We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet to your Saves list
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   6 Wardrobe Place, London EC4V 5AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 662 Specialty Lodging in London
Scot near London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in one of their 1 bedroomed apartments. clean and modern. Comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.
a nice touch was the welcome pack with a few essentials milk orange etc.

the apartments are near St Pauls just across the river on the Millennium bridge to the Tate Modern and the Globe theatre.

We had a main door which was handy when coming in late. a lovely quiet haven in the middle of London

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
29
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kongsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice spacious 2 bedroom apartment, large enough for 5 people. We had a higher floor and it was very quiet, and with a good view of the church. I didn't mind the church bells, but naturally you will hear them from time to time. I loved the location and the place felt very safe. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I think it will be quieter the higher up you are, but I cannot say for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Perfectly located for St Paul's and with easy access to the River. Blackfriars and St Pau'ls tube stations within easy walking distance. Nicely furnished and equipped apartment in delightful surroundings, a quiet courtyard just off the narrow Carter Lane. Small shops and larger supermarket branches nearby for essential supplies. Very helpful management. Hazel Wilmot did a brilliant job in recovering an overcharged sum following totally incompetent and unhelpful behaviour by hotels.com, the booking agent.
We would definitely stay here again, Great value for the centre of a major world city.
A visit to Dr Samuel Johnson's house is a must, just off nearby Fleet Street!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a lovley and enjoyable experience we had at the King's Wardrobe. Beautifully furnished and well equipped. Just seconds away from St. Paul's, yet so secluded and quiet.
Tobey Brewin could not do anymore to ensure we had the most enjoyable stay in London. Many thanks Tobey for a wonderful stay.
We will definetly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchinleck
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went back this year to the beautiful Kings Wardrobe Apartments. This time with husband Peter, daughter Carol, son-in-law Gordon, granddaughter and grandson. We had a lovely apartment once again. Tobey Brewin, Brand Ambassador, was so good. He managed to accommodate us even though we were a wee bit late in booking. The staff are so nice and the apartments are just great, so well situated near St Pauls Cathedral. Great value for money. Just can't praise them high enough. Thanks again everyone.

Room Tip: I am sure any room is suitable. Lifts to all floors. The bell at St Pauls strikes the hour but you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Myself and my husband visited London for a concert, and stayed for one night at the lovely King's Wardrobe Apartments! Situated in a fabulous location a stone's throw from St Paul's, yet tucked away from the hustle & bustle of the busy street, our apartment was very well-appointed, clean and bright, (with large windows allowing in lots of natural light). The kitchen was clean, modern and very well-equipped, The Receptionist was friendly and welcoming, and didn't hesitate to accompany us to our door! On arriving home, I realised I had left my cosmetics bag back in the apartment (we live 65 miles away), so I called Tobey at Bridgestreet to arrange its return. Tobey was helpful and attentive and immediately reassured me he would organise this. I would definitely recommend The King's Wardrobe to others, and we're looking forward to returning in the near future!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited London for the first time a couple of months ago and stayed at the Kings Wardrobe. Love the location.. 2 minutes from St Pauls and about 5 minutes walk to 2 underground stations. The apartments were clean and well furnished. Beds were comfortable and very cozy! The staff were extremely helpful, especially in giving us directions. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet

Address: 6 Wardrobe Place, London EC4V 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 662 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BridgeStreet flagship building in the heart of The City of London, The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet is a prestigious apartments development situated in a tranquil and secluded courtyard behind St Paul's Cathedral, just off Ludgate Hill. The property offers a selection of 69 fully furnished apartments. Named after King Edward III's Wardrobe residence in 1361, the site has progressively redeveloped over the past 300 years. These contemporary, luxury, furnished residences stand now as a testament to some of the finest modern designs and architecture of London. Experience the ultimate of London's finest serviced apartment at The King's Wardrobe by BridgeStreet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By Bridgestreet Hotel London
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments By BridgeStreet London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.