We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another year on and as impressive as first time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #22 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another year on and as impressive as first time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Second visit to this hotel and as fantastic as first time.Service and staff impeccable,particularly Nagore on the front desk.She could not do enough to assist and help and was always pleasant and friendly.Breakfast is as good As it gets , cooked to order with choices from eggs benedict to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.Rooms are great,lovely Elemis products and extra touched for children!I like the location just out of the craziness of the centre but handy for lots of places!book a stay you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    398
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
224
946
48
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in the right location irrespective of whether you are a tourist or on business. Close to enough to key places of interest yet away from the noisy bustle of the shopping district or main thoroughfares. I enjoyed my week's stay at the hotel. The pricing for breakfast is a bit on the steep side but it is good.
My only disappointment was I did not get a chance to use the gym.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was is in a great location, staff are good and facilities were excellent. Didn't try the food other than breakfast, which was good. Made good use of the gym. Bed comfortable and no street noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent well situated hotel with good breakfast and very nice spacious rooms. Great staff. Easy walking distance of Town Centre (Soho and Covent Garden) but with quiet and tranquil situation. Good value having regard to standard and location








  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here with my wife in April and we had a great time. All staff were courteous, but not overbearing.
The room was comfortable and spacious, the ornaments and reference books made it stand out from other similar hotels I have stayed in. My wife was really impressed with the quality of the mattress, and the docking station. If I'd known it was there i would have bought my ipod, as it was had to listen to my wifes David Bowie and Abba all weekend!
The room appeared to have good soundproofing, heard nothing from anyone else, and got no complaints despite our late night personal disco in the room.
I was woken up early on the monday morning, but this turned out to be the army band practicing for Thatchers 'state' funeral, on their way to Saint Pauls Cathedral, just down the road. Can't really blame the hotel for that.
We initially thought this hotel was a bit far out of the centre for a touristy stay in London (used to live there some time ago, but one never bothers looking at it as a resident!), but actually it did not take long to walk into Covent Garden etc. Nice and close to tate Modern and South Bank too.
Did not eat or drink there, except breakfast, which was fantastic, lots of choice. Had it in our room one morning (£5 extra) but well worth it, as I didn't feel so guilty 'borrowing' the little Jam pots to take home for my Daughter.
The service from the staff was effective but discreet. There was a man who clearly would have helped us with our bags had we needed it, but left us alone and avoided me being in that 'should I, shouldn't I, how much' tipping senario.
Great shower, large seperate bath. (In our room anyway)
All in all, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's very nice decorated, spacious and clean! Very (genuine) kind staf. The beds were soft, I prefer more firm. Great location, just away from the crowd and the noise.
The only negative point are the pillows... they were too big and firm. I would advise to offer different sizes, so you can choose the one that you like best. As that would be more in line with all the other great things the hotel offers.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Standard room great - very comfortable,quiet and nice view overlooking large courtyard ,a decent size with king-size bed and high quality bed linen,pillows etc. TV broke while watching , called reception and a very polite,efficient engineer arrived within 5 minutes , 2 minutes later told us he needed to replace and inside another 10 minutes he had returned and installed a new TV with minimum inconvenience or fuss . Decent sized ,very modern bathroom with bath and walk-in shower and nice,large window. Great location, just 5 minutes walk to the "river" (Thames) and 10 minutes walk to Theatreland and Covent Garden . Everyone on reception and the concierge staff all very pleasant and helpful. Honestly could not find any fault during our 2 night stay !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Family Hotel in London
#23 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LondonMarketing.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.