We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Warm, Clean and Quiet'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Luna & Simone Hotel to your Saves list
Luna & Simone Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT
Ranked #106 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lenham
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“'Warm, Clean and Quiet'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This family run hotel certainly deserves the good reviews it gets on 'tripadvisor'. It is spotlessly clean, rooms are well heated and mine was certainly very quiet. My double room was a bit on the small side but that is more or less to be expected in London.

The location is excellent (near to Victoria Station, lots of restaurants nearby) and the breakfast is good and prompt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    565
    102
    16
    8
See reviews for
416
659
143
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful family run hotel close to Westminster Cathedral and Victoria station. Incredible value for London, clean friendly and extremely functional with wifi ..it made our stay in London special. The family that runs the hotel couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was great

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here during the London 2012 Summer Olympics. We thought it was great! The rooms were small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe. They were very clean and nice. The bathroom had recently been redone and was now very nice. The hotel is family run and they really do a nice job. Each morning they serve a hearty breakfast (included in the price of the room) and serve the guests themselves. The location of the hotel is good - conveniently located near Victoria station (access to trains and the tube) and Pimlico station. This area provides more of a neighborhood feel than a big, touristy area (even though the entire street is hotel after hotel). Its really a nice quaint looking area. Our only worry about our stay was that the hotel didn't have any air conditioning. Since we were going to be staying in July, we were afraid it would be uncomfortably hot. The weather, in true London fashion, was not an issue and stayed cool in the 60's (farenheit). We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We only stopped one night . Very helpful staff.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. Easy to get to sites nearby on foot.
The room was functional and for the price; very good.

They even sent my son's belt to us in the post when he realized he had left it behind.
A big thanks to them for our(short) stay.
Next time we come to London we will be stopping here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located near Victoria and Pimlico stations and around there are some nice restaurants. The room was small but it was clean. However as it was in top floor it was very warm also in autumn and as there is no elevator, the walk upstarts was exhausting especially with luggage. Some disturbing noises took place in late evening likely related to heating of water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked our 8-night stay based on tripadvisor reviews and were very pleased. The location was perfect for sight-seeing (an easy walk to Victoria station), the staff were helpful. A big plus was a computer available for guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we werent dissapointed. We arrived early and the rooms were ready for us. They were spotlessly clean, comfortable, and bigger than expected. The bathroom was very nice and the shower as hot as you wanted it.
The staff couldnt do enough to help, they were great with my 5 year old son at breakfast and definately made us feel welcome. They were more than happy to let us leave our bags on the day of departure which was also a big help.
I cant recommend this hotel enough - friendly, comfortable, clean and ideally located (the no. 24 bus stops right outside and yet at night the road is quiet). We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#163 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Bloomsbury
Arosfa
Arosfa
#85 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#64 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria
Premier Inn London Victoria
#174 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#323 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47/49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#109 Business Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna & Simone Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.