We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Marathon Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luna & Simone Hotel to your Saves list
Luna & Simone Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT
Ranked #101 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“London Marathon Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the 4th time. Nothing was too much trouble and an early breakfast was provided on Marathon day enabling me to start the day with just what I needed.
This hotel is a gem but what makes it so special is the brilliant,friendly and knowledgable staff.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Groun floor if you are running a marathon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    560
    102
    16
    8
See reviews for
412
656
142
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. The room was fairly basic but very clean and comfortable, with a good bathroom and good TV. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was included in the cost. The location is excellent and a five minute walk between Victoria or Pimlico. The price wasn't too bad for central London; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Luna Simone in April 2013. We stayed for 5 nights in their quad room (1A). I was a little worried because the rate was a lot less than other hotels that we looked at staying in. We were very pleasantly surprised by this little gem. It was an excellent location for us. The room was clean and quiet. We were in the "basement" but had a little courtyard that our room opened onto. The weather was nice enough that we could open the door and let the fresh air in. Our children liked going out into the courtyard as well. The wifi worked well.

The breakfast was hearty and filling. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

The last night we hopped on the #24 bus that stops right outside the hotel because our kids wanted to ride on a double decker bus. We thought we would just ride a few stops and get off. The bus took us by a lot of great London sites - Westminster, Big Ben, Trafalger Square. It's much cheaper than one of the sightseeing buses and right outside the door. Get on the one across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for one night in a triple room. The room and bathroom were spotless and I thought that the hotel was good value. Breakfast is included in the rate so if you have kids it saves a lot of money. You can walk to Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes and Victoria Station is five minutes.

Can't complain really.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My 12-year-old daughter and I stayed at the Luna Simone April 4-13, 2013. We had a wonderful time there--the room was comfortable, clean, light, quiet, the beds were comfortable, we had enough space for all of our stuff. We were in room #7 on the Simone side and we rarely heard street noise or noise from other rooms. The owners and everyone who worked there were really lovely. The location of the hotel cannot be beat--the 24 bus is directly outside the door, and the Pimlico and Victoria tube stations were close by. The breakfast each morning was great, friendly people, good food. This was our first trip to London and we had a great time, much in part for having a hotel that felt homey. If/when we return to London, we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: There is no elevator/lift--we had a room on the first floor (second floor in US terms)--which was ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us traveled together and had a great room on the ground floor. We were welcomed by Mark and made to feel at home immediately. The hotel is a five-10 minute walk from Pimlico Underground. And there is a bus stop right infront of the hotel. Breakfast every morning was a plus and we were attended to promptly and with care. You can tell the owners care about their guests. All of the staff was extremely helpful, and knowledgeable about any questions we had. The hotel is in an area that was quite safe, and was very clean. We were very pleased with our stay here, and would stay here again. We had tickets to see WICKED and were able to walk to the theatre as it is across from Victoria Staion! The only down side was the internet (which was free!) was a little sketchy at times, but after all we are on vacation!! And the front desk helped out whenever we couldn't connect. Highly recommend and would return again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our group of two couples stayed three nights in March. Though we hadn't communicated in five months the rooms were there at the agreed price. They were small but clean, well-equipped, and comfortable despite the freezing outside temperatures. Satisfying breakfasts were included. I had beans, bacon, egg, toast, juice, and coffee. My wife went for the yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, juice, and coffee.

The really memorable feature of this hotel is the cheerful, helpful, chatty staff. Every interaction leaves you with a smile on your face!

The hotel's directions walk you there in 10-15 minutes from Victoria Station. However, they are actually a five minute walk from Pimlico Station once you know the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#166 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Bloomsbury
Arosfa
Arosfa
#88 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#63 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria
Premier Inn London Victoria
#173 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in London
#106 Business Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna & Simone Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.