We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apex: Pinnacle or peak by definition. Definately in this hotel's case!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #24 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Apex: Pinnacle or peak by definition. Definately in this hotel's case!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

just home from staying there this weekend and cannot sing the praises of this hotel enough. From arrival we knew that this hotel was something special. reception and bar/ restaurant areas looked amazing and the staff were FANTASTIC! asked the purpose of our visit by reception and when we explained it was a birthday trip to see a show she upgraded us!!
The room had a lovely balcony, everything you could possiby need was there, sky, wifi, mini bar, hairdryer, iron etc. Beds were amazing, so comfortable, was tempted to try and smuggle the pillows homw! LOL
a £10 voucher which we used on room service was presented to us. Ice buckets delivered to the room and they even spoilt us with an additional 'Apex Duck' so we didnt fight over who got to keep it. the large sized bathrooms with great shower area was fantastic too..
Location of hotel was amazing, short walk to Trafalgar. Really cannot fault our stay, and we will definately be returning and recommending to all our friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    432
    45
    10
    3
See reviews for
236
1,008
55
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for one night as we were going to see Shrek at nearby Drury Lane. We checked in early at around 11.30 am so we could leave our bags and our room was ready for us. The member of staff who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful and also happened to check us out and remembered us from the day before. Our room was spotless and everything was modern and clean. The bed was so comfortable and we both had a brilliant night sleep. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel so if your feeling lazy after a long day sight seeing it comes in handy! There is also a sainsbury's nearby for supply's! St paul's cathedral is just a short walk away and well worth a look. The only downfall we had which was no fault of the hotel was that the district and central lines were closed for the weekend and as Temple is the nearest station we relied on buses more then we would have usually. But we had a lovely weekend and will defiantly be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location excellent, room and staff very good, didn't sample any of the food on offer but I felt what there was both appealing and very fairly priced. Booked the hotel on line just for one night so that my wife and I could enjoy an evening at the theatre courtesy of our daughters. Easy to find, minutes from City Thames Link and Blackfriers, 5 minutes to St Pauls, 10 to Aldwych. Will not hesitate to book and visit Temple Court again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very comforbale hotel on the authentic street close to beautiful court buildings. Good locaton, feet friendly.
Comfortable room, good isolation. Highly recommended. A good detail were free cookies and tea in rooms.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in good location. Very friendly and well trained staff, nothing was too much trouble. Efficient check in and out with lots of staff so no queues. The room had a comfortable bed and good bathroom with decent sized towels and good water pressure. It was quiet at night so we had no problems sleeping which is good for central London.
Good breakfast with quick and good service, very good freshly cooked eggs Benedict and hot toast. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

fairly new hotel just off fleet street. Area is very quiet after offices close which is on one hand nice to escape the london crowds but on the other there are not that many dinner options near hotel. There is bus stops out side hotel to get to areas with more options. Only ate breakfast at hotel, which was ok but nothing special.
Hotel is new which is nice as fixtures etc are all in good condition. Lobby bar was taken over by large parties both nights we were there but probally wouldny have spent much time in it anyway. Room was a good size, clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything being new in it is a big bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for a night on business and can't fault the hotel on anything. Spectacular reception with very friendly staff - I was offered a free room upgrade and the porter helped me with my luggage. The room itself was beautiful - huge, very comfy bed with free magazines, sofa and a massive bathroom with fantastic shower. The view from the window was of an internal courtyard, but I didn't mind this. On returning to the hotel after dinner and drinks, the bar staff kept the bar open to pour us one last beverage before retiring to my room. The next morning, I very much appreciated the late checkout (midday) and free Wi-Fi. Faultless all round and easily the best hotel I've found in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in London
#22 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.