We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Hotel & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bulgari Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Bulgari Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW, England (Knightsbridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Last week we came to stay in London to visit friends who suggested to stay at the new Bulgari hotel. It turned out to be an excellent choice! From arrival to departure our time at the hotel was very enjoyable. All personel we came in contact with were very friendly, helpful and professional. We arrived quite late in the evening and were welcomed by a very approachable security officer who greeted us and pointed us in the right direction-he made us feel welcome and during our whole stay the discret security prescence made us feel safe. The check-in was efficient and friendly. We were informed about breakfast times and everything else we needed to know. In the restaurant we experienced a very good service and the food was great. The staff always went the extra mile no matter what were asking for. I would always recommend the Bulgari Hotel in London and we will surely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,
I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. Thank you for taking the time to give your kind and positive feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel someday soon.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    30
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
63
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having just opened in the last four months, my wife and I decided when in London to give it the once over.
We arrived by taxi and the liveried doorman opened the taxi door and then the hotel's double doors. On entering the lobby we noticed the dark but sumptious interiors and was directed to the cocktail bar and was greeted by Barbara who gave us a warm welcome and offered us a well considered Cocktail menu which also had a food menu.
Barbara, assisted us in choosing our drinks, which were beautifully served.
Well worth a visit after a busy days shopping for recharging the batteries.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments on your visit to the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that it was a successful end to a day’s shopping. We hope to see you back again soon.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had a spa treatment here. The spa itself was out of this world, extremely luxurious and conducive to relaxing. The massage was the best I have had. I look forward to coming back in the near future, hopefully to stay for the night as well.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for giving feedback on your recent visit to the Bulgari Spa and I am so pleased to hear that you were impressed, both with the spa itself and the massage. We very much hope you will return to experience the hotel as a whole and look forward to welcoming you.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thank you Bvlgari for an amazing stay. Me and my husband visit London quite often and usually stay at Claridges but I saw that the Bvlgari had opened, and after staying in Milan we thought we would give it a try. We visited for stayed for a week. It's not cheap but the quality of the decor and the staff make up for that. All of the staff from David at front desk to Coner in the bar made us all feel so good and really took care of us, even remembered our name and exactly how we liked our coffee each morning. The only downside was the room service, it took a long time for food to come. Except that it was an exceptional stay. If you stay make sure to visit the spa, one word, bliss, one of the best spas I have seen in a city hotel. Food in il ristorante is superb so too is service, topped off with a post dinner drink in the chic bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with your husband at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. I will of course share your comments with the team here and they will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to what you describe as an exceptional stay. Please rest assured that we will also look into your comments on room service. All feedback is very much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

How can somebody not rate this hotel with a 5 star review is really beyond me.
Where to start? From the materials the hotel has been built with, to the incredible attention for every single little detail: the sumptuous array of toilet products you'll find in the bathroom and in the spa, the finest towels and sheets, furniture you'd expect to find in a top Italian design magazine, and the list goes on and on.
It's grand, luxurious, stylish but never ostentatious or vulgar.
Not to mention the beautiful swimming pool (one of the largest indoor swimming pool I've ever seen!) and the beautiful private cinema, with the most modern and pristine screen to rival any real cinema in London.
The care and attention of the staff is of course top-notch too and so is the restaurant: unfortunately I was only able to eat there once, but my typically Italian starter coupled up with freshly made focaccia and bread sticks, and the fillet steak I had was one of the best I had in a long time.
Yes, the price is a bit prohibitive, but in a way that's also what makes it so special and exclusive.
If you can afford it (or feel crazy enough to try), you should probably give it a try. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear guest,
I was delighted to read your review of your recent stay at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. It is always wonderful to hear when a guest thoroughly enjoys their stay and I am so pleased you were impressed with many aspects of the hotel including the swimming pool and our cinema, which we are very proud to be able to offer as part of our facilities.
We very much hope to welcome you back for a future stay. Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
746 helpful votes 746 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Arrive an hour early for drinks as the bar is exceptional. The service and decor alone makes this a "must visit." They clearly intend to keep their hotel and restaurant exclusive so whereas there's no silly dress policy it is still never going to turn into the Met Bar.

