We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with great staffs and great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #23 of 1,063 Hotels in London
singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great hotel with great staffs and great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

spent 9 nights at thise hotel and still cannot bear to leave at the end of the stay

great suit room. got dining area, living room great king size bed with quality pillows, spacious toilets.

can watch almost every uk tv shows available

location is near to temple tube. many eating places around the hotel

will be staying at this hotel again when i return to london

book early to get the heavily discount room rate.

Room Tip: there is only one lift lobby at each level, so choose a room near to the lift as it is a bit of dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,366
    410
    42
    10
    3
See reviews for
227
973
49
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
451 helpful votes 451 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Temple Court Hotel for the first time over the New Years period 2012/13. What a fabulous find! The staff were exceptionally friendly and competent, the connections to the city convenient and close by and the rooms beautifully appoined. We had a room right in front of the lifts, and were a bit worried about possible noise, but the rooms are wonderfully sound-proof. I can recommend this hotel to anybody who enjoys luxury at a very reasonable price. We will certainly use it again, when in London.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

arrived at the hotel by foot after walking from temple tube station, didnt find it to hard to find alls you need is abit of good directional sense. upon arrival we was told there would we be ok to move to the hilton near the tower of london and also be given a free breakfast and room upgrade but declined as we were only there for 2 days and the location was a big reason we chose the hotel. they had no problem with us declining.
we got there early and was told our room would not be ready till 2pm which wasnt a problem as were had booked a thames cruise anyway. upon getting back to the hotel we were told the bags we left in reception were all ready in our room which was good. we then went to our room that an average size but very clean with a good size tv and a spotless bathroom and a big king size bed. due to us only being there 2 days we spent most off our time away from the hotel but it was nice to know we was going back to a nice room and a hotel i couldnt fault.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after 5 hours travelling to be informed even though it was 2.45pm our room wouldnt be ready for another hour. The hotel redeemed themselves for this by offering us free drinks in the bar. Wine it was then! As it was over nye we could understand how busy it was! The rooms are large and spacious. Beds are to die for! Bathrooms adequate with a fantastic shower. We ordered room service one evening out of our three night stay and it was beautiful :) will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked three rooms for over a week at Christmas at this hotel. It is a fairly new hotel in the chain, with major issues in services. They claim to be a luxury hotel, but everything from the front office, the restaurant to the cleaning of the rooms needs improvement. The staff is inexperienced at good hotel management.

Room Tip: the basic rooms are very small, somewhat indicative of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The first thing you need to know about this hotel is its not easy to find, take a copy of the directions to give to your cabbie, especially if its raining as you may end up having to drag our bags across The Street, down a flight of slippery steps and a courtyard in the rain, whereas there is somewhere for a cab to pull up close to the door if he knows where he's going.... Once inside the staff were welcoming and helpful, we were able to check in and drop our bags early before going off to meet friends for lunch.

Our room was lovely, very comfortable, big fluffy pillows and duvet on the bed, a good bathroom except for the shower door which is a bit vicious if you leave your thumb in it dear.....

If your staying in London and want to be reasonably central to everything this is a fantastic location and I recommend it, however one word of advice, order breakfast to your room as this is pretty much the only way to guarantee you will get any at a reasonable hour. We went down for breakfast at 9 on Sunday, only to find a queue that we were told was up to half an hour long. We asked if we could have our breakfast in the bar area which was empty and about 20 feet from the restaurant, but were told that this wasn't possible. We ended up having to order room service, which was very nice, but added unnecessary expense to the bill, a disappointing end to a nice stay and why I can only give four stars.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the lift as it can be a very long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Upon reading reviews from other guests who had stayed at this hotel, I must say that I wasn't disappointed!

After a little glitch upon check-in wherein my room wasn't ready until almost 3pm - I was pleased to find that my room had been upgraded.

The room itself was plenty spacious, and very clean. I particularly liked the bathroom since it had both a large tub and shower stall.

The staff was very attentive, helpful and polite.

I had ordered room service and found the food delicious and delivery prompt.

The only snag was that considering the location, I found area shops tend to close early (6pm).

The hotel is very accessible by bus, or underground. Moreover, it was away from the hustle and bustle of the more tourist-heavy areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
#22 Business Hotel in London
#24 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.