We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel...perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #23 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“excellent hotel...perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at temple court in May 2014 as a birthday treat. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and the food lovely!! We really enjoyed our pancakes with bacon and maple syrup for breakfast! The bar was quiet in the evening and we were able to relax with drinks and good bar food. The hotel is close to the tube and so has easy access to all parts of london....we embarked on a food tour and the hotel was perfect for this....central for places like borough market, china town and portobello road. Also close to all the attractions, we had a lovely stroll down victoria embankment to big ben and the london eye. Hopefully we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the courtyard....very quiet in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    409
    42
    10
    3
See reviews for
227
969
49
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Was a really good location. Close to everything. Best of all I loved the hotel. So clean and super modern. I got the suit. Up for upgrade. It pays off. They have a business room with food, coffee, beer and wine. Totally worth it. Super comfy after a long day. This was my last hotel over a 2 months journey in Europe. I appreciated the most comfortable bed (after the hard beds in Italy). I was especially fond of the staff, specifically the concierge being Francesco. Make sure you ask for him when you need anything done. It's like having a family member in the hotel. This is how he makes you feel as a guest. I can't wait to return to my home in London which from now on will be the Apex Temple court hotel. Thank you Francesco for being there for me and the extra help with my luggage.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our second stay here and it won't be our last. Have already decided that even though the next time we will be in London the event we will be attending is out of the other side of London we would rather stay here & travel than return to any other hotel used previously. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great location. Booking again soon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in every aspect . Great location and reasonably priced . Gorgeous spacious room with nice furniture and high end bathroom . Plenty of amenities all you could want .
Breakfast was very good and the staff pleasant and helpful
Highly recommended from a very picky customer .

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night last week. The hotel is in a very convenient but quiet location. All aspects of our stay were good. I was particularly impressed by the staff, excellent service. I was concerned that our room might be noisy, it wasn't. The receptionist offered to change rooms for me but I decided to go have a look first and within minutes of me getting to the room she phoned to ask if I was happy, which I thought was nice. We were in a hurry at dinner and the staff were very understanding and helpful. The staff generally create a very pampered and welcoming ambience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay at the Apex Temple Court. We were celebrating my daughters 21st Birthday in London. We hired 5 rooms ranging from Deluxe to Junior Suites. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were excellent. From the Gentlemen manning the concierge through to the gentleman who checked us all in to the lady who served us for breakfast. There were 11 of us with a range of ages nothing was to much trouble. the Hotel is immaculately clean, breakfast is delicicious. Ideally placed for getting to Covent Garden, Leicester Square or going across the river to the London Eye. The rooms all overlooked the Courtyard and ours being higher had a view of Big Ben and the London Eye. Thank you Apex Temple Court for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Pay slightly extra for a room which offers access to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have never stayed at an Apex hotel before but certainly will again. Our family of four, with children ages seven and ten stayed for seven nights in connecting rooms. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very large and very modern. We weren’t expecting so much space for a London Hotel.

For American travelers, there are few hotels that are comparable. I thought maybe it could be compared to a Kimpton with only less theme and better quality materials. But it is also certainly not a five star hotel with only one bathroom sink, inexpensive bath products, slightly worn bedding and no turn down service. But the value you get for your money is fantastic.

What we liked:
Location: Fleet Street is a great location on the yellow and green Tube lines. You can take a ten-minute walk to either Temple or Blackfriars stops. You can also walk to Covent Garden in 15 – 20 minutes, walk to the London Eye in 30 minutes, Trafalgar Square in 25 minutes or less. There are lots of buses that drop off and pick up right outside the main entrance.
Food: We enjoyed the Nicholson’s pubs that were in the neighborhood and had many a breakfast and lunch at Eat., Starbucks, Pret a Manger or McDonalds (there are multiple locations within a 2 block radius). Plus there are lots of express supermarkets on the block. So don’t worry about finding quick food to grab….your possibilities are endless in this neighborhood. We did not eat at the hotel but lots of guests seemed to enjoy the food.
Room: As I already said, the bedrooms and bathrooms are very large. There is plenty of room and plenty of natural light. With connecting rooms they actually don’t connect like in the United States, meaning there is not a door in the middle of the wall that opens. Instead, an additional door closes off the hallway and that becomes the main entrance. You then prop open both bedroom doors. It’s hard to explain but it’s a nice concept and gives you a lot more space. The rooms had nice desks, plenty of storage, and great electric kettles. My girls enjoyed having complimentary hot chocolate and biscuits every day. We enjoyed the tea.

What we didn’t like:
Service: Service from the front desk staff was hit or miss. One concierge was helpful in getting us a taxi to the airport, another was incredibly unhelpful. When we asked for a good place to have breakfast we were told, “there weren’t any”. When we asked for a good pub to eat at we were told, “just walk down the street”, and when we asked if any pubs offered vegetarian meals (which they all do) the person said they would call us with recommendations but never called. So don’t expect top notch.
Beds: Our bed was not the most comfortable. To make a king they put together two twin beds….standard practice in Europe. But most places but enough padding on top that you don’t feel it is actually two beds. Here you could feel it every single night. It was actually uncomfortable if you accidentally rolled onto the center. This was after I requested a new bed for my husband. His first twin bed was about 3 inches lower than my bed (I guess it was an older bed). They cheerfully replaced the bed. But even beds on the same level proved to be a little uncomfortable. This is something they can easily fix. Also, some of our sheet had little holes in them. Again, time for an update.
Noise: We were on an outside corner so the only street outside our window was a small alleyway where taxis come and go. Still, it got noisy once or twice when the bars let out. Not a big deal, but a courtyard view might be quieter.

This is a great, modern London hotel. The price is a good value for what you get. The location although not directly in the tourist district was perfect for seeing all the sights. It is not a five star hotel but it ranks up there. I wish there were Apex hotels in the States.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Business Hotel in London
#24 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Otel, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.