We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's A Travelodge...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Greenwich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Greenwich to your Saves list
Travelodge Greenwich
Blackheath Road, Greenwich, London SE10 8EF, England (Greenwich)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #525 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's A Travelodge...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

so if you have stayed with them before you will know roughly what to expect. However on this occasion the arrival was much more friendly and efficient than some of their other sites. For those of you using public transport the hotel is right next to both Deptford Bridge DLR station and a small bus terminus. We booked this one because it is very convenient for the O2 Arena. The only (unproven) concern I would have is that it is situated on the busy A2 main road so there might be some significant traffic noise if you open the window during any spring/summer stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    32
    7
    11
See reviews for
34
51
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent last weekend at this Travel Lodge. Second stay we enjoyed our visit. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is smart and clean. The bus service(177) into Greeenwich and the (453) directly into central London very useful and of course if you have a bus pass FREE!! Great weekend will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessingland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last time we stayed in a Travelodge we were very disappointed, but I must say our confidence has grown in the chain after this last visit. Very handily placed close to a station on the DLR line, but despite this we were not disturbed by noise. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming at check-in, serving drinks and again at breakfast. The rooms were very clean, and well maintained. We used the hotel as a one night stop for a show at the O2, so we did not explore the area in the evening. It looked a little run down, from what we did see. We would definitely use this hotel again if we are looking to stay in this part of London.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this travel lodge hotel, the hotel itself is well maintained and spotless. Quite easy to get into London as DLR is just across the road. The only problem we were faced with was the area, it seems quite run down and there are no nice restaurants to eat at so you had to get the tube to go into town to eat.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff very welcoming at checkin and very efficient and easy checkin service. The hotel is clean and room was well maintained and bed linen and towels clean and is excellent condition. The location of the hotel is good n if you wish to visit Greenwich, the naval academny, royal observatory and cutty sark. Greenwich market is excellent for gifts and exotic foods.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is the worst hotel I have ever been. I can send a photo of spider in my room. It was more like a monster then spider. In the first day of saying i droped somethig on the floor. Some kind of pasta. It was laying there untill i move out. There is no normal restaurant, service. Bathroom is so smalll that it is difficult to move around. Very very poor hotel. I had to even pay for WiFi. Never again

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago


The hotel is absolutely fine and exactly what you would expect. However, the traffic noise is so extreme and continuous throughout the night that it is impossible to get any sleep. I'm sure this isn't the case for all rooms but I wouldn't take the chance of getting a room that doesn't overlook the road.



  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, Greenwich, London SE10 8EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Greenwich London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.