We always order Bellinis. My wife had a standard Bellini....which, even though made with fresh peaches was nowhere near the standard attained by some rare venues (for the record, the best Bellini in the world is served not at Harry's Bar in Venice....but at Coworth Park Hotel and Restaurant in Ascot and that's a fact). So....I tried the recommended "Cherry and Pistachio Bellini"........very odd.....this isn't really a pre-dinner drink but it would go well with desert. After that there was no way I was going to try the "Carrot and Lavender Bellini" but perhaps you will?

The service is superb. The wine list is terrific, there were some exceptional wines....some at very reasonable prices. The food here is really not at all expensive. It's a refreshing venue to visit....and as it is new the food needs time to develop however it isn't trying to be Michelin standard. It's a good place to go with friends as you are able to talk easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest,
It is wonderful to hear that you consider drinks and dinner at the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London a “must visit”. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience and I do hope you will be back to sample some more of our unique cocktail creations in the near future.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family and I just returned from an 11 day stay in London. After much deliberation we decided to stay at the Bulgari Hotel though we had trepidations due to the fact it was new and may not have worked out " the kinks" yet. We we wonderfully surprised to say the least!!! Our entire stay at the Bulgari was an incredible, high end, luxurious event. I cannot give enough extravagant accolades to the entire staff. From Concetto, the Director of Concierge services to Ana in the out of this world spa, we were met with people who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and catered to us on every level. The hotel itself is understated elegance. It is decorated simply with class and luxury. We have stayed at many first class world hotels but none where every little detail was thought out as carefully and executed as well, as in the Bulgari. From our morning routine where we had our friend Medi who had my three daughters' smoothies waiting for them , to the candles and incense in the stunning marble bathrooms every night where I sat in the opulent sunken tub delicately devouring the chocolates that were placed on my pillow every night .Concetto became a friend to my husband offering him spot on choices to dine and a very knowledgeable sensibility about London in general. Whoever chooses the staff here does an incredible job. EVERYONE acted like they were thrilled to see us and glad we were there. The rooms were superb with high quality linens and just a fabulous environment for sleeping, which we needed after seeing virtually EVERYTHING in London.We had three teenagers with us who would recommend the hotel equally as enthusiastically as we would. They particularly enjoyed the glass jars of candy in the lobby and were frequent partakers of this amenity.The spa is out of this world with a gorgeous lap pool, fabulous service providers and incredibly peaceful surroundings. We will definitely be returning here. I would almost like to book a trip just to stay IN the Bulgari for the whole time. That is how much we enjoyed it. Do yourself a favor. Stop looking. There is nowhere else to stay in London.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. It is wonderful to hear that your experience surpassed your expectations and that you found it to be an incredible, high end, luxurious event. You have very kindly mentioned a couple of colleagues by name and they will be thrilled to hear your comments and to know that you were made to feel welcome and entirely catered to. I am also so pleased to hear that you intend to return and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel & Residences

Address: 171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#22 Business Hotel in London
#36 Luxury Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knightsbridge, The Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London, pays tribute to Bulgari's silversmith origins with an understated and elegant design concept with silver forming the underlying theme of the 85 rooms, suites and refined public interiors. Inspired by the many years Alain Ducasse spent visiting the vibrant food markets in Italy and Provence, Rivea London offers French and Italian cuisine in a chic, convivial and relaxed setting and is the ideal companion to Il Bar where expertly delivered drinks are a sophisticated affair. Regarded by many as the crowning achievement of the hotel, the Bulgari Spa has curated a selection of the most advanced beauty, grooming and health-enhancing treatments available today and is complemented by a shimmering 25m swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Bulgari Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotel & Residences London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.