We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodation with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Regent Hotel Excel London to your Saves list
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   361 - 363 Prince Regent Lane, London E16 3JP, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #387 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Abernethy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I spent 4 nights here the first of which was unfortunately marred by the fact that my room looked onto a busy road. It was very warm and the windows had to be open so that sleep was virtually impossible. Next morning I spoke to the owner who asked me to pack my case and this would be transferred to another room at the back of the hotel before I returned - problem solved.
As someone else mentioned, the rooms are a little small but well fitted out with good quality fitments (extra drawer space would be appreciated).
The choice at breakfast is fairly limited and (instant) coffee is brought to one's table in an individual cup. I suggest each table should be provided with a percolator.
I would also prefer a door .to the shower rather than a shower curtain which gets itself drawn against the body!
All in all though, a nice hotel with any shortcomings more than compensated for by pleasant and helpful staff

Room Tip: Avoid a room at the front of the hotel unless the weather is likely to be cool enough to keep the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
14
64
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed one night while visiting a trade fair at the Excel nearby. This was a convenient, well priced hotel with excellent service and good clean rooms. We had a complementary breakfast in comfort and i would wholly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Excel.
The staff we extremely helpful and we were even able to park our car safely in their private parking

Room Tip: we stayed in the Annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice hotel. Nice service, and the relation between price and quality is very good. They give us free water and fruit. The tube is about 3/5 minutes from the hotel. It also has some cheap take away restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This of the best hotel in docklands area. The stuff is excellent,friendly and really friendly !!

I would like to say a big thanks you to the guy (he is working at this hotel) for helping me yesterday.(9 of May 2014) !! you ARE THE BRILLIANT PERSON !! big big thanks to you !!!


Dina

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. We are a professional couple staying for 1 week. We had complimentary breakfast each morning, with free bottles of water or juice anytime. The rooms were just big enough for us to lay down two suitcases and hand luggage. Showers had great pressure and clean to a high standard. The only thing that let this place fown was the location. It takes 35-45min via DLR and tube to go into town. Can be alittle scary at night if you are walking alone from prince regent station. But overall great place for value

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Prince Regent. For the modest price I paid (about half of the rates for the nearby chain hotels, it far exceed my expectations.
I booked it for one night as I had exams over two days at the London excel centre. There was some confusion as I arrived for check in early under the impression that I could arrive any time I wanted (they will need to update their online booking system) only to be told that check in wasn't until 2pm (the time of my exam), however, the staff were very understanding and let me stay in a spare room to prepare for my exam and transferred my things to my booked room after I left for it.
The breakfast was *excellent*. The kitchen served a very robust English breakfast and the eggs were done exactly to my order. I felt like I was in a restaurant even though I was getting a free breakfast! The only downside I'd say is that the single room was very small. However, it was very clean and the modern bathroom was decorated and fitted to a very high standard. If you just need a place to sleep its great, but if you need a bit of living room, I'd say get a double.
I slept like a baby even though I had an exam the next day! (Although there was a weird ticking noise I could hear.)
The location was brilliant also, you can walk to the excel centre/DLR station in 5 minutes.

In all, the Prince Regent is an absolute gem. Four-and-a-half star service for a three star price. Fantastic value.

Room Tip: Get a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Regent Hotel Excel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Address: 361 - 363 Prince Regent Lane, London E16 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Family Hotel in London
#352 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Regent Hotel Excel London 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Regent Hotel is a new contemporary 3 star hotel offering luxury accommodation in London’s thriving Docklands area. Our hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from the Excel Exhibition Centre and is also minutes away from London City Airport , the O2 Arena, Stratford and Canary Wharf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince Regent Hotel Excel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Regent Hotel Excel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.