We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our second trip to the Temple Court having previously stayed in January.
On arrival we were immediately given a complimentary upgrade, a superior double room with a balcony. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and are really a pleasure to stay in.
The staff here led by Karl the manager are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. We were on a room only rate but if you do have breakfast it is very good. We found the situation in Fleet Street very convenient. Thank you Karl and team for a great stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies, nice to sit out in the evenings and have a drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,547
    472
    50
    13
    3
See reviews for
249
1,124
57
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Modern hotel in a classic environment. Relaxed atmosphere, nice decorated room, good and affordable continental breakfastservice: witch is rare in London Hotels. State of the art Technogym Fitness with enough space to move. And all of this for very reasonable prices. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time at the Apex and certainly not my last! Great rooms, services and well located! I enjoyed the personalized service from reception to check out! The room are really great, which make your stay, comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the Temple Court over the Easter weekend.

Checking in and out was easy and only took a few minutes. Daughter received a bag of Easter chocolates which was a nice touch. Final invoice delivered as an e-mail attachment which suited me.

Staff were all polite & helpful, especially the barman who made me a great 'old fashioned' despite it not being listed on the menu.

Room, and hotel in general was kept impeccably clean. Room was a good size, and had everything you would need, Free wi-fi, Tea/Coffee facilities, free bottled water, iron/ironing board/shoe cleaning kit. Bathroom also a good size, with bath and separate show, with some nice complimentary toiletries.

Hotel never seemed crowded, was nice & peaceful, and never had to queue for the lifts, even though by judging from the numbers at breakfast, there was plenty of guests staying there. Given that, we never had to wait more than 5 mins to be seated for breakfast.

Excellent central location on Fleet Street. Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Temple underground station, accessible on both the Circle & District lines. This gives you access to the whole of the City.

St.Pauls Cathedral is approx. 10 mins walk away, as is Covent Garden & a host of theatres, in the other direction.

Would definitely recommend, and will use again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice, new hotel in the middle of the city, in the business district. Very quiet surroundings on the weekend, but still conveniently located from a touristic point of view. Both interesting for busines trips as well as for holidays. Temple tube station in walking distance. Modern decor, free wifi in the rooms, nice rooms (reasonable size - certainly for London standards -, but small windows - caused by the historic nature of the building), good breakfast (relatively expensive, but not extremely expensive as in other city hotels). Superior double room with very nice bathroom. Like in most other hotels in London a very international staff. Friendly, we encountered none of the issues reported here previously. Nice (Technogym equipped) fitness room in the basement. Don't expect relevant views from your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelnhausen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We arrived via tube station "Temple" coming from Heathrow. After a short walk we found the "back entrance" of the hotel. The location is great. In the middle of London, but still quiet because the house is situated in the "second row" away from the traffic. We had chosen a Luxery room, which was very comfortable and had a well equipped, spacious bathroom. Unfortunately on our first night, we discovered that the bed sheet had dark stains. The front desk reacted fast and replaced it. The communication with the room maids was a bit difficult, because they could not speak English at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely lunch at the hotel which was reasonably priced and just right. The room was very modern and well decorated. It was very comfortable with lots of pillows and lovely crisp bedding. It was well situated for the touring we did. I would recommend the hotel and will probably go back with my Husband.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in London
#22 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.