We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Londons best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Flemings Mayfair to your Saves list
Flemings Mayfair
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free £50 Harrods voucher
Ranked #213 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of Londons best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

For me this hotel is in the perfect location, a short walk from Green Park tube station, opposite Green Park, this hotel provides luxurious rooms to match many of its more expensive competitors, whilst being small enough to feel unique. Buckingham Palace and Piccadilly are a short stroll away if you are sightseeing, whilst the Victoria Line at Green Park provides instant access to more of the city for business travellers. Nearby there are bars like Novokov and the Mayfair, restaurants like Burger & Lobster are also close.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It’s lovely to hear your comments, thank you for recommending Flemings. It’s wonderful for our guests, whether they be on a leisure or business trip, to be able to enjoy Mayfair’s bars and restaurants as well as London’s attractions. I hope to welcome you back to Flemings soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    323
    107
    44
    26
See reviews for
190
385
85
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carshalton surrey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Looking at the other reviews I am wondering if I went to the same place.
We went on a Saturday night with a voucher for a reduced price deal.
When we entered the restaurant we were asked what we wanted which I thought was an unusual greeting.We were ushered into a side room and ordered drinks.25 minutes later they still had not arrived.The adjoining party had waited 30 minutes for two bottles of beer which had not arrived with the first order and they were still waiting for the correct drinks when we went to the restaurant.
Our drinks arrived and we found the other members of our party who had been ushered elsewhere.The cream sherry which my wife had ordered came and was found to be a dry sherry.They do not sell Harveys Bristol Cream according to the waiter.The champagne arrived without the canopies.After a request the canopies arrived.50 minutes later the starters arrived My wife had said no green garnish,it arrived with a green garnish.;We had ordered a bottle of white wine.Three attempts later none of the wine was chilled.
We asked for red as they were unable to supply a chilled bottle of wine.Waiting for our starter we were offered one small piece of bread..50 minutes later the main course arrived.No broccoli as advertised.The next table ordered roasted winter vegetables and got a small pot of broccoli.
We were now worried about getting home as the food had taken so long to come.
After the numerous complaints the dessert and cheese and port arrived quickly.

The staff did not appear to have a sense of direction,very poor coordination.
In order to placate us they did not charge us for the drinks.The damage however had been done as we had a very stressful evening.
On the way out I asked to speak to the manager.It was no surprise to find that he was not there and would be back on Sunday.
Why offer reduced price meals if they cannot cope with the service..
We got the last train back to our station.

Room Tip: I cannot give you a suggestion about the rooms but make sure you go there when someone is in charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm disappointed to read that your recent visit to the restaurant did not live up to expectations, and that your experience fell below our usual service standards. Our Restaurant Manager would like to discuss your experience in more detail so please do get in touch at moses.solomon@flemings.co.uk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is where I usually stay when I visit London.

Reasons:
1.They run great winter prices.
2. The location is superb. The convenience includes proximity to the Green Park station, and to the Shepherd's Market mini-neighborhood with its restaurants.
3. It's a heritage building. It's off Piccadilly St. and yet far enough away that it's very quiet.
4. They arrange reliable taxi services to the airport. If you're departing very early, they can get you coffee and tea.
5. They keep making improvements to the place. The lounge bar, near the lobby, is modern and very tastefully decorated. Even if the wireless connection around the lobby is rather slow, it's useful for quickly checking e-mail, etc.
6. Their staff are a good indication of how cosmopolitan London is.

Minor Cons:
The lift not working - I'm sure that will be fixed soon - is a bit of an inconvenience.

