We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just woow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% OFF - PAY IN ADVANCE
Ranked #39 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just woow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Omg! this has got to be one of the best hotels in Britain!! Location, food, specification, attention to detail, service.
We have stayed in over 10 different venues this year and this gem is worth every penny!!
food is excellent, service impeccable, rooms beautiful,
Looking forward to returning in may .

Room Tip: room 5 west
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night, didn't have meals at the hotel, but everything else was superb. Clean, comfortable, modern and well decorated room and very friendly staff. All at reasonable rates (for London). Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wjnivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights. Easy access to the main attractions in London center. Easy access to national rail and tube stations.
The room was neat and cozy. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EldadAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I honeymooned in Paris and London, and stayed a week at this fine hotel. We loved everything about the place, aside from the food. An easy walk to buckingham palace, or to the tower of London, we really only had to ride the tube handful of times to get a bit further out. The decor is modern and clean, the room we were in was small, but comfortable. We ate downstairs one night, and it was probably the worst food we had during our trip. We ordered room service another night, and along getting the order wrong, I think they left out some of the key ingredients, like the ingredients that makes food not taste like cardboard. Somehow they figured out how to make the bread both stale and chewy, and make chicken taste... not like chicken. All in all, we had a great time though, don't let the food deter you, just plan to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Only stayed for one night, however everything was spot on & helped make our weekend an enjoyable one. Room was bigger than others we've stayed in, clean & well appointed. Very convenient for the theatre & Covent Garden. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I took my wife away for a birthday treat without the kids. I chose this hotel by starting at the top ranked London hotels here on Trip Advisor and working down to one I could afford - this was ranked 11. It is definitely worth this rating - higher than some of the well known names.
Room was great, clean and stylish. Bar nice. Receptionist welcomed me by name to the desk in the morning when I went to check out - very impressive!

Room Tip: We had to walk across a little courtyard to our room so felt like not part of the main hotel??? But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harpers_thewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! Beautifully designed, our room was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. The continental breakfast was a little limited in choice but well presented and tasty. We really liked the bar, very reasonably priced cocktails for London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widmerpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#33 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#92 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,796 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#24 of 1,059 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#52 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Family Hotel in London
#36 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing