We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th birthday treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Temple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apex Temple Court Hotel to your Saves list
Apex Temple Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% OFF - PAY IN ADVANCE
Ranked #28 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“40th birthday treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband Peter booked us 2 nights for my birthday, we arrived around 1pm & were able to check straight in. Our room was great lovely bathroom, large bed & separate tv / dining area. Included in our package was breakfast & evening meal. The breakfast option of continental was good lots of choice & tasty smoothies. We dined at the hotel both nights having the brisket which surprisingly was a delicious meal. The only downside like someone previous was no hot water on Saturday morning which meant we went out feeling a big grubby which ain't good & also the constant service charge added to your bill. Please put it on on the price so what you see is what you get

Room Tip: We had an upgrade which included a separate tv / dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    520
    54
    13
    3
See reviews for
265
1,228
64
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel and was really pleased with the room and service we received. We were able to check in early, no problem, received a free upgrade and after 10 minutes in the room, a knock at the door revealed a member of staff with a little box of chcolates and thank you card in aid of my birthday - nice touch. The room was great; big comfortable bed, seating area, large bathroom with separate shower. Liked the design of the room and touches like the books on London.

We queued a short while for breakfast but it worth the wait with plenty of choice and again pleasant service.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when next in London.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great. Rooms are lovely. Very classy, well finished and quite spacious. Beds are fabulous, so comfortable, really large and have beautiful bedding. The location is slightly out if the way but it only took as 10 minutes to walk to Covent Garden and it was quite nice to retire to the peace and quiet of the hotel after an evening in the West End. Service impeccable, nice cosy bar. Restaurant served quality food and breakfast lovely.

A little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am currently sirting trapped in my room at the Apex Temple Court as there is no hot water for a shower. Guests have left the hotel without showers & without breakfast. Massive queues to get into breakfast & disorganised mess once you do sit down.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl M, General Manager at Apex Temple Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of your stay. I would like to apologise again that you were affected by the fault in our hot water supply. We experienced a power surge in the area in the early hours of Saturday morning which had affected our boiler systems. This was obviously an incident out with our control. We took every action necessary to rectify the situation as soon as possible to minimise the disruption to our guests.

As with any busy city centre hotel, we do experience busy periods at certain times on weekend mornings and this will impact on breakfast. We try to minimise the delay during these times as much as possible and do advise our guests of the quieter periods, but I understand that this may not be suitable for your schedule. I can only apologise again for the inconvenience this caused, but believe the delay was minimal.

As you can see from our general feedback previous to your posting this is not our normal standard of operation and am sorry that on this occasion we failed to deliver.

I will send you a message with my contact details should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards

Karl Mitchell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a one night stay at The Apex and have nothing but positive comments to offer.

As you arrive, the approach down the steps is very pleasant and you are then met by staff who could not do enough for us, really helpful! We found all the staff to be really friendly and professional.

The interior of the hotel was lovely and the room itself was fantastic. Huge bathroom and slick, modern layout. Above all the environment was spotlessly clean.

We would stay at The Apex again without a moments hesitation and are already planning to go back next year. Would wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Me &my boyfriend stayed here at the beginning of October for 2 nights. As I've never staed in London before I was very much looking forward to staying here. On the Friday, we arrived earlier than check in (which was 2) we arrived a little before 12 and luckily for us our room was ready. We had to pay a small deposit as well as the room price for breakages etc.. The tube station is not very far from the hotel, only a ten minute walk.

We had difficulty finding somewhere to eat local to the hotel as everywhere along Fleet Street and surrounding streets were all shut over the weekend. The food in the hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely polite. Although a little hard to understand at times as English seemed to be a second language of most members of staff.

As lovely as the hotel was, I believe it would be more of a hotel that caters for business trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Modern, smart hotel in the centre of London, and situated in a quiet location. Easy walk to underground train stations, centre of London and attractions. Everyone at Apex Temple Court were very welcoming and helpful - we've never experienced such smiley, friendly and efficient hotel staff! Only one small critisicm, we would have liked more drawer space in the room.
My wife left items of clothing behind in the room, and the hotel manager posted them to us free of charge - excellent service!

Room Tip: Top floor room had view of Big Ben, London Eye and skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#41 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#19 of 1,055 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#65 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,368 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: 1 - 2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#45 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Temple Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Temple Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.