Room Tip: Book during the off-season and get great rates. Any room is good. Even single-occupancy rooms are re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for recommending Flemings. I’m glad you like the service and style of the hotel, it is a nice place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of central London. The lift work has indeed now been finished and we're working on refurbishing new guest rooms – hopefully you will enjoy these on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been some lovely 5 star hotels around the world, but this has to top it when it comes to service.
There is a reason why it's in slh (small luxury hotel) - we were a group of 4 girls celebrating a special birthday and from the moment we walked in, the staff smiled and made us feel welcome and took a genuine interest in our plans for the weekend.
We were offered a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom penthouse suite, which had its own kitchen/lift and a private outdoor area for some drinks. (which would be great in the summer). They even baked a birthday cake for us, that just added to the great service already received ...
After checking in, it was lovely to just chill out in the living room and have tea & cake before we went out for a spot of shopping.
When we checked out, again the reception managers & staff were so lovely, and you really felt like they are enjoying their job!
The manager who showed us to our room was also lovely and offered to spilt the beds into 2 twins as we requested twin beds.. Or offered us other options ie separate duvets etc ...How nice is that even after they have offered us an upgrade :-) it was like nothing was too much trouble for them.
When we checked out the guest manager paid us a visit to see if we had a lovely time, which was just lovely and felt very personal.
I think some of the big chain hotels yes I mean 5 star hotels could learn allot from the service from this hotel!

location - all the reviews will tell you how perfect it is, Piccadilly and Oxford/regent street is all walking distance, knightsbrige is a short bus/taxi ride or 1 tube stop. There are some lovely restaurants within 5 mins walk ie hakkasan / tamarind and the choice of restaurants is great for all budgets. We had a meal at hakkasan and that was fantastic.
Green park station is 5mins walk, and there is a very small tesco metro 30seconds walk from the hotel if you want to buy anything ie snacks/drinks.

Would we book again - yes we decided we would come again even though we only live in west London! It's a great location for a night out and to stop over for a weekend, even with children!

I read allot of trip advisor reviews, but never posted one myself - the service in the hotel and the upgrade this weekend was worth the effort ....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments and experience on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to hear that your stay exceeded expectations, that you enjoyed a few surprises and that our staff ensured your stay was special. I’m pleased you enjoyed the cake and hope you had a great time shopping – we are very lucky to be in such a perfect location, as you say. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Only spent one night before leaving for home - but an exceptional hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. Held our luggage for the day whilst we shopped and nothing was a problem. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Would stay at the back of Hotel - even though no view, you didn't hear the traffic from Piccidil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for describing Flemings as exceptional. I’m delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your experience at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect as the reviews were varied and we got an EXTREMELY reasonable price online. But the hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable. IN the middle of Mayfair which is quiet but full of restaurants and in front of hte park. Buckingham Palace is literally a five minute walk. The staff is very, very accommodating, gracious and helpful. You feel immediately at home. We had two rooms. One was very spacious, the other not so, so we asked for a room change and were fortunate enough to get it. The property is quaint and it is old, so every room is different and not all are created equal. But as far as I could tell, they all have renovated, comfortable bathrooms and are lovely, clean and the decoration is tasteful and cozy. If size is a concern, book a double room. I will definitely return. My one suggestion is INternet should be free in the rooms. This is a hotel with personality. If you're looking for the uniformity of a Marriot, it may not be for you.

Room Tip: Despite what other reviewers said, I found that there were good rooms in both high and lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay. I’m pleased you had a wonderful time with us, and that our staff were welcoming and caring. It’s lovely to read that you enjoyed the character of the hotel. As the hotel comprises of 6 Georgian Townhouses combined the rooms can vary in size but do make up for it in personality. I look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012. The room was very clean and warm. Bathroom was spacious. Luxury amenities. The staff was professional. The location of the hotel in Mayfair was quiet and safe. I am a single female traveler. I will stay here again on my return to London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I’m delighted to read that your recent stay at Flemings exceeded expectations. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's Mayfair location, and that you felt safe and well looked after. I do hope to welcome you again for a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in London
#151 Luxury Hotel in London
#185 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Front Room, opulent and stylish Grill and sumptuous Cocktail Bar & Tea Rooms. The Looking Glass Room, Boardroom and Private Dining Room are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The new gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London, England
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flemings Mayfair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.