We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disguisted” 1 of 5 stars
Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added King Solomon Hotel to your Saves list
King Solomon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155/159 Golders Green Road, London NW11 9BX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #966 of 1,049 Hotels in London
1 review
“Disguisted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would defo give it a 0 bjt 1 is the only lowest rating they have Very disapointed that i had a family emergency and i could not cancel my booking, i rang first thing in the morning , and i got charged £89 its a bnb not a hotel,very annoyed that the staff and manager would not refund my money even though my circumstances was explained £89 gone down the drain without even staying at the place.i have stayed at other hotels if i was making a same day cancellation the managers have all been very understanding but here very rude and not understanding at all very disguisted at the response they gave me.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    44
    89
    63
    182
See reviews for
100
90
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolute nightmare. Do not trust the photos, it isn't true. Forced them to move us to another room as we were so disgusted. This room was a little better, except the shower which had a mouldy ceiling, the sink without a plug, the extract fan which was so dirty a tornado could not get through and a mirror in the wrong place by the sink.
On the night we stayed it was more like a hostel, with youngsters in and out the building all night and breakfast was pathetic, nothing cooked and with regards to what they did offer, a better selection is available in your local prison.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel location is very good. Underground train station is walking distance. Bus stand is almost opposite the hotel.Golden Green station area has many stores including grocery & other shopping stores. Banks are also near the corner. Post office is also on the main highway. Main Bus depot is near the main under ground station.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bathroom and the sink of the room is extremely small. The water is not really going down in the sink also. It is very uncomfortable to take shower and clean yourself in the bathroom. There is not even a single hanger in the bathroom. Also the price of the wifi is way too high. It cost 9 pound per day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirtshals, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be honest, we were very disappointed of this hotel. It lies in a great neighbourhood with lots of shopping and restaurants. The lobby and entrance is very modern and looks like it has just undergone refurbishment, but when we got the keys and sent to our room, we saw the real side of the hotel. Through a very slim corridor and across a hall and into what looked like something that had been untouched for some years. Anyway, we got to the room and was instantly disappointed as it looked NOTHING like the pictures or the description on the website. There was mold on the curtains, the roof looked like it had suffered from a massive rain shower, the carpet was falling apart and slightly disgusting, the bathroom smelled funny, but this is nothing. The real issue we had were the very thin walls and ceilings. Everynight over the weekend we stayed there, the guests on the room above ours were having a fight (apparently as it was informed to us later) and we could hear it all night long. Very annoying. The staff very to no help at all. Oh, and by the way; we had a TV on the room, but no one had the remote, not even a spare.
To top it all of, the wifi was not complimentary, and we had to ask for towels.
At least the water was warm and the linnen fresh. Would not recomend this hotel to anyone; you could do better for the same money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Would personally tell you to avoid this hotel and go by one of the bigger chain hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Address: 155/159 Golders Green Road, London NW11 9BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #966 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Solomon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Solomon London
Hotel King Solomon
King Solomon Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Solomon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.