We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luna & Simone Hotel to your Saves list
Luna & Simone Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England (Victoria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT
Ranked #82 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. The room was fairly basic but very clean and comfortable, with a good bathroom and good TV. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was included in the cost. The location is excellent and a five minute walk between Victoria or Pimlico. The price wasn't too bad for central London; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    519
    94
    16
    8
See reviews for
378
611
135
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Luna Simone in April 2013. We stayed for 5 nights in their quad room (1A). I was a little worried because the rate was a lot less than other hotels that we looked at staying in. We were very pleasantly surprised by this little gem. It was an excellent location for us. The room was clean and quiet. We were in the "basement" but had a little courtyard that our room opened onto. The weather was nice enough that we could open the door and let the fresh air in. Our children liked going out into the courtyard as well. The wifi worked well.

The breakfast was hearty and filling. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

The last night we hopped on the #24 bus that stops right outside the hotel because our kids wanted to ride on a double decker bus. We thought we would just ride a few stops and get off. The bus took us by a lot of great London sites - Westminster, Big Ben, Trafalger Square. It's much cheaper than one of the sightseeing buses and right outside the door. Get on the one across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for one night in a triple room. The room and bathroom were spotless and I thought that the hotel was good value. Breakfast is included in the rate so if you have kids it saves a lot of money. You can walk to Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes and Victoria Station is five minutes.

Can't complain really.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My 12-year-old daughter and I stayed at the Luna Simone April 4-13, 2013. We had a wonderful time there--the room was comfortable, clean, light, quiet, the beds were comfortable, we had enough space for all of our stuff. We were in room #7 on the Simone side and we rarely heard street noise or noise from other rooms. The owners and everyone who worked there were really lovely. The location of the hotel cannot be beat--the 24 bus is directly outside the door, and the Pimlico and Victoria tube stations were close by. The breakfast each morning was great, friendly people, good food. This was our first trip to London and we had a great time, much in part for having a hotel that felt homey. If/when we return to London, we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: There is no elevator/lift--we had a room on the first floor (second floor in US terms)--which was ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us traveled together and had a great room on the ground floor. We were welcomed by Mark and made to feel at home immediately. The hotel is a five-10 minute walk from Pimlico Underground. And there is a bus stop right infront of the hotel. Breakfast every morning was a plus and we were attended to promptly and with care. You can tell the owners care about their guests. All of the staff was extremely helpful, and knowledgeable about any questions we had. The hotel is in an area that was quite safe, and was very clean. We were very pleased with our stay here, and would stay here again. We had tickets to see WICKED and were able to walk to the theatre as it is across from Victoria Staion! The only down side was the internet (which was free!) was a little sketchy at times, but after all we are on vacation!! And the front desk helped out whenever we couldn't connect. Highly recommend and would return again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our group of two couples stayed three nights in March. Though we hadn't communicated in five months the rooms were there at the agreed price. They were small but clean, well-equipped, and comfortable despite the freezing outside temperatures. Satisfying breakfasts were included. I had beans, bacon, egg, toast, juice, and coffee. My wife went for the yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, juice, and coffee.

The really memorable feature of this hotel is the cheerful, helpful, chatty staff. Every interaction leaves you with a smile on your face!

The hotel's directions walk you there in 10-15 minutes from Victoria Station. However, they are actually a five minute walk from Pimlico Station once you know the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Luna Simone Hotel, Belgrave Road. Stayed at this conveniently located hotel for three nights and found the staff welcoming and eager to help. House keeping standards were high and hotel had a cared for feel about it.
I knew my room was on the top floor and as there is no lift it entailed a climb of 87 steps which caused me no problems but is something to think about if you find stairs a problem. The double room was quite compact and was quite adequate for single occupancy but would have been a bit crowded for two people.
Free wifi is available in the rooms but worked intermittently during my stay.
The compact bathroom was modern and very clean with a shower that worked well but was of a design that always gives you a cold wet arm when reaching to turn it on (bathroom designers please note) An irritation was that the tap easily splashed back from the hand basin so could only be run at very low pressure.
The breakfast menu is simple but more than adequate and is served in the basement dining room. Porridge and other items not listed on the menu are available if you ask. The staff offered me other suggestions such as bananas and yoghurts when I declined the cooked breakfast on one occasion.
The 24 bus which you can board at Trafalgar Square, Westminster or Victoria drops you just outside the door on Belgrave Road, it runs every few minutes. It was also easy to stroll through the back streets to Westminster.
I would use this hotel again for its location and friendliness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#162 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna & Simone Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.