We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Regent Hotel Excel London to your Saves list
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   361 - 363 Prince Regent Lane, London E16 3JP, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #387 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here towards the end of August 2013, and all I have is positive feedback. Staff were courteous upon arrival, room was well cleaned. The location is perfect should you want a hotel not too central London and also provides parking. There are great transport links to and fro the hotel. Nearest DLR station being Prince Regent (Zone 3 I believe). We paid £50 for one-night and woke up slightly late the following day after check out time, and we were not charged!. I would recommend this hotel to anyone else looking for value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
14
64
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey,Channel Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights at the Prince Regent Hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and the staff are very friendly and keen to help with anything you need.
English breakfast is included as is Internet in the rooms and there is a computer and printer available in the lobby at no cost.
If you do not need to stay in central London this Hotel is a good choice although the city is less than 30 minutes away as the DLR station is nearby and the buses stop outside.
I hope to stay at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Monday night to watch a concert at the 02, payed £50 for a double room. Got there at 3 got given the key but room wasn't ready still wasn't ready at 4 so we got upgraded to a big room. Was easy to get to by tube, staff were friendly but obviously very very busy because there wasn't many members of staff. Great value room was amazing and clean. Would stay again deffinatley.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent we needed to bring our stay forward a day at the last minute and this was no problem. A good nights sleep in a quiet room even though near city airport. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good transport links.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is a nice clean hotel and nice decor. We were in the room on the groundfloor with no airconditioning so it got very hot even with the window open (not keen on an open window on the groundfloor in London and there was no latch). Thought it was a bit weird handing in the key to the front desk (how does the next person on shift know who we are?!) Our window was left open after they cleaned the room and being on the ground floor suggests anyone could attempt to climb through all day and into the evening. In the morning the breakfast is nice though relatively basic with only one sausage (menu says sausages - pedantic but still) and our table wasn't cleaned the second morning we were there. The first morning on the other hand she took our order then served everyone else then tried serving us scrambled eggs after we had ordered fried (think she had managed to swap the orders round).

Potential to be really nice but a few flawed features especially considering the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here for our first wedding anniversary when we were going to the O2 arena to see Michael Buble, we arrived at 12.50 and although check in wasn't until 2pm they got our room ready for us for 1.15pm. They knew it was our anniversary so gave us complementary bowl of fruit in our room which was lovely! The room was immaculate and looked brand new (it's only been open a year) but everything is spotless! The bed was comfortable, the shower boiling hot, you have a small fridge in your room too, there is a small car park out the back which is secure for your car and the hotel is not far from the Thames, no noise from traffic but you can hear the aeroplanes flying over but it's not noisy! All in all 10/10 and will definitely stop again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels a lot and don't ever feel the need to write a review, but for the price £240 for a night, I was really disappointed. The hotel is nicely decorated but the room was small - this can be normal for London so not too much of a problem. The walk from Excel did not feel safe (as a woman travelling alone) this is important to me, the hotel is situated on a main road in a housing estate. My room was on the ground floor next to the kitchen so I was woken really early by people banging around loudly in the kitchen. Breakfast (not much choice at all) is served on a few tables crammed in next to the reception desk. There aren't enough seats for the size of the hotel and I was expected to share my table with another guest. Overall my stay was not relaxing at all and I couldn't wait to leave. Sorry...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Regent Hotel Excel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Address: 361 - 363 Prince Regent Lane, London E16 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Family Hotel in London
#352 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Regent Hotel Excel London 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Regent Hotel is a new contemporary 3 star hotel offering luxury accommodation in London’s thriving Docklands area. Our hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from the Excel Exhibition Centre and is also minutes away from London City Airport , the O2 Arena, Stratford and Canary Wharf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince Regent Hotel Excel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Regent Hotel Excel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.