We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #24 of 1,062 Hotels in London
St Helier Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Apex Temple Court for 1 night as I was attending a legal conference the next day. The enterance to the hotel was not that easy to find but once inside it is lovely. My room whihc was on the 1st floor and away from any noise was stunning. The room had all that you could wish for in a hotel of this price in Central London. I will certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    410
    42
    10
    3
See reviews for
227
971
49
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

this was our first visit to the hotel, and the staff and concierge were incredibly helpful and accommodating - even getting us a dinner reservation at a very popular restaurant the night before! The location is perfect, very walkable to Covent Garden, West End, St. Paul's, the Thames, Trafalgar Square, Borough Market, etc.
Our room was really nice - great big comfy bed, Bose sound dock, big walk in shower and towel warmers, but it was on the east end of the hotel, looking right into an office building being renovated, and each evening and morning garbage was VERY loudly picked up in the alley outside our room.
Free wireless was terrific, and the TV had loads of great channels. Breakfast was very expensive, so we opted out, but picked up some stuff from the Tesco down the street and kept it in our mini fridge instead.

Room Tip: don't face east into the alley unless you want to hear the garbage truck and look right into an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Second visit to this hotel and as fantastic as first time.Service and staff impeccable,particularly Nagore on the front desk.She could not do enough to assist and help and was always pleasant and friendly.Breakfast is as good As it gets , cooked to order with choices from eggs benedict to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.Rooms are great,lovely Elemis products and extra touched for children!I like the location just out of the craziness of the centre but handy for lots of places!book a stay you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in the right location irrespective of whether you are a tourist or on business. Close to enough to key places of interest yet away from the noisy bustle of the shopping district or main thoroughfares. I enjoyed my week's stay at the hotel. The pricing for breakfast is a bit on the steep side but it is good.
My only disappointment was I did not get a chance to use the gym.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was is in a great location, staff are good and facilities were excellent. Didn't try the food other than breakfast, which was good. Made good use of the gym. Bed comfortable and no street noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent well situated hotel with good breakfast and very nice spacious rooms. Great staff. Easy walking distance of Town Centre (Soho and Covent Garden) but with quiet and tranquil situation. Good value having regard to standard and location








  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here with my wife in April and we had a great time. All staff were courteous, but not overbearing.
The room was comfortable and spacious, the ornaments and reference books made it stand out from other similar hotels I have stayed in. My wife was really impressed with the quality of the mattress, and the docking station. If I'd known it was there i would have bought my ipod, as it was had to listen to my wifes David Bowie and Abba all weekend!
The room appeared to have good soundproofing, heard nothing from anyone else, and got no complaints despite our late night personal disco in the room.
I was woken up early on the monday morning, but this turned out to be the army band practicing for Thatchers 'state' funeral, on their way to Saint Pauls Cathedral, just down the road. Can't really blame the hotel for that.
We initially thought this hotel was a bit far out of the centre for a touristy stay in London (used to live there some time ago, but one never bothers looking at it as a resident!), but actually it did not take long to walk into Covent Garden etc. Nice and close to tate Modern and South Bank too.
Did not eat or drink there, except breakfast, which was fantastic, lots of choice. Had it in our room one morning (£5 extra) but well worth it, as I didn't feel so guilty 'borrowing' the little Jam pots to take home for my Daughter.
The service from the staff was effective but discreet. There was a man who clearly would have helped us with our bags had we needed it, but left us alone and avoided me being in that 'should I, shouldn't I, how much' tipping senario.
Great shower, large seperate bath. (In our room anyway)
All in all, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Business Hotel in London
#24 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.