We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Flemings Mayfair to your Saves list
Flemings Mayfair
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free £50 Harrods voucher
Ranked #208 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location. It is 2 min away from Hyde Park and the tube, and the rooms are well equipped (a bit small, but normal for London). We had some issues with the bathroom, as there was no warm water coming to the shower, but it was fixed fairly quickly once we reported it. Staff is friendly, and I'd recommend going for a cocktail to the bar in the basement - great mixologist/bartender. The only disappointment was that there's no free wi-fi, which nowadays you can expect from every good hotel in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a brilliant stay at Flemings Mayfair. It is great to hear that you discovered our stylish cocktail bar and enjoyed our mixologists creative flair. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed upon arrival that we do have free Wi-FI at Flemings Mayfair in all public areas and in our bedrooms, suites and apartments. We will ensure that our staff will inform our guests when they arrive. We are glad you enjoyed our central location and we hope that next time you want to explore London you will return to Flemings Mayfair.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    323
    107
    44
    26
See reviews for
190
383
85
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A very well located hotel which is found the corner if the jubilee line form Green Park Station. Rooms enjoy a modern decor albeit somewhat small but very clean and comfortable. Room service was timely and of good quality. Concierge was accommodating and efficient. Reception well informed and delivered and what they said they would in a timely manner. Most certainly I will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at Flemings Mayfair. I truly appreciate your kind words about our rooms, concierge and staff. At Flemings Mayfair we always try to ensure our guests have the best experiences possible. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Thanks
Kind Regards
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location. Super close to the tube and excellent base for an extended weekend in London. Yes the rooms are a bit on the small side (but we're in London!) and we did not have any view. But our room was located at the back so nice and quiet. Plus, you're in London - you'll probably won't spend much time cooked up in your hotel room anyways!
One point of annoyance was the bath/shower... I never understood those half-glas walls... it doesn't stop the bathroom floor from getting all wet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Flemings Mayfair, we greatly appreciate you sharing your views on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay here, we are very lucky to be in such a central location making our guests stays convenient and enjoyable. Thank you for your review on the shower screens, we will take this into consideration as part of our on-going maintenance program. We hope to welcome you back to Fleming Mayfair again soon.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best Location! Walking distance to the Palace, Underground, ground transportation, Green Park. Clean rooms, friendly staff. There are a couple of great pubs in walking distance, that the food was excelent at. I would recomend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of Flemings Mayfair. We appreciate your positive feedback about the staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to your return.
Thanks
Kind Regards
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a lovely room view not great as building work going on but hotel staff lovely also easy to get to and from and was lovely breakfast thanks mayfair we loved it ! Just shows that when looking threw other reviews it was spot on to come my daughter loved the pull out bed and wants one her self lol x x

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay at Flemings Mayfair, our hotel is full of character with each guest room being individually designed; we are glad you and your daughter liked this.
Our staff here work hard to achieve the best level of service for all of our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings Mayfair in the near future.
Thanks,
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I recently spent three days in London. I found this hotel on the internet and immediately loved the pictures of it. I booked a double room and contacted the hotel directly to kindly ask them to accommodate us in one of the rooms I saw on their internet site (black/grey and white wall paper with trees). Check in was perfect and we were kindly granted the room we asked for (we were actually even upgraded). I was very happy since it was a surprise trip for my daughter. The staff is very polite, kind and smiling. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. There is free wifi in the lounge and you can have your own connection in the room (charged). In the room you will also find a docking station for your i-pod/phone. The bed is of very good quality, we slept like logs! I would really recomment this hotel which is ideally located and a delight for your eyes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It has been a pleasure reading your review following your stay at Flemings Mayfair, we are pleased you and your daughter had a fantastic time and liked your upgraded room. We always try to exceed our guests expectations when possible.
On behalf of the Flemings Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor, we greatly appreciate this.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

On my second business trip to Mayfair, I decided to give the Flemings Mayfair a try on the recommendation of a friend. It ended up being a good choice. It is a great location and a good value given the locale. The rooms have been updated and are nicely appointed even if they are on the small side. The room is about average size for this part of London, but diminutive if you are expecting a spacious suite.

The staff was very welcoming and were happy to answer any questions. They politely asked if you needed any help every time I departed the hotel. Also offered some nice recommendations for nearby places to eat, both a quick bite and something a little more up market.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank for your great review on Flemings Mayfair.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff welcoming and made use of their recommendations. We are delighted you were happy with the room and that you found the décor to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable stay!
Thanks
Kind Regards,
Oliver J Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
#191 Romantic Hotel in London
#210 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Front Room, opulent and stylish Grill and sumptuous Cocktail Bar & Tea Rooms. The Looking Glass Room, Boardroom and Private Dining Room are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The new gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London, England
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flemings Mayfair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.