We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - technical fault!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #23 of 1,073 hotels in London
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely hotel - technical fault!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here with a colleague for one night after working in London for the day. A conveniently located, comfortable hotel with excellent service. Impeccably clean and extremely quiet for the centre of town. The booking was originally a double room and they switched it to a twin with no fuss at all, which was most appreciated. They had a fault with their hot water and there wasn't any in the morning, for anyone. Without asking, but commenting on the hot water we were given a huge apology and a discount on our bill. That's the only reason I can't quite give them 5 stars. Would definitely stay again and their quality showed through on the way they handled a problem outwith their control.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,260
    373
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
212
893
41
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a Saturday night stay at Temple Court and were very impressed. The junior suite was stunning, with views of the London Eye. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent and good value, and the location is great for all the main sights. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This place deserves the excellent reviews.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just back from a weekend stay & was really pleased with this hotel. Hotel is easy to find from the directions on their website & is in a great location, - a 10-15 minute walk into Covent Garden & Theatreland, - perfect for walking off our meals each day!

We only stayed in a basic room & apart from having no view at all, this was fine & had everything we needed. Room & bathroom were a good size, had a big walk in shower & Large flat screen TV with Sky Sports & the beds were really comfortable. Was hoping for a room upgrade as it was my birthday but dissapointingly it wasnt offered (although we didnt ask at check in so cant really complain). The whole hotel was very clean & the staff were all very polite & helpful.

We experienced the water issue on Saturday morning as some other reviews mentioned but luckily managed to shower just in time before it went cold so didnt really affect us. In the evening & on Sunday it was all fine again so think it must have been a one-off. Didnt eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but did notice a big queue for the breakfast when we left around 9.30 so it must get busy which i guess is why they advise you to get down early!

Only minor issue if I had to find any would be the light in the room. The bathroom was really bright but when my wife was drying/straightening her hair in the room she found it quite dark & needed more light. Apart from that everything was great.

We have stayed at Apex previously in Edinburgh which was a great hotel & this one also lived up to expectations. I think for the price of the rooms compared to other hotels, this is a great choice & we wil definetly stay here again when returning to London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very helpful and polite staff. Our basicpriced room was excellent, very clean and all the facilities you need. Big bathroom with separate bath and very good shower. The hotel was refurbished fairly recently and everything was still in very good condition. We were advised to go to breakfast early, which we did. It was quiet and service was very good. I can see that it could be busy, as there aren't that many tables given the size of the hotel. For a London hotel, you do get quite a lot for your money. Location very good for theatres on the Strand and for buses. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband Peter booked us 2 nights for my birthday, we arrived around 1pm & were able to check straight in. Our room was great lovely bathroom, large bed & separate tv / dining area. Included in our package was breakfast & evening meal. The breakfast option of continental was good lots of choice & tasty smoothies. We dined at the hotel both nights having the brisket which surprisingly was a delicious meal. The only downside like someone previous was no hot water on Saturday morning which meant we went out feeling a big grubby which ain't good & also the constant service charge added to your bill. Please put it on on the price so what you see is what you get

Room Tip: We had an upgrade which included a separate tv / dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel and was really pleased with the room and service we received. We were able to check in early, no problem, received a free upgrade and after 10 minutes in the room, a knock at the door revealed a member of staff with a little box of chcolates and thank you card in aid of my birthday - nice touch. The room was great; big comfortable bed, seating area, large bathroom with separate shower. Liked the design of the room and touches like the books on London.

We queued a short while for breakfast but it worth the wait with plenty of choice and again pleasant service.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when next in London.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is great. Rooms are lovely. Very classy, well finished and quite spacious. Beds are fabulous, so comfortable, really large and have beautiful bedding. The location is slightly out if the way but it only took as 10 minutes to walk to Covent Garden and it was quite nice to retire to the peace and quiet of the hotel after an evening in the West End. Service impeccable, nice cosy bar. Restaurant served quality food and breakfast lovely.

A little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#21 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.