We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luna & Simone Hotel to your Saves list
Luna & Simone Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England (Victoria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT
Ranked #90 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This small hotel is located in a very up market neighborhood only three blocks from the bus station. The room we had was quite small but very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a great fully cooked breakfast each morning and the staff were helpful and friendly. There is no lift so if you have a lot of luggage its a bit of a pain but for the location and price this hotel is brilliant. We walked everywhere from this establishment, St Davids Park, the British Museum, the National Gallery, the palace etc etc. This has got to be the best value hotel in London!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    523
    94
    16
    8
See reviews for
382
614
136
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Texan (in Washington)
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staying here was our first experience with London hotels, so let me preface with several comments for First-Timers: 1) Rooms are small in London, generally speaking. Don't expect anything approaching the size of a queen suite at a Travelodge in the USA. 2) Don't expect air conditioning; consider it a bonus. If you need AC, look for it specifically in the hotel details, or ask what kind of fan is in the room.

Luna Simone was a great little hotel for the price, especially since it's such a good location. Plenty of pubs, restaurants, and stores/markets within 2-3 blocks, and Victoria Station is a quick 10 minute walk away. The bus stops right out front, too. The hotel is very cute, maybe a little worn, but well-kept up. Our room was on the 2nd (3rd in USA) floor; no lifts. Plenty of outlets, clean bathrooms, and tidy beds. Staff was always helpful. We had a large ceiling fan in the room which was our saviour, because it was 84 F when we got into town! Room cleaned and clean towels every day, if you so choose. No washcloths, though, so bring one.

Breakfast was good. Ham and tomato, yogurt, cereal, banana, and all the toast and jam you could want. There were a few more choices (eggs and stuff), but this was what we had, usually. Oddly enough, they also had some gluten-free alternatives, which I think is great because you don't see that even in the USA, much. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great location near Victoria Station! Bus 24 stops right in front of the hotel so easy to get all around London. Room was very clean- bed was smaller than a standard queen but still comfortable. Great shower! Breakfasts very good. The owners (2 brothers) were always at breakfast serving the guests and everyone was extremely friendly. Front staff very helpful. No lift but we were on the 2nd level so it wasn't an issue. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Md
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a great small London hotel. Had two rooms-- for self and wife and daughter. Rooms not large but more than adequate. Good bathroom
with excellent full size shower. Lack of lift is a pain, but only once in and once out. Good wifi in room. Coffee and tea in room. Great breakfast even with limited choices. Staff excellent and very helpful from top to bottom. Can't do enough for you. Location is excellent (despite some complaints from other posters). Bus indeed is right outside. But cabs to all key locations were reasonable--including a 45 pound trip to Heathrow for three people (arranged in advance at the hotel). Good safe. Good TV--lots of channels. Neighborhood loaded with pubs and grocery store a block away. Price for hotel highly reasonable for London. Would definintely do this one again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We chose this hotel based on location and price. Very happy with our choice. Like almost all of the hotels in Europe the rooms are small by US standards but the built in "cubbys" and wardrobe made the room very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was great with the two owner brothers seeing,talking with and giving information to the guests. Great service. Location was just as good. Jump on the 24 bus outside the door and you are in the heart of London in minutes. Walk 4 blocks to Victoria station and get on the underground, the national rail service or grab a cab. If you are looking for good service,good location and good rates this is the place to stay. Positively will return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our first time in London we managed to book this hotel and we were not dissapointed. Easy directions to get to from Gatwick to Victoria station and about 4 blocks from that station you will find yourself on Belgrade street and several other hotels on this street. Family owned by 2 bros very friendly staff and owners. Great bkfast, rooms small with my nice shower,tv,wifi. Safe neighborhood we walked from our hotel to Buckimham Palace and other london sights. No rain nice summer days when we visited sep 1-4,2013. We lived on NYC upper eastisde Luna and Simone area reminded us of our neighborhood supermarket Bread shops, Pubs and if u don't like to walk u can hop on bus number 24 which stops right in front of the hotel and get on ur way to trafalgar square which we equted that to be their times square. Reasonably priced in comparison with Copenhagen and since we paid cash they honored a deal with Rick Steves sightseeing book..i recommended to all those travelers that just need a nice,clean and safe family place to stay i will go back to London and i wil return to them on my next visit next year

Room Tip: our room was 308 and we were very happy with it sunny not noisy nice shower and a safe deposit box i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great position just near Victoria station & Buckingham Palace, easy to get to from Heathrow using the tube. Nice & clean, good breakfast, comfy beds and nice bathroom. Everyone says the rooms are small, they are but so are all rooms in Europe so not a problem.
Great welcome from the staff, very friendly, willing to help out with anything we needed, they gave us info on what to do, how to get around and were up for a chat.
Only a 10 minute stroll to Buckingham Palace and St James park, 20 min or so walk to Trafalgar Square or catch the tube it's very easy.
We stayed 5 days, 28 to 30 degrees nearly everyday so our room was pretty hot by day 3, the fan was sufficient though. Our room number 13 was on the top floor and happened to be the only room that was in the sun all day so I'm guessing other rooms would have been cooler, but who cares, it usually rains or there's no sun in London so was great to be there when its hot. I would stay here next visit to London, very reasonable price for great location and comfy little hotel.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift, if you don't like stairs ask to stay on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna & Simone Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.