bar cause it had nice food and drinks in very reasonable prices for London!
An other plus is that this hotel is only 10 minutes from the main station/underground,something that made our life easy!haha
We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends who want to go to London!
A big THANK you to all the stuff from the Greek family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Writing this review as a current guest of the hotel. Currently 8 days into a 10 day stay. First time international traveller so my expectations were minimal but was pleasantly suprised.

Overall a good value hotel for those looking for a clean and tidy place to sleep on a tight budget. 5 min walk to Stratford train station and Westfield complex.

Positives:
- Very clean and tidy, with daily room service.
- 24hr attended reception
- Close to amenities
- Located on main road, but very quiet. Roadworks were occuring during our stay but no noise disturbance
- Great bar and bistro resturant on ground floor. All you can eat Breakfast is fabulous.
- Very comfy bed

Negatives:
- Wifi internet connection is limited. If you want to access wifi in your room, this is an extra charge. We paid the charge but the connection still was unreliable and slow.
- Rooms are small. If you plan to spend large ammounts of time at the hotel, probably worth spending extra elsewhere as room size is small. (double room)
- Bistro food (dinner) is quite average and bland.

Very pleased with our stay and would stay again. If you arent a fussy traveller, i would highly recommend this hotel.

:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked this via a comparison site a while ago and was unsure what to expect, the last time I stayed in a Travelodge was not a great experience, but this was much better.

Just a few minutes walk from the stations (DLR, Underground and Mainline) it's ideal if you don't want to be in the centre of London, yet about 20 minutes away. I had a double room to myself and my daughter and her friend were allocated a family room to themselves. My room had a shower but they also had a bath. The beds were extremely comfy and for a person that doesn't usually sleep too well in a city (I live in the countryside) I actually had a couple of fairly decent nights sleep. Breakfast was included in the deal that I booked, it was ok, but nothing special and some of the 'hot' fare wasn't particularly hot, but what we had was OK and set us up for the day, but if I was paying for it I probably wouldn't bother - just walk a little way to Westfield Stratford and get something there!

The staff were all very helpful, and on our second morning when we had to wait at breakfast the member of staff was very apologetic for making us wait.

For visiting London this hotel was excellent value for money and if going again would look at returning - a bonus was getting to see Olympic Park!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having looked around at many hotels I found this to be the best priced and also was very impressed with the standard of the hotel and the room we were given.
I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was in the room, especially being on the main road. The room was very tranquil and comfy.
We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Needed a hotel to stay whilst in London for my fiancé's birthday. Had heard Travelodge had upp'd its came and as it was a decent price we gave it a go. Staff were fairly welcoming and checked us in quickly though did have to pay £10 for early check in but I guess that's because it's London.

Room was a LOT better than previous ones I've stayed in, no rock hard sofa bed disguised as a bed by a duvet it was a PROPER bed...and with PROPER fluffy pillows! Clean bathroom, no mould or pulled off bits from the wall.

Breakfast was a surprise too, really good quality sausages and a good choice of cereals etc

Check out time of mid day was good too. Only disappointment was that the staff weren't too impressed when we asked to keep our heavy bags behind reception whilst we hit the crowds of Westfield

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in London
#245 Family Hotel in London
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.