We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Belgravia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Belgravia to your Saves list
B&B Belgravia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64-66 Ebury St | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off 2 nights or more
Ranked #146 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and professional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have spent one night in this B & B, and I will book again there for my next trip to London.
I felt at home as soon as I was welcomed by Azeem and Arek, who were both friendly, hard working, smiling.
The location of this hotel is great, the area is clean and secure.
You can make yourself coffee or tea during the day in a warm and welcoming little "salon".
I really felt at home. Many thanks for Azeem and Arek.

M. TABET

Room Tip: If you don't want to wake up for breakfast, you can book a "studio room", where there...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the review and mentioning our wonderful General Manager Arek and his trusty assistant Azeem by name - it means a lot.

Keep us on your speed dial and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in London! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    177
    56
    30
    13
See reviews for
90
187
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent a week here in early October 2013 (four days on my own) and loved every moment of it. Great location close to Victoria Station so not far to drag suitcases upon arrival and easy access to the tube and rail services. I felt very safe walking around the area and being able to stroll into the heart of London via Buck Palace and the gardens to Trafalgar Square was a treat. The interior of the boutique hotel is clean and crisply contemporary in a lovely Georgian building, and the rooms a good size. As a newcomer to solo travel and to London, I found the service to be warm and friendly with a huge dollop of patience. A full English or Continental breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day. Would I stay here again? Without a doubt.

Room Tip: I particularly chose a room with a bath and had to face the climb to the top floor every day as a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Julie

Thank you very much for reviewing - we are huge fans of independent travel and appreciate it can be daunting at first ...but how rewarding?! We agree - Belgravia is the perfect spot for a solo traveller - it is safe and neighbourly and you don't feel awkward eating in the lovely restaurants/pubs in the area.

We look forward to welcoming you to another one of our sisters very soon ...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights from 1 November and on arrival was greeted by friendly Azeem. My bed was comfortable, plenty of water for a nice hot shower. Breakfast, included in rate, order was taken and cooked while you waited - bacon, eggs, sausages etc. Yoghurt, cereal & fruit also available. Coffee, tea & biscuits are available all day as also the computer, free of charge.
Gabriella, in reception, was always willing to help with any inquires I had. I would stay here again as I feel it is a good value for money.

Room Tip: When booking inquire as to whether or not there is a lift. If no lift ask for ground or 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing.

We will certainly Gabi and Azeem aware of your kind words - they are both dedicated to Customer Service and this will mean a lot!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming to B+B Collection again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The buildings that house this bed and breakfast have been really well refurbished and the décor is modern and fresh. The room was a lovely size and the beds comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was lovely - eggs cooked to order and a vast range of fresh produce. This was really more than expected at a bed and breakfast and made it top class. There were no tea and coffee facility in the bedrooms but a machine in the lobby with quality coffee and decent tea more than made up for it.
There were two things that 'niggled' me to reduce the score: first the shower controls were really difficult to manage and I either ended up frozen or scalded. I was sharing with a friend who had the same problem (so not user error!), and another friend had different room and she too had the problem. Come on B&B Belgravia - get it sorted and don't let yourself down.
The second was a matter of style over function. Luckily I was sharing with a friend from school and we aren't overly shy...the bathroom has a glass door that is shared between the toilet and shower. If you don't know your room mate well before, you will afterwards! Since most people share with someone they know well, this isn't a worry but do be aware!
I will definitely be back and my friends too...

Room Tip: London is a noisy city - don't expect silence - but we think the rooms at the back may be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Guys and thank you for taking time to share your experiences with us!

If you continue your travels in the UK, please consider joining Belong + Benefit - you can accrue points for loyalty and Champagne on arrival...how many girls like that?! We currently have sisters in Weymouth on the South Coast and Edinburgh.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We (I and my friend) stayed here in August. The room was very small but with small refrigerator offering items for a continental breakfast (bread, rolls, yogurt, juice). The bed was not comfortable. There is no lift so we had to take our bags up 4 stories. The room was very warm .Only plus of this b&b was the location. It was convenient to Victoria Station, National Bus Station and various restaurants. The staff was not very helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Guest

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at B+B Belgravia. We are always praised on customer service and the Team's helpfulness. It's true we do not have a lift but we are very clear about this on our website and 3rd party agent sites.

We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our very best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a lovely week at the Belgravia B & B. Clean, bright, and comfortable rooms, Nice breakfast with lots of options, hot or cold. Coffee, Tea, Cookies, Fruit, available round the clock. Wifi and even a computer to use in the lounge area. The staff were all extremely helpful and a special mention of Johanna and Gabrialla to whom nothing was too much trouble to assist us on anything. The location could not be better for sightseers as the Palace, Hyde Park, Harrods, Victoria Station, are all within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you Robarto!

We will ensure Johanna and Gabi are informed of your review and we wish you all the best in your onward travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here in October in a compact studio. The room was very small but clean, with a microwave, toaster and small refrigerator offering items for a continental breakfast (bread, rolls, yogurt, juice). The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. There is no access to a lift so we had to take our bags up 4 stories. We slept with the window open as the room was very warm although the radiator was completely off. On the plus side, the location was convenient to Victoria Station, National Bus Station and various restaurants. The proprietors were able to store our bags prior to checking in and for a few hours after checking out. And the price for being in London was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Belgravia, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing. We do not have a lift but there are always Team members available throughout the day and night to help with luggage or store bags that aren't going to be needed overnight - please always ask.

We are pleased you have enjoyed the proximity to Victoria and all its connections - it really is a great transport hub for exploring.

With very best wishes and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Belgravia

Address: 64-66 Ebury St | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Belgravia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning boutique B&B offers 17 en-suite rooms in exclusive Belgravia. The original grade II listed building has been sympathetically maintained and the interior design offers modern, contemporary and stylish accommodation. Extras include a guest lounge with free use of the laptop, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary teas & coffees 24/7, daily newspapers and bike hire. Design, service, quality and comfort are all part of the philosophy. To quote a regular Scandinavian guest: "Sophisticated simplicity!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Belgravia Hotel London
Bed And Breakfast Belgravia
B&B Belgravia London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Belgravia